We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,238: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The resort is first class, beautifully laid out. Excellent facilities and good food at the various restaurants. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. One great facility is the adults only pool area. No kids under 16 allowed. There is a large pool dedicated for children within the resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Richard, Thank you for your lovely review about your stay. We're pleased that you had a great stay indulging with our resort facilities and dining at our restaurants. It is also great to see that you enjoyed our warm Fijian hospitality and relaxing by our infinity pool. It was great to have you and we look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first visit in Fiji. We stayed in the Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. Its a very beautiful resort and the staff are just wonderfull. The down side of the Resort is that the food is extremely expensive and the service is very very slow. You ask for a drink and you will get it 30 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AHR V
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AHR, Thank you for your review about your family holiday at our resort. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed our beautiful resort facilities and the friendly hospitality of out team. Thank you also for your comment regarding your experience with dining service delivery and room cleanliness. Your feedback has been highlighted to our Director of Dining & Entertainement...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

magnificent rooms (oceanview rooms), incerdible service and mouth watering food. Staff are friendly and management are top draw \ Nothing is too difficult for staff and you really feel like you having an awesome rest and holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swidlerd
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Swidlerd, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent family holiday at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We're pleased that your family loved our beachfront rooms, service delivery and being pampered by our friendly resort team. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit soon. Please...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was our second visit to the hotel. We stayed in the Club plunge room. The major disappointment is that the Club area is not adults only. We will therefore never return. Sure it may bearable for some - but when I'm on holidays I'm not particularly keen on hearing screaming kids and having bombing competitions right in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sunburn_xx
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sunburn, Bula and thank you for your review. We appreciate that you value an adults only experience. At the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, we do all that we can to ensure that there are different experiences on offer for both families and couples. Whilst the Club facilities and its families may have not worked for you, I...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in the 2 bedroom club intercontinental suite and had a fantastic stay. The suite was stunning, modern and elegant - private pool was perfect. Having access to the intercontinental lounge really made a difference with the high tea, cocktails made it really special. The pool with the view was something we never got tired of. Most of all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for your feedback about your family holiday at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa! We are pleased that your family loved our premier Club InterContinental and attentive personalised service! It was great to see that you had a great time with our resort facilities and stunning beach location. We look forward to welcoming your family...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 6 nights after Christmas and we enjoyed our stay. We were IHG platinum Ambassadors but unfortunately as we were on points did not get an upgrade as the hotel was fully booked. We had room 1111 which was in a great location near the pools. The pools were fantastic and we spent our whole time by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl M
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Daryl, Thank you for choosing to spend your festive holiday with us and also for your loyalty as a InterContinental Platinum Ambassador. We're pleased that your family enjoyed our resort facilities and festive programme. Thank you also for your feedback regarding your experience with dining service delivery and billing. Your comments have been highlighted to our team for their...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The InterContinental Fiji Resort was the perfect choice to recharge the batteries at the end of the year. Like any hotel the quality of the stay was an outcome of the quality of the staff. We stayed in a Club room, the Club staff were responsive, gracious, warm and genuine. Every staff member wanted you to enjoy Fiji and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross Y
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Ross, Thank you for choosing to spend your year end holiday at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We're pleased that you and your partner enjoyed our luxury Club InterContinental and being pampered by our resort team! It is great to see that you had a memorable stay and loved our New Year's Eve programme and celebrations! It...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The resort caters for those wishing to enjoy fantastic service, great amenities and singles, couples and families. We arrived quite late on a Friday night but were dealt with as treasured friends. The staff are incredibly helpful, chasing down whatever you may have requested or providing the information if it is external to the resort. The room was large airy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameshain
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jameshain, Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa! We are delighted that you enjoyed being looked after by our friendly resort team and relaxing with our world-class resort facilities. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon. Please do...

Washington, D.C.
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Fij intercontinental is lovely as other reviewers have said and the staff is very engaging and helpful. We were in enroute from US to NZ and needed a transition to get over jet lag and the intercon provided a wonderful respite for two nights. Although the hotel is beautiful here are a few pros/cons for people considering it Pros...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canaanvalley
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Canaanvalley, Thank you for choosing to spend your transition stay with us and for your feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Natadola Bay, our resort facilities and our stunning beach location. Thank you also for your recommendations. They have been forwarded to our senior team for their consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were originally scheduled to stay here for 4 nights before flying to Auckland, however with the beautiful resort and the wonderfully genuine and kind staff, by the third day I realised I would not be ready to leave so I extended by a day. The rooms are large and comfortable. The outside bath and day is a wonderful touch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skar24
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Skar24, Vinaka vakalevu for sharing your recent family holiday experience at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa! We are delighted that you all had such a wonderful time relaxing with our resort facilities and our friendly resort service. We would love to welcome you back for another memorable Fiji stay in paradise soon. Please do feel free to...

2,775 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2446)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (403)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (553)
Viewed
Dining (203)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
View from Room (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (335)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
6:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (760)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Family Pool (22)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (Adults-Only) (21)
Viewed
King Bed Pool View Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
38.0 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,844 reviews
45.4 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,298 reviews
78.1 km away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
37.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
25.5 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa is located on the beautiful and picturesque Natadola Beach on Fiji's main island of Viti Levu. Relax on palm-fringed white sand beach or swim or snorkel in rolling surf to experience natural Fijian ambiance. The resort offers breathtaking 360-degree views of Natadola Bay and exotic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range: €184 - €428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Hotel Sigatoka
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Coral Coast
Intercontinental Fiji Hotel
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
99 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (99)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“oceanview rooms”
 of 5 bubbles swidlerd, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the lagoon view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jameshain, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best views”
 of 5 bubbles stephy123452017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool view rooms are excellent for families. Convenient location.”
 of 5 bubbles buddchristy, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with view of lagoon or sea view”
 of 5 bubbles cathysmith2016, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay