We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand West's Villas

TravelocityUS$89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$89*
US$105*
US$89*
US$105*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand West\\
Grand West's Villas
Panoramas (70)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Grand West's Villas
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Very helpful and friendly staff with spacious accommodation and beautiful surroundings. Meals were inexpensive and quite tasty. Pool and slide area was relaxing and fun. Air-conditioning and ceiling fans were effective and all rooms were clean. Loved the shower pressure !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tumbarumba, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Great place to stay when away from home. Cooking facilities are available especially when you just want that home cooked meal. Great staff and management. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Hotel restaurant offered great meal. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saltui
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Enjoyed 3 days here during the holiday season. The surrounding area isn't great in the eyes (near palm tree field, pretty messy) and the public transport is either by taxi or a bus that comes every hour. If you're here for a few nights, and don't plan on doing much - stay here! Otherwise I would only stay a night...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra K
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Grand West Villas. Please allow me to express our sincere apology for the messy palm trees field on the other side of the hotel as there is a land developments in progress in this area. We do appreciate your wonderful comment about our friendly staff and your personal...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Our delayedflight eventually got cancelled and this is one of Air New Zealand's selected accomodations for us. We arrived after midnight greeted nicely and then issued the key and the remotes for the tv and air con. From the front door stepped into the kitchnette and off from that a small bathroom shower,toilet and basin. After using the shower i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 57Tripped64
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this review

Dear 57 Tripped 64 Thank you for your comments. I noted you stayed in our one bedroom apartment. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectation. Your comments are important to us as this helps us improves our customer satisfaction level Your comments on the room cleanliness and the noisy air-con has been highlighted and addressed with the department concern....

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Had a family gathering and 80th birthday booked more than 3/4 of rooms, had a wonderful weekend (4 nights) rooms were spacious and clean, fit for extended families, staff were friendly and helpful, the pool was nice and clean and the restaurant/bar was fine, the families enjoyed their stay and will be returning one day. Used the tennis court for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitty V
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this review

Dear Kitty Vinaka Vakalevu for taking the time to write about your recent family gathering at the Grand West Villa. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family at the hotel The kind comments about the friendliness and supportive staff is greatly appreciated. Like many of our guests, the facilities of the Hotel like the tennis court...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one week. The staff was really nice and helpful, the rooms were good, clean. Great pool, but should have been more sunbeds. The location was ok. It is close to a beach, but the beach itself and the water was dirty. It costed about 20 fijidollars to get to port denarau, where all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stine L
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this review

Dear Stine L Vinaka Vakalevu for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Hotel. The kind comments about the friendliness and supportive staff is greatly appreciated. Like many of our guests, the location of the Hotel is an advantage being near the supermarkets, restaurants, night entertainment, and a cinema. Once again we thank you for your...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Arrived at around 7pm and found reception staff to be very friendly and helpful. Shown to our room which was very spacious, clean and tidy. The layout of the room was questionable though, a large room with empty open space and a bathroom in the corner that was uncomfortably small (you couldn't open the shower and bathroom door at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHSEB
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this review

Dear JHSB Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Grand West Villas, your kind word about the team has been passed on to them. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our pool and I have highlighted your concern on the number of subeds Your feedback about the menus and the wi-fi cost and connection...

Atlanta
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This hotel put a bad taste in my mouth about Fiji Airways if the company thinks this is an appropriate hotel (it really is a motel) to put up passengers who missed flights due to Fiji's problems. I stayed in a room that was way past its prime, looked old and dated, and was not in a very nice area....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank das404ga
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews on Best Western Grand West Villas We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for the constructive comments regarding our room set up and amenities, we have taken measures to address this. We checked our records and confirmed that you stayed in room 500....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We arrived at 9pm, we welcomed and shown to our room straight away. The room was ok and clean, neat and tidy. There was a sink, fridge, jug, no microwave or other way to do your own cooking. There was a fan, air conditioner, TV (3 channels) and a balcony. We had to use the restaurant for breakfast, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross c
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a Vila having two rooms upstairs, a charming little kitchen and an average sized living room. It had a very old radio and television but we didn't care as we were not there for TV. The pool was nice and the shower was good. Water pressure and temperature is great. The sofa can also be turned into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Releshni K

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (Updated) (32)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Second Floor One Bedroom Villa (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.6 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
3.6 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.6 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,020 reviews
1.0 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 26 in Nadi
780 reviews
2.7 km away
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to your own private retreat, Hexagon Group of Hotels newest addition - BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas, with its casually elegant atmosphere. At the Villas you can enjoy your "home away from home" with the convenience of our hotel facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand West's Villas

Address: Newtown Beach Road, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: €56 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand West's Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand West's Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand West`s Villas Hotel Nadi
Grand West Hotel
Grand West's Villas Fiji/Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand West's Villas staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Grand West's Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views from top floor balcony. Rooms upstairs gives it privacy.”
saltui, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“for guests travelling as families or groups, it is best to book or select the doubel story villas as these can accommodate many people.”
  • the sitting area/living room
  • this is a typical single standard master bedroom
Nesian89, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 500 we stayed aircon that covered whole room rather than one that doesn't cover whole room”
540darrenk, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Villas are great as you have cooking facilities and cater for large groups.”
francene2016, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“AC is in only one room. Others have fans.”
SanjayK109, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$89* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$89
Orbitz.comUS$89
HotelQuicklyUS$105
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates