We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Horizon Beach Resort

    | Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
    Lowest prices for your stay
    4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NadiSee available hotels in Nadi
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (2)
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good26%
    • Average22%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible20%
    17 Jan 2017
    “Cheap, clean and cheerful ”
    21 Oct 2016
    “Needs TLC!!!”
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (83)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 78 reviews

    Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here in a private room and it was very clean with good facilities! We stayed at bamboo the first night we got to Nadi and after it being full on the second night we came over to horizon which was the same price....More

    Thank Katie B
    Response from Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Horizon Beach ResortResponded 19 January 2017

    Bula Katie B, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at Smugglers Cove . I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Vinaka Mary...More

    Reviewed 21 October 2016

    The staff are wonderful & that is what many of us have come to expect from Fiji. The air con works well & the mattress is comfortable so if a good nights sleep is all you are looking for then look no further. The facilities...More

    1  Thank Mark W
    Response from Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Horizon Beach ResortResponded 31 October 2016

    Our thanks Mark W for your fair review following your stay. Horizon has one the best deals with accommodation around this vicinity and rates include the very basic breakfast with breakfast ala cart options available to select from. Yes if you are on a tight...More

    Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

    Horizon is the same price as Bamboo but you get much less space, a lower level of cleanliness and if you're really lucky (like me) bed bugs. The staff at Bamboo are welcoming, upbeat and chatty. The staff at Horizon seem a bit moody. To...More

    Thank Macolo3
    Response from Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Horizon Beach ResortResponded 19 October 2016

    We regret your stay was not as comfortable as you would have liked. Horizon is our more intimate and most affordable option and even the $5 makes a huge difference to many of our stayers that greatly appreciate the free breakfast. You easily obtained a...More

    Reviewed 27 September 2016

    The woman on the reception was very friendly! and was running the reception and restaurant all by herself! she was lovely! The bedroom however was terrible! The sheets were old and bobbly and the room had just been fumigated for bed bugs. The mattress was...More

    Thank melandmike2016
    Response from Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Horizon Beach ResortResponded 19 October 2016

    Our thanks melandmike2016 for your review following your stay. We offer better rooms than the standard however it is an option for the low budget travelers but it is kept clean and comfortable. It should not have been released if it had just been fumigated...More

    Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

    I am someone that reads up on everything before I stay/eat there and I am shocked that people haven't written enough reviews for this place so I will write a truthful review on my experience here. Me and my boyfriend are travelling around for a...More

    Thank Aliciachris
    Response from Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Horizon Beach ResortResponded 19 October 2016

    Bula Aliciachris and our thanks for the feedback following your stay. I have to disagree about the room payment refund. You always have the choice to see the room first before agreeing to a purchase. You will of course be advised of cancellation policy at...More

    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$13 - US$26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Location
    • Fiji >
    • Viti Levu >
    • Nadi
    • Also Known As
    • Horizon Backpackers And Travel Centre ,
    • Horizon Backpackers & Travel Centre Hotel Nadi ,
    • Horizon Beach Resort Fiji/Nadi
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 84 hotels in Viti Levu
    Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
    820 reviews
    .06 km away
    Tropic of Capricorn
    426 reviews
    .07 km away
    Aquarius On The Beach
    389 reviews
    .11 km away
    Beach Escape Villas
    60 reviews
    .12 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tu's Place
    543 reviews
    1.29 km away
    The Grace Road Kitchen
    89 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Awesome Grill
    69 reviews
    .27 km away
    Taste Fiji Kitchen
    159 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Go Dirty Tours Fiji
    208 reviews
    .86 km away
    Turtle Airways
    373 reviews
    .56 km away
    Kai Wai Ocean Sports
    71 reviews
    .16 km away
    Jetboards Fiji
    48 reviews
    .19 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Horizon Beach Resort staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "higher floors room"
    Read review
    "The refurbished rooms are really nice, the rest of the single rooms are good enough"
    Read review
    "Just go for the cheapest, they do not differ much in dorms."
    Read review
    "Don't stay in a dorm"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing