We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa

PricelineUS$147*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$191*
US$147*
Great Deal
US$189*
US$183*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,381: English reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

My family & I stayed at Fiji Hideaway in Sept 2014 on an all inclusive package. Totally worth every cent! The staff were so lovely, the rooms immaculately clean & the food was to die for!!!! Will definitely be returning!!! PS: Be sure to try the Fijian Kokoda, it is delish!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nobecca
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Nobecca from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa and thank you for choosing to stay with us. It definitely looked like a fantastic holiday. Thank you for the for complimenting our staff, food and the room. And yes, you are correct, the Fijian Kokoda is a Delish!! We also are hoping to see you back. Till then kind regards Zahira...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2015

friendly staff, clean rooms and amazing location . Right outside our Bure is the beach! Plenty of activities at the resort so you'll never run out of things to do! Activities included, snorkelling, kayaking, fishing, swimming, gym, pool aerobics, bar games, scuba diving , paddle boarding and lots more!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rosa H
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Rosa H from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa and thank you for choosing to stay with us. A short and simple review of yours but has described our resort in many ways. It can be seen that your stay with us was always on the field participating in various activities all the time. We do hope you had a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Just back from Fiji, this was our 2nd visit to Fiji, last time we stayed at Amunuca on one of the islands, great resort but not quite as affordable these days, so we tried a mainland resort. We travel OS at least once a year, last year 3 times so we get to review quite a few different places to...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank ReedsyD
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula ReedsyD from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. That was indeed a great stay that made you remember almost all the things. Anyways, it is good to read that your stay with family with us was great. Thank you for the nice compliments about our staff, the activities and all other things. We are a family resort but am happy...

Reviewed 16 January 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this resort and I can honestly say it wouldn't have been as much fun anywhere else. The staff were amazing and instantly upgraded us to a beach front bure (it was a small price difference however they didn't end up adding it to our bill at the end, oops!) and the daily activities like...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank ellewills
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula ellewills from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Glad that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for the lovely compliments about our resort and the staff. It is good to read that you had great fun with us. And please accept my apologies again for the makeup mirror. We really hope to see you back at the...

Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Fiji Hideaway is good value for money. We stayed in Frangipani Bure (picture) room was spacious and clean, had inside and outdoor bathroom. Outdoor bathroom also doubles up to dry towels/clothes etc on ladder on wall outside(picture). Pool was big and clean, well used by children. Quiet early for morning swim before breakfast and later after relaxing on hammocks or...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank HeatherAustralia
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula HeatherAustralia from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Thank you for being our guest and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. I hope your stay with us went well. A big vinaka again to you for taking out your precious time and reviewing our resort. Thank you again for the lovely words about our staff, the facilities, food...

Reviewed 15 January 2015

Me my wife and 2 kids have just returned from one of the best trips we have ever had. We spent 8 days at the resort and have nothing to complain about at all. Within 1 day 99% of the staff new your name and were willing to help in any way possible. My 2 boys aged 9 and 10...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ozcan72
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Ozcan72 (Scott) from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Good to hear from you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. This trip was indeed awesome, especially the great "Mahimahi". Again thank you for the great compliments about the staff and everything else in general. And yes Fiji Time is definitely the best time. Anyways, probably another big Mahimahi...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2015

My partner and I stayed at Fiji Hideaway for 7 nights. The room was lovely and very spacious. The quality and variety of meals was vary poor which resulted in my partner and I getting sick. We brought the all inclusive package which is far from all inclusive as it only included particular items and limits your options. Some hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Lauren A
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Lauren A and thank you for staying with us. Thank you for the compliments about our staff and the rooms. However, I am sorry to say that we did not receive any email. Could you again send it over to reservations@hideaway.com.fj and i will definitely look into that. Just another information that we have qualified spa therapists who get...

Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

My husband & I spent our 23rd Wedding Anniversary here 13/12/14 - 20/12/14. The view is the best thing about this resort - I'd like to be more positive but found the staff extremely rude and unwelcoming with the exception of Atu & Volle who are amazing & go out of their way to remember your name and make you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WD127
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula WD127 and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you once again for the nice compliments about our staff. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. However, it is good to read that you enjoyed some parts of your stay. However, we will take note of the comments you mentioned. Hopefully, should you wish...

Phoenix
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We spent the first part of a longer Fiji trip in this resort. It was solid and we had a great Bure facing the sea. There were fewer activities than in other resorts; Kids Club is minimal. Food and service are good. Among the few activities we were not impressed by the village tour. If you go, you should plan...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tbuehlma
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula tbuehlma from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Good to read that your stay with us went well. However, just to let you know and if you may have missed it then we have a variety of activities to choose from. There are pool games, water activities, land activities and these go on throughout the day. As for the kids...

Reviewed 4 January 2015

Our family spent Christmas in Fiji this year and had a wonderful stay at the Hideaway. The most incredible part of the vacation, besides the beautiful scenery and the incredible experiences, was the amazing staff. We were greeted by Mita, who repeatedly helped us and made us feel welcome during out stay. Ma in the dive shop was extremely helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Mitchell L
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Mitchell L and thank you for choosing to stay with Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. It is really lovely to read that your stay with us was wonderful. And yes, the staff go out of their ways to serve the valued guests. Thank you for all the compliments about our staff, service, food and the resort as a whole....

2,064 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1577)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (277)
Viewed
Dining (100)
Viewed
View from Room (128)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (296)
Viewed
Room/Suite (169)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (539)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (456)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Beachfront Villa (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Beachfront Bure (55)
Viewed
Frangipani Bure (55)
Viewed
Ocean View Bure (44)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Swimming Pool and Waterslide (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
9.3 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,439 reviews
11.1 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
982 reviews
55.7 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.6 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
884 reviews
10.6 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
25.2 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa

Address: Queens Road, Sigatoka, Viti Levu Box 233, Sigatoka, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range: €107 - €245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Hideaway Resort And Spa
Fiji Hideaway Hotel Sigatoka
Rydges Hideaway Hotel
Rydges Hideaway Sigatoka
Hideaway Resort Fiji
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
119 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (119)

Questions? Get answers from Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seemed good to me.”
juded212, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are separate and quite.”
anitaprasad, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ocean front/view burres are best”
82janicen, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the main pavillion.”
SteveW226, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do ask a lot of questions and do your research first .”
, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$147* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$189
Expedia.comUS$183
HotelQuicklyUS$191
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates