We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tokatoka Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tokatoka Resort Hotel
Tokatoka Resort Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tokatoka Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 529: English reviews
Tully, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at well over 100 hotels in the last two years and can say with my hand on my heart that Tokatoka is simply the best! It's not the Sheraton no, but I've been to the Sheraton and the staff are what make Tokatoka an absolute gem. From the string band that meets you at reception every morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa L
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa L, Wow, what a review! Absolutely Beautiful! Thank you very much for such beautiful words of encouragement to all of our staff to continuously improve the quality of our services & facilities. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tokatoka Resort Hotel and we look forward to welcome you back. Warm Regards Nasoni Tamani

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This is the best resort hotel I have had the pleasure of staying in. The staff quickly became our friends and took care of our every need. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them over the 6 days we were there. The air conditioned Deluxe room we stayed in was beautiful. The bathroom had a full bathtub and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alinta67
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alinta67, Thank you very much for this wonderful review on your last visit to our beautiful Tokatoka Resort. We the Management and Staffs would like to thank you and your family for choosing us as your transits to your Holiday Destination. We appreciate your comment on our fabulous staffs. Please be advised that your review is shared to all...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Family room was spacious clean & up to par with my expectations, staff were friendly & professional. Phone line was a bit tricky when trying to reach room service. Room service was good, meals served hot & timely. Check out was fast & efficient with free shuttle bus waiting at reception to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muta A
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Muta A, Thank you for your positive feedback on the meals and the professionalism of our staffs . We will certainly look into concerns about the telephones and ensure that this is in good working order for future stays. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Warm Regards, Nasoni Tamani

Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Tokatoka has been a great place to return to every year. All staff go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable & as comfortable as possible. Stayed for 7 nights this time to check on our friends at the local village & visit other Towns on day trips catching the dollar buses. The pool is a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doc H
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Doc H, Bula Vinaka & Warm Greetings from Tokatoka Resort. We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at Tokatoka Resort. I’m glad to hear that our staffs were helpful with excellent facilities which is very clean and tidy but yes, you’re correct our band boys makes the difference. Please be advised that your review is shared to all...

Reviewed 16 November 2016

This is one of the best Resort ever. Excellent Resort at an Excellent location, a minute away from the Nadi International airport and easy access to public transport. We stayed at the Resort for 2 weeks and enjoyed every bit of our time spent at Tokatoka. Rooms were extremely clean & presentable, love the meals at the diner esp. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean K
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jean K, We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectation! Great review, as this feedback will surely be beneficial to other travelers. And for us, this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services & facilities. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tokatoka...

Majuro, Marshall Islands
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Have been staying at Tokatoka since the late 90s. So convenient to airport and great pool. This time stayed twice for 2 nights either side of trip out to Barefoot Kuata. For the second time in a row the airport pickup didn't arrive. I was actually already in Nadi on business and my 2 sons were flying in from NZ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tricksey2016
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tricksey2016, We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectation! Great review, as this feedback will surely be beneficial to other travelers. And for us, this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services & facilities. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tokatoka Resort...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tokatoka Resort. It was clean and tidy and the staff was very friendly. They also aplogised as the salad in our lunch had gone off. however, they didnt bother giving us a relacement salad or any other benefit. So thats why only 4 stars from me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed K
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed K, On behalf of our hardworking staff at Tokatoka Resort I thank you for your kind comments of your positive experience at our Resort. It is indeed very motivating to receive great feedback such as yours and this will be conveyed to all the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels. Kind Regards...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The staff were great, both in reception and in the bar/ restaurant. They were very friendly and welcoming. The facilities were tired but ok. The bar prices were pretty expensive, what I would expect in a flashy island resort . Dinner was also really expensive in my opinion but again it was ok for the night. The room was average....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blundellsonholiday
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear blundellsonholiday, We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Tokatoka Resort. We appreciated all which you commented on for Tokatoka Resort. Our sincere apology for not living up to your expectations on prices of our Food and Beverage but please note that Tokatoka resort has the cheapest comparing with other hotels around the...

canberra
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Having visited Fiji multiple times and needing accommodation close to the airport, I usually stay at the Gateway. This time I tried the Tokatoka "resort" next door. Reception and the staff were great. The only room for a walk-in was a "suite" for FJ$170 for one night. I should have checked. Room was very tired with a discoloured old rubber...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter w
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter W, Great review and on behalf of Management and staffs of Tokatoka Resort, thank you so much for sharing your experience to the trip advisor world about your recent stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenient caused by the noises by the pool and from the main road. Your comment is taken constructively for improvement to...

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We were staying 2 nights in this hotel. The room size was good enough for 3 peoples. The playing area with the swimming is cool and the restaurant have a great international menu. Unfortunately the staff put us close to a family room and we hardly sleep before midnight because of the noises created most of the time by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony L, We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Tokatoka Resort. We do apologize that we had not provided above your expectations and please note that we will work on improving areas that you have highlighted in your comments. Your constructive feedback will enable us to improve our service for future....

430 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Family Villa (Wheelchair Accessible) (31)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Villa (47)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Studio Room (36)
Viewed
Studio Villa (28)
Viewed
Suite (38)
Viewed
Swimming Pool & Waterslide (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.3 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
3.3 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
8.3 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 26 in Nadi
1,052 reviews
3.4 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
3.9 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Tokatoka Resort Hotel

Address: Queen's Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: €81 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tokatoka Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Tokatoka Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokatoka Hotel Nadi
Tokatoka Resort Nadi
Tokatoka Resort Hotel Fiji/Nadi
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nadi
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tokatoka Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Tokatoka Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 2HappyAussies, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Deluxe room, you will love it!”
 of 5 bubbles alinta67, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not waste money on a "suite" and avoid front rooms facing the airport”
 of 5 bubbles peterw988, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room at the rear of the resort is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Blayden, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were at the back of a long walkway, it was very quiet. Front ones might have got traffic noise as is on the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles janetb479, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5