We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tanoa International Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tanoa International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 444: English reviews
Start your review of Tanoa International Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

at first glance the place looked nice, the desk staff were very polite and we were told we had been upgraded, and it went down hill pretty quick from there, the humidity was very high, ( not their fault obviously ) and the air con was on when we finally got to the room, but we walked a long way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ida H
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Ida H, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned department and we will work on this and improve. Vinaka & Regards Rajesh Lal.

Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tanoa International - has a good little restaurant and quiet location for our stay while in transit to Kiribati. The hotel has transport to and from the airport at no cost. The location is away from the main area's of Nadi - but this makes for a quiet /relaxing stay. We stayed two nights - wi-fi was a cost that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jletravel
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula jletravel, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Vinaka & Regards Rajesh Lal.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here many times before. Great pool restaurants and massage facilities. Great location to be close to Nadi airport for the Nadi stay over or night before the flight home. Airport bus transfer is excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evman00
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula evman00, Thank you for making our hotel your second home when you're in Nadi. Your continued patronage of our hotel is sincerely appreciated and we hope to be part of your future trips. Vinaka & Regards Rajesh Lal.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 2 nights - one on business and one personal. I arrived to being told I had no booking even though the sister hotel in Suva had made the booking for us and others in my party were booked in. Eventually a room was found but it must have been in the oldest, most tired part of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LukaszZ
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula LukaszZ, Thank your for your candid feedback. We have sent your feedback to the department concerned and I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally. Vinaka & Regards, Rajesh Lal.

Kimbe, Papua New Guinea
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a 24 hour lay over for me. Staff was just excellent. Had breakfast was great Eggs Benni done right. Manager was available. Everyone was great and a help. Fijian staff are excellent as a rule here they were super excellent. Every need taken care of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Capt_Kulisek
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Capt_Kulisek, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our team members made your stay pleasant and the entire hotel team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Vinaka & Regards, Rajesh Lal.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I start? The security staff and room service, cleaning ladies and all the staff that are within those roles are absolutely wonderful but don't let this fool you if your a solo traveller. The front hotel staff especially Arishma have APPALLING customer service skills and i have my doubts as to how she landed the job, not only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lucy F
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Lucy F, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Vinaka & Regards Rajesh Lal.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here twice before heading out to the Yasawas and on our return. Our first room was terrible - dodgy aircon and a smelly passageway to get to it. Our second room was much better but we couldn't find a bin anywhere. However if you do stay here the tandoori food is really excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avi05
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula avi05, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Vinaka & Regards, Rajesh Lal.

Reviewed 21 March 2017

We generally use Tanoa as a transfer accommodation when we land to and from Australia. Lovely staff and good accommodation. Can be dated in some sections but otherwise good. Has a good pool and an good full breakfast. This is the second time we have stayed here, the last being in Dec 2016.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Denise B, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Vinaka & Regards, Rajesh Lal.

Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is a great place to stay.Very friendly and happy people who go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The meals were great , the service was great, the rooms were comfortable and serviced every day.Thanks to Bale the security guard who was friendly and kept us safe. The staff at all areas were wonderful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippa B
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Philippa B, Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Vinaka & Regards, Rajesh Lal.

Sydney
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Checked in overnight and although the hotel is clean and recently refurbished the service has been terrible. Called for room service breakfast to my room and after being transferred 3 times got told that it's buffet, I have to go the restaurant and pick what I want then the food will be delivered to my room. No doubt it'll walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Motion P
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Motion P, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.4 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.5 km away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
1,065 reviews
3.9 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#10 of 26 in Nadi
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,969 reviews
4.0 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
3.9 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Tanoa International Hotel

Address: Votualevu Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu 9203, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: €75 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanoa International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanoa International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa International Nadi
Hotel Tanoa International
Tanoa International Hotel Fiji/Nadi
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tanoa International Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Tanoa International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the pool for less noise!”
denisebF4297KT, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the swimming pool are highly recommended if one needs peace and quiet!”
wunasai, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden room away from bar and dining areas.”
PatriciaJoy, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You have to check out the rooms before you check in. It's a good location but that's There is a old section and a new section.”
Koya330, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor overlooking the pool, the view is beautiful”
naimilapoasa, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5