We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Km. 10. 5 Avenida Carretera Central, Lima 15487 Peru
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Travelocity
US$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Agoda.com
US$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/08/22
Hotels.comUS$197
Trip.comUS$226
HurbUS$238
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (436)
Room & Suite (282)
Dining (140)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 13/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Decameron El Pueblo
Updated 13/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#87 of 333 hotels in Lima
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
El Pueblo, Resort Convention Center, is now part of the great Decameron All Inclusive Hotels & Resort family. It was inspired in the traditional architecture of the people from the Peruvian highlands, becoming a little piece of the Andes in the capital city. Located only 30 minutes from Lima, it offers its guest the perfect combination between fun and relaxation; with more than 16 hectares of green areas, 7 pools, more than 230 comfortable rooms and a complete entertainment program of the highest quality, at your service. Complemented by our unique and unparalleled All Inclusive service that allows guest to enjoy the gastronomy at any hour of the day, complemented by a varied offer of national and imported beverages. Due to Coronavirus (COVID-19), this property is taking steps to help protect the safety of guests and staff. Certain services and amenities may be reduced or unavailable as a result.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Karaoke
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Spa
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
642Reviews46Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 246
  • 213
  • 83
  • 48
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Freddie C wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I suggest highest effective Personnel of the Decameron hotel chain visit the Decameron El Pueblo in Lima, Peru not official of the hotel chain but as guess with taking different room prizes, so you can see firsthand the substandard this hotel is. I have stayed in the Decameron hotel in San Andreas. Colombia and a world of different. I have stayed in all-inclusive hotels in Cancun and Punta Cana. Then stay in Decameron El Pueblo was the worst experience so far. If any of you are concerned about the reputation Decameron hotel chain, pleas read the comments in Tripadvisor and take action to raise the standards.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerente Decameron El Pueblo , General Manager at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, On behalf of all the Decameron El Pueblo hotel staff, we want to thank you for answering our survey and let us know your opinion which is very important for us. We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on the services of our collaborators. We checked it out with the staff involved and we are taking corrective actions to continuously improve our guest´s experience. We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel in order to ensure the best experience for your vacations. Best Regards,
Read more
Safari173098 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
My mom and her friend in their 80’s booked a room here. It was supposed to be a fun time, after all they had know each other since they were 8 years old. 1. The reception made them wait 1 Hour, my poor mother so confused, finally her friend called me so that I could explain to this people that we paid but I was never sent an email with the paperwork needed, all she had was the reservation number and a receipt given to us when we paid. 2. She was never notified that she could get a car to drive her to the restaurant. The restaurants are very far from the room she was given in, She was so hungry, she went to a closest restaurant which denied her entrance and informed her about the cars. Today is day 2 for her staying, I hope Decameron Hotel treats her right.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerente Decameron El Pueblo , Director General at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded 21 Feb 2022
Dear Guest: Thank you for your review for us is very important. We are sorry for the inconvenience in the check in; we tried to offer a quality service but in these case we need to send the reservation paymet to validate the reservation. We have internal transfer service at the hotel with prior call to reception which takes 5 to 10 minutes. We hope that your relatives enjoy your stay. Best regards General Manager
Read more
Daniel G wrote a review Dec 2020
Lima, Peru90 contributions28 helpful votes
Really many things to improve. The main bar station has only 1 barman at 5 o'clock only 1 !!! People have to queue for a soda! Preposterous, really! I'll keep posting. We're now at check out and there's a 25 person queue and only 1 clerk! There was no hot water 2 days in a row, they came up with lame excuses. The single beds are son tiny that you gotta think twice about turning during your sleep. Interesting stay but will definitely never be back, I know they are the only all inclusive resort in town, however, they're clearly taking advantage of the lack of competitors.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerente Decameron El Pueblo , General Manager at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded 9 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, We want to thank you for let us know your opinion which is very important for us. We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on the services of helpers in our snack and front desk these points are being reported to their corresponding managers,we have reported your incident with the hot water and have resolved .We checked it out with the staff involved and we are taking corrective actions to continuously improve our guest´s experience. We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel in order to ensure the best experience for your vacations. Best Regards, General Manager
Read more
Nick D wrote a review Mar 2020
16 contributions2 helpful votes
Great experience, great attention, lots of fun, love this place. I defenetely recomend it. La mejor experiencia, tremenda atencion, mucha diversion, amo este lugar. Definitivamente lo recomiendo......
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelElPueblo, Gerente at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear guest: Thank you very much for leaving your comments and review. We are satisfied with the pleasant experience they had in Decameron El Pueblo. We are glad that you had fun and that you recommended us for an upcoming experience. Cordially, Manager Decameron El Pueblo
Read more
SercioGS wrote a review Jan 2020
Istanbul, Turkey17 contributions21 helpful votes
We stopped by to see to hotel and take a coffee in their nice garden, but they didnt served us a coffee. Anyway, peaceful and nice place to stay for holiday. Birds, nice garden, lovely atmosphere. And there are a couple of restaurants around the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelElPueblo, Gerente at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Dear Sergio. We are grateful that you comment your impressions about our hotel. We are glad to know that you found a space of tranquility and appreciated the beauty of its landscapes. It is not clear to us regarding coffee, with the all-inclusive bracelet you have access to all our points, including a great variety of coffees. We look forward to your next visit and drink the delicious coffee. Cordially, Manager Decameron El Pueblo
Read more
Anel R wrote a review Dec 2019
Lima, Peru2 contributions3 helpful votes
The place is beautiful, great drinks (you gotta ask for the good brands tho), great food, -except for the pizza and the hot dogs- but I loved the ceviche and most food in the main buffets. I had an amazing experience and hope to go back soon. The pool is warm, which is a plus! The only really negative thing is the night club, which looks nasty and SMELLS STRONGLY LIKE PEE! Also the shows are kind of dumb.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelElPueblo, Gerente at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded 12 Dec 2019
Dear guest. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that your experience was wonderful with us, we are also checking the points to improve that you refer to us, we will be very aware of it. We look forward to your return soon. Cordially, Manager Decameron El Pueblo
Read more
Gojorge wrote a review Nov 2019
Tuckahoe, New York6 contributions19 helpful votes
I took my parents and my 3 year old son there as my mom had told me about this place back in the 80’s- Check in- arrived at 1 pm, check in was not until 3 pm and I could not get to the room until 5:30 pm- which is ok, since whenever We go to Cancun the reception invite us into the resort while out room is ready, but not here... they asked us to pay the 20$ resort access fee- ridiculous. Food- a travesty, buffet style poorly prepared pasta in runny sauce- terrible- cannot order anything a la Carte, they didn’t even wanted to give me milk for my son at dinner- I was told that milk is only served at breakfast- I had to find a manager and demand a cup of milk. Location, was nice, well maintained and heated pools- but the service was lacking in every aspect and always annoyed by the timeshares sales staff. Timeshare- a ton of employees trying to sell you their timeshare, constant harassment. Not the place my mom had experienced before, will def not be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelElPueblo, Manager at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded 3 Dec 2019
Dear guest. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We tell you that according to our policies, our check in is at 3:00 pm and the delivery of rooms is in the range of 3:00 pm until 5:30 pm. If you wish to enter before check-in, you have the option of paying USD 20 per person. We would like to know what you would have liked to find in the gastronomic offer, because we have variety in the buffet. Finally, we will extend your review for Multivicaciones colleagues to take appropriate measures. We sincerely hope that pronot will return. Cordially, Manager Dcameron El Pueblo
Read more
brenymo7 wrote a review May 2019
Lima, Peru1 contribution3 helpful votes
Terrible attention from personnel. Specially forma certain lady named María José De Michelle who literally screamed at us when we wanted to make use of the cable car in the hotel. She not only mistreated us a guests but was was unkind in helping us in anyway. Terrible terrible experience. Would not recommend staying here. The attention even from the reception was horrible. Not what is used to be before in terms of quality before it was bought by Decameron chain of hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelElPueblo, Manager at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded 2 May 2019
Dear guest: Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. It really surprises us what he tells us, that is why he talked with the person in reference and we deny that in Decameron El Pueblo is mistreated or lack of respect for guests or collaborators It is also important to mention that for guests, the main thing is the safety of the guests, that is why the manipulation of the funicular is carried out by a hotel operator and it is forbidden to be handled by a guest for the reasons stated above. Decameron El Pueblo offers a quality service to each of its most distinguished guests, however according to your comments, you differ from it, in that sense we offer apologies for the perception obtained. We hope we can change your impression and live the real Decameron experience. Cordially, Decameron El Pueblo Management
Read more
Renato A wrote a review Nov 2018
Lima, Peru55 contributions63 helpful votes
The hotel improved a lot from previous visit. New rooms, much better food, meeting room comfortable, etc. Still lack of flexibility for booking diner at the restaurant, but, a good cost benefit. The access to the hotel is an issue due to the large amount of detours, closed streets, access interrupted, etc. It took us more than 1 hour to the final approach...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelElPueblo, Gerente at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded 16 Nov 2018
Dear Renato: Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion and share it on TripAdvisor. We continue working on improving day by day and offering quality service. Unfortunately, sometimes Lima traffic affects the normal movement through the streets. We hope to receive your visit. Cordially, Management Decameron El Pueblo
Read more
Tina M wrote a review Sep 2018
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida4 contributions5 helpful votes
Absolute rubbish: One of the worst experience of my life having to spend a couple of days at this ghetto. Even though, the location was desirable, the service, the lacking of responsibility and the poorly paid employees make this one of the most negative experience of my last visit to Peru. The "resort" appoints you at 10:30 a.m. to start the day tour. We were 12 members, all middle aged ladies meeting to celebrate our 45th H.S. Class Reunion Anniversary, the resort not only did not provide our room key until 5 p.m. (be aware that the rooms have to be left at twelve noon, so they had five hours to get them ready. They treated our group (because of our age and gender) without any respect. Even though, the front desk personnel was providing rooms left and right to others individual known to them. Also, according to their own account, "their by-laws don't allow them to accommodate large groups on large tables or join them", the groups have to be broken into sub-groups to fit on their tables and furniture. We were a class reunion of only 12 persons and this resort couldn't provide a table for twelve at dinner time, after begging and pleading, we had to sit on two tables of six, of course missing that important interaction that we were seeking, many after having seen each other in about 45 years. The second day wasn't any better: breakfast was served as buffet style, which is great... the only problem was that after serving our meals we couldn't find a covered location to eat them, seating tables were outside on a cold, damp, rainy morning. We had to eat it outside under these inclement weather conditions. Our group is still waiting to hear the common expressions. "How can I help you?" or "How can I make your stay a little better?". It was impossible to get anything done right by the unfriendly personnel at this cheap Decameron location. It is not worth your money having to beg for elementary hospitality accomodations as if they were huge favors. Seems that they need to pay their personnel a little more to make them more user-friendly! El Pueblo Decameron sucks!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Don't waste your time and money, find another place!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelElPueblo, Gerente at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded 5 Oct 2018
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for sharing your point of view with us and Trip Advisor. We believe that it is not necessary to collapse pejorative adjectives to qualify a hotel establishment, however we take the best way to continue improving our services. It is important to mention that according to the policies of the Hotel the check in is at 3:00 p.m. (bracelet placement) and the delivery of keys is done in the range of 15:00 to 17:30 hrs. This is subject to the availability of an agreement to the type of room requested. In Decameron El Pueblo we deny that acts are carried out due to discrimination of sex, age or any other type, we consider that this Hotel is designed for each one of the members of the family. With respect to another point, we are respondents of norms indicated by INDECI, for which we can not move the tables because they would eventually interrupt the passage in front of a possible catastrophic natural event. We are convinced that in Decameron El Pueblo we offer a quality service and we are proud to have the satisfaction of our guests, so we take advantage so that we can return soon and see that we have more and better services, such as the recent opening of our new Restaurant Buffet The Market. Sincerely, Management Decameron El Pueblo
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$201 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
el pueblo resort and convention center, el pueblo hotel lima
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
El Pueblo Resort & Convention Center
LOCATION
PeruLima RegionLimaCercado de Lima
NUMBER OF ROOMS
231
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Decameron El Pueblo
Which popular attractions are close to Decameron El Pueblo?
Nearby attractions include Museo del Automovil Coleccion Nicolin (6.5 km), Parque Zoologico Huachipa (3.0 km), and Planetario Nacional IGP (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Decameron El Pueblo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Decameron El Pueblo?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Decameron El Pueblo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Decameron El Pueblo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nikko, Osso Carniceria & Salumeria, and Punto Italiano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Decameron El Pueblo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Decameron El Pueblo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Decameron El Pueblo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Decameron El Pueblo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Quinta Heeren (15.0 km), Santuario Nuestra Señora de la Soledad (15.7 km), and Casa Courret (9.5 km).
Does Decameron El Pueblo have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Decameron El Pueblo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.