We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 653: English reviews
Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a large, modern hotel situated in beautiful grounds which comes as something of a surprise as it is accessed via a dirt track road. My wife and I stayed there for one night and were upgraded to a Junior Suite. This was a huge open plan room with kitchen, dining room, bedroom (which included a spa bath) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alastair_8
New York City
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a full day trekking, escalating the diverse plateaux and lost Inca cities in the area, this Spa resort is exactly what you need. This jewel is tucked away in the Sacred Valley and offers all that you required to get back in shape. The expansive spa offers all latest Ayurvedic massages, pool and jacuzzi, amazing gastronomy, pool tables. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelEditor1
Miguel Angel M, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear TRaveleditor1 Thanks so much for your nice comment, we feel very happy you enjoyed our hotel, food and service. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you come back soon!

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are visiting the Sacred Valley for tourism purposes, there are other options. The concept of this hotel is more for people trying to relax for the weekend and not leave the installations of the hotel, because it is enormous and has everything so visitors don't have to go anywhere. I would consider the hotel more oriented towards business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beetbeat
Miguel Angel M, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear David A Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, we really appreciate your comments shared with Trip Advisor and words motivate us to keep improving. We are happy to know that you had a nice stay and great time in Urubamba! I will make...

England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is obviously a hotel for group travel. The buildings are stunning but there is a lack of attention to detail. We were upgraded to a river side suite and were stunned by the size and layout of the room. However when I plugged the kettle it didn't work,I called reception and they sent another, that also did not work,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnglandBookworm
Miguel Angel M, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear EnglandBookworm Good afternoon,Thank you for choosing Aranwa Sacred Valley Kindly accept my apologies and concern on the inconveniences you went through whiel in our property. Thank you for your whole comment and do look forward to hosting you again in time. Respectfully,

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It felt like we had the place to ourselves but we were there for three days and were out on trips during the day starting at 9am. I am sure most were away by then. Ana on reception was very welcoming. Yolanda, Marco Antonio, Roger and Pablo in F&B were excellent and a credit to Peruvian hospitality. The landscaping, buildings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Relax911
Miguel Angel M, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear RElax 911 Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Aranwa Sacred Valleyl. As you could experience sharing comments is useful for everyone. We are glad to read that our product meet your expectations. Our location is the hotel selling point and our personalize service the best. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then, we remain...

montreal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Didn't expect to find such a magnificent resort in the middle of nowhere. It is built like a hacienda with exquisite old furniture and doors. The grounds are fabulous with ponds and a beautiful church erected in the middle of a tiny island. The bedroom is huge with a large jacuzzi bath. The restaurant is first class. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank expii0603
Miguel Angel M, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear expii0603 Good morning,Thank you for choosing Aranwa Sacred Valley; an iconic resort in Peru! Terrific to read your review and see that your overall experience was amazing. Thank you indeed for mentioning our service and facilities Do look forward to your next stay with us. Respectfully,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Exactly what reviewer SL said: "unexpected oasis". Huge grounds with gardens and ponds. Great food. Sadly I was only there for a night, you could easily stay there for a couple. The rooms are huge and very well thought out. Great for couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100by40
Miguel Angel M, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Good afternoon 100by40 Thank you for choosing Aranwa Sacred Valley I am deeply grateful to know aboiut your comments and to know that did enjoy our services and our rooms Sure hope to get the chance to host you again in time. Respectfully,

Mermaid Beach, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No expense was spared to build this place, it is huge and beautiful. But, as is often the case with large resorts, it is hard to keep up standards ; our room was a bit faded and could do with some renovation. The bed was large and comfortable. Somehow one of the staff entered our room in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirk W
Miguel Angel M, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Dirk W, Thank you first off for the time invested in this feedback of your stay among us. We are very glad about your comment, we take actions about your coment. Count always on us for further stays in Perú, we will be very happy to assist you. Best wishes

Farmington, UT
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't let the dirt road fool you, this beautiful property sits at the end of it. The rooms are amazing and the spa is not to be missed. The pool looked inviting, but we were not there during warm weather. On site restaurant is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie D
Miguel Angel M, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Aranwa Sacred Valley We truly appreciate your comments and we concur that we have a privileged location in front of this ancient Vilcanota River. Aranwa Hotel is like a hidden paradise with a lot of details and facilities to offer to our guest. Again, thank you and please do not...

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our first day in higher altitude and in preparation for our visit of Machu Picchu, our tour group turn down a tight dirt road in Sacred Valley, Peru for an overnight stay in the Aranwa Sacred Valley Hetel and Wellness. We couldn't believe our eyes as we drop past the clay homes and into a clearing to see this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S L
Miguel Angel M, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear S L Dear Guest; Thank you very much for sharing your comments with others in TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our team has created memorable experiences for you. Aranwa Sacred Valley will always be your home away from home. Receive our greetings from this magical spot of...

1,073 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1036)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (352)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (359)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urubamba
6.5 km away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
8.4 km away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
8.8 km away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#1 of 25 in Urubamba
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 25 in Urubamba
670 reviews
6.4 km away
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado
21.9 km away
Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The riverside lands of an 18-century colonial hacienda have been restored into an exclusive 115-room hotel, comprising rural elegance within the hacienda and minimalist design in the modern deluxe rooms. Replete with three restaurants including a vegetarian cove, a 2500 sq meter spa & wellness centre with three hydrotherapy pools, meeting and conferences facilities, art gallery, on-site museum, orchid pyramid and movie room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness

Address: Antigua Hacienda Yaravilca | Huayllabamba, Urubamba 08471, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Price Range: €196 - €239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel And Wellness
Aranwa Sacred Valley Urubamba
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness Urubamba, Peru
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Family Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the number of mosquitoes!”
 of 5 bubbles EnglandBookworm, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“large room, not to far from reception”
 of 5 bubbles 100by40, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were lovely. Think about how far you want to be from the pools and dining room.”
 of 5 bubbles SL422, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room in the original hacienda.”
 of 5 bubbles l0v32trav3l, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“River view is awesome”
 of 5 bubbles patrickmG145LJ, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay