We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Armon Suites Hotel

Save
Traveller (298)
Room & Suite (230)
Dining (60)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good42%
  • Average12%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“kosher hotel”(5 reviews)
“kosher food”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
17
35
15
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
35
15
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskosher hotelkosher foodsmall kitchenettepunta carretasyogurtrooms are largewalking distanceneighborhooduruguaymicrowave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We picked this hotel because it rated as Fabulous in the ratings and it seemed to offer best value for money. We were spot on. It's not a big hotel but we had nothing to complain about. Good location, reasonably quiet area, big room with...More

Thank paulelenio
Response from Gerencia, Director Comercial at Armon Suites HotelResponded 28 February 2018

Dear paulelenio, thank you for your feed back! Is very important to us! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. In turn, we regret that you have not been able to open the window of your room. We...More

Reviewed 30 June 2017

We traveled Uruguay for 3 week and this was our last stop so we had lots to compare. The staff was so helpful, friendly and patient. The building is old, but that adds to the charm of staying in Montevideo. The breakfast was the best,...More

Thank Happycustomer7-18
Response from Gerencia, Director Comercial at Armon Suites HotelResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Happycustomer7-18, thank you very much for your comments. Its very important for us to know that you enjoy the stay with us. We hope see you again in your next trip to our city. Best regards. Eloy Mas. Manager Assistant. Armon Suites Hotel.

Reviewed 8 June 2017

The staff is friendly and the bed is very good. But unfortunately it does not compensate the hotel situation. It is an old hotel, not in its best shape. Our room was close to the air conditioning machines, very noisy.More

Thank Debora G
Response from Gerencia, Director Comercial at Armon Suites HotelResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Debora G, thank you for your comments of your recent stay with us. Is very important to know that you enjoy the bed and the service of our Staff. About the other things, let me tell you that in the next months we make...More

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We booked based on T/A reviews and budgeting $100 cdn or less. This is your typical South American travellers hotel that does not meet North American standards so if that's what you're looking for wrong place. On the positive side the staff are friendly courteous...More

Thank murray a
Response from Gerencia, Director Comercial at Armon Suites HotelResponded 4 May 2017

Dear murray a, We are pleased to receive your impressions about our Hotel. All the opinions are very useful in our constant process of improvement. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the comfort of the rooms. We regret to hear what you...More

Reviewed 25 January 2017

This is a hotel which is near by the rambla and near by restaurants in a walking distance radio. Regarding the facilities is an old building from the 80's. The room I stayed was in the last floor very clean, kitchen included. Ok sized bed...More

Thank Daniela1982_05
Response from Gerencia, Director Comercial at Armon Suites HotelResponded 8 March 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Daniela1982_05, nos complace recibir su gentil devolucion sobre su reciente estadía en nuestras instalaciones. Nos alegra saber que ha...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Montevideo
#4 Business Hotel in Montevideo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montevideo
#6 Family Hotel in Montevideo
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Montevideo
#4 Business Hotel in Montevideo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montevideo
#6 Family Hotel in Montevideo
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (298)
Room & Suite (230)
Dining (60)
Pool & Beach (24)
Amenities (9)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Natalie d
22 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Burn38 | Reviewed this property |
I understand that larger rooms are available . Suggest you contact Hotel for availability and price .
1
Vote
Vacationinmyfuture
9 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Gerencia | Property representative |
Hello!! we have a garage in the same building of the hotel with parking space for 6 cars. The cost it's U$S 10.- per day, but you have to reserve in advance. If we are full, a big garace, 2 anda half blocks away make's the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go far a higher floor further from the street"
Read review
"If you're a non smoker, be sure to request a non smoking room"
Read review
"Ask for a room in the back. The front rooms are on a busy street and noisy."
Read review
"Stay away from the street side if noise bothers you"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing