We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness

Agoda.comUS$253*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$297*
US$253*
Great Deal
US$297*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
See the most recent reviews
Showing 701: English reviews
Monterey, California
Reviewed 12 May 2015

The Aranwa is a beautiful luxury hotel complex in a peaceful and pretty garden setting framed by distant mountain peaks. Our accommodations at the Aranwa were upgraded to a two-room suite in the old hacienda section of the hotel. The room was tastefully appointed in Spanish colonial style and very comfortable. The modern tiled bathroom featured a Jacuzzi for two,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MCN-Travels
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear MCN Travels, Thank you for your time in this feedback and your preference for this property for your trip in Sacred Valley. We are very glad to read your comment and see that you had a nice stay among us in this beautiful place of Cusco, Sacred Valley offers a diversity of atractions and activities to visitors. We will...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I'd stayed at Aranwa's boutique hotel in Cusco, which was great, but the size and luxury of the property in the Sacred Valley was a surprise. I only stayed for one night during a busy work schedule (and declaration: I was a guest of the hotel, although reviewing accommodation was NOT part of my brief. This is a genuine personal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank psylvester
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear psylverter, Thank you first off for the time invested in this feedback of your stay with us, it is very helpfull to messure our final proposal and make the improvements starting from this point. We are very delighted about your feedback, very objective and trully, we have a great resort among the nature, where you can rest and relax...

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2015

A secluded resort located in the Sacred Valley. The landscape included lovely walkways, beautiful lush trees and amazing flowers. The grounds also had pool, hot tub, church and spa. There was also an outdoor bar and restaurant. It had many chic shopping shops, a breakfast restaurant and dinner restaurant. The room was very big with a jacuzzi tub. The surroundings...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FoxyRoxy1967
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear FoxyRoxy1967, Thank you first off for the time invested in your feedback of your stay with us. It is really helpfull to receive feedback due to the fact that we start every improvement and change starting from Guest Comments. We are very glad about your satisfaction with our property and service, as weel as our product proposal which includes...

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 21 April 2015

An amazing property secluded in an oasis of lush trees, plants and flowers. The water features, live peacocks strolling the ground and chic retail shops lining the walkways make for a very beautiful and calming property. The rooms are large but have very poor lighting. Especially in the bathroom/vanity area. The bed was comfortable and our view out our large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nhunteraz
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear nhunteraz, Thank you first off for the time invested in this feedback of your stay with us. We are very happy to read that your experience with us was succesfull and you enjoyed our service and product. We will put special attention to lighting in bathrooms as you mentioned, it is true that is quiet poor, specially for make...

Adelaide
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Stunning hotel and grounds but unfortunately our visit felt very sterile. We were 4/6 guests in the whole dining room with 3 waiters hovering around our table. The hotel was pretty empty and we seemed lost in a vast complex. Hotel is not close to any other town so you are forced to eat in it. 45 min to sacred...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AdelaideLovetotravel
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear AdelaideLovetotravel, Thank you first off for the time invested in this feedback, we are very happy to recieve guest comments due to the fact that they allow us to make improvements in the Hotel and Service. Indeed when we are in low season you can feel isolated in the Hotel beacuse it is very big and spacious, but location...

Florida
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Off the main road, about a five minute drive, you pull up to a main gate, surrounding a hacienda, dating back to the 17th century. The gates swing open, exposing beautiful landscaped grounds, a spa (separate building), infinity pool, a few shops, two restaurants, bar, beautiful chapel, museum, small theater, and walkways throughout, on your way to the room. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLworldwanderer
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear FLWorldwanderer, Thank you first off for the time invested in your feedback of your stay with us, it is very helpful to messure our performance and start improvements from this feedbacks. We are very glad about your experience with us, and read that your were totally satisfied with the product offered, we will be working hard to offer the...

Reviewed 12 April 2015

Beautiful hide away resort on the outskirts of Urubamba, Peru on the road to Machu Picchu. Beautiful facility, grounds, gardens, chapel -- only wish we were there for more than 1 afternoon / night! The rooms are large and very comfortable. Situated along the river for very peaceful background sound!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan W
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Nathan W, Thank you first off for the time invested in your feedback about your stay with us. We are very happy about your satisfaction with our facilities, service and product. Indeed the Hotel deserve to be lived for at least a couple of days and enjoy the internal facilities. Don't hesitate to contact us for further trips to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my work as we were inspecting the hotel to make sure it was of a high enough standard. I left feeling quite disappointed for many reasons: 1. Despite the hotel being relatively quiet they stuck us in a very uninspiring room. The head boards on the bed were hideous and looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregg H
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Gregg H, Thank you first off for the time invested in this feedback, what you report us is very important to make the necessary improvements for a better experience. Your stay was on November 2014, and it was a very bussy season, but it does not means you did have all the problems mentioned, i am very sorry about...

Crows Nest, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2015

beautiful spacious room with good size spa bath, 2 basins, 2 Queen size beds. Magnificent gardens , wet edge swimming pool and separate spa pool, peacock and alpacas roaming the grounds, cinema and other extras with free popcorn to take to the cinema or just take to eat in the bar etc. a very pleasurable 2 days.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cecilia G
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Cecilia G, Thank you first off for the time invested in this feedback, it is very usefull for us to receive your comments about your stay. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our facilities and service, as well as our added values for every stay, added values that we are increasing with our new "Tea &...

Manila Philippines
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Our stay in this resort is too short for it to have an extensive evaluation . Location is strategic for those going to Machu Picchu since it has a faster travel time going to the trains that arrive in Aguas Calientes. However, this place is too beautiful for it to be used as just a pit stop. It is like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doctorfoxtrot
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Doctorfoxtrot, Thank you first off for the detailed evaluation and the time invested in this feedback. We appreciate a lot your comment due to the fact that we are able to have the opportunity of improving our product and service for final guest satisfaction. Indeed our Menu is about to be changed in short time, and we are putting...

1,475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (369)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (401)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (98)
Viewed
Colonial (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite Colonial (48)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
River Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urubamba
7.6 km away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
9.3 km away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
11.2 km away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 25 in Urubamba
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado
9.8 km away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#5 of 25 in Urubamba
182 reviews
4.3 km away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The riverside lands of an 18-century colonial hacienda have been restored into an exclusive 115-room hotel, comprising rural elegance within the hacienda and minimalist design in the modern deluxe rooms. Replete with three restaurants including a vegetarian cove, a 2500 sq meter spa & wellness centre with three hydrotherapy pools, meeting and conferences facilities, art gallery, on-site museum, orchid pyramid and movie room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness

Address: Antigua Hacienda Yaravilca | Huayllabamba, Urubamba 08471, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Price Range: €201 - €280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel And Wellness
Aranwa Sacred Valley Urubamba
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness Urubamba, Peru
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Family Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good. I wish I had stayed longer!!!!”
107mariajesusd, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room.”
77stephens, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They only offer good rooms”
daB13299, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is plenty of walking to be done at this river side resort. If that's not you get a room closer to the restaurant and movie theatre.”
Q6218XNwilliamm, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room is wonderful”
A8994HPsusanm, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$253* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$297
TravelocityUS$297
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates