We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

San Agustin Exclusive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
San Agustin Exclusive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of San Agustin Exclusive
 Click to rate
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here as part of a group tour to the Amazon. It's ok but definitely not 4 star. It's a lick of paint and a new restaurant away from that I think. One of our guys had booked a single room for health reasons but sorting out this relatively simple misunderstanding only heightened his anxiety. The showers were cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben_Houghton78
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel Manager at San Agustin Exclusive, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment and for taking the time to write it. We are happy that you have had a good stay overall. You mentioned some issues regarding the shower and the service in the bar and restaurant; we will check them out to see what we could have done better. It is fantastic that...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is nice. Most valuable in my opinion, is that is located in Miraflores neighborhood which is quite touristic and 'safe'. Good surroundings, bank offices and souvenirs. Good offer of restaurants as well. You may take a walk with confidence but always... a bit careful... :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n_gonzalez_romero
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel Manager at San Agustin Exclusive, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment and for taking the time to write it. We are happy that you have had a good stay in our hotel and that you found the location convenient. It is true that the hotel is very well located in a safe district and very close to restaurants and tourist places. Hope...

Ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is in excellent location, a lot of things to see and do within walking distance. Some very nice restaurants right across the street from hotel. Hotel very clean and staff very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheFoos
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel Manager at San Agustin Exclusive, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your excellent comment. We are very happy that you have had a great experience in our hotel. As you say there a lot of attractions within walking distance. We hope you can come back someday. We also invite you to visit our hotels in Cusco, Arequipa and Paracas. Best regards, San Agustín Exclusive...

Mal
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Air condition was poor for lobby & room with around 28c warm season at Lima,location is good with many restaurant,money changer etc around.Breakfast is not great but with buffet and more than enough with mix of American & Asian,coffee machine was another plus point.The management should look into the air condition issue over all staffs was great and understand and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankieswea
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel Manager at San Agustin Exclusive, responded to this review

Dear gest, Thank you very much for your comment and sharing your opinión with us and other travellers. We are that you have had a good stay overall. At the same time, we take note of those issues mentioned in your comment, specially those related to the air conditioning. Regarding the a.c. we would like to point out that we...

nh
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This was supposedly a four star hotel - nah! We stayed two nights. The City of Lima was having water problems, but while we understood other hotels nearby had acceptable water, the shower and sink in our unit flowed at a trickle. The room safe was inoperable. The carpet in the hallway was dirty and stained. They offered a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davenh1
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel Manager at San Agustin Exclusive, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry that the hotel has not met your expectations. You mention some issues regarding water service; effectively when you stayed in the hotel there were water cutoffs in the whole city of Lima caused by the floods in Lima surroundings. "El niño" was extremely intense this year. You mention other issues...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located within a walking distance from the Mall La Mer and Mirafores sea vieu. The hotel staff is polite and assisting and just across the road there are 2 superb seafood restaurants. Money changer is just around the corner and many other shops at the main street nearby. The rooms are comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ehud T
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel Manager at San Agustin Exclusive, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment and for taking the time to write it. We are happy that you have enjoyed both the location and the rooms. As you say, our staff is willing to help all our guests with their requirements. We invite you to visit our hotels in Cusco, Lima, Arequipa and Paracas. Best regards, San Agustín...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The hotel was in a good location. Shops and restaurants in walking distance. The staff at reception extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast was very good. Rooms were clean and adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jannette B
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel Manager at San Agustin Exclusive, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment and letting us know your impression regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are very glad that you have had a great experience. What we have loved to read that you found our staff very friendly and helpful. We actually work hard in order to tell all our staff about...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Big hotel. Room was clean with two large beds. No view as such. Bathroom was clean and large. Shampoo and conditioner supplied but no shower gel. Be careful when you leave your passport at reception: they gave mine to somebody else and were no help at all in trying to retrieve it. We had to ask everyone in the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvelynM46
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel Manager at San Agustin Exclusive, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment and letting us know your impressions regarding your stay in our hotel. We would like to apoligize to you for misplacing your passport; we take note of the issue in order to reinforce our related procedures. On the other hand, we are happy that you have found the facilities comfortable. Best regards, San...

Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We arrived late at night and were allocated a room at the front of the hotel. The AC was inadequate and the traffic noise from the road outside was totally unacceptable as it continued throughout the night. The accommodation was adequate but no coffee in room. When we queried the staff they confirmed that they supplied tea but no coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barryasmus0645
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel Manager at San Agustin Exclusive, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment and taking the time to write it. We are sorry to know that your stay has not been that pleasant. You mentioned some issues with noise in your room that we would have wished to know at that time to offer you a different room fitting your requirements. We are also sorry you...

Aveyron
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived late as our flight from Paris was delayed. Everything was very well organised. There is nothing to complain about. It is a triumph of bland. Two days later we had to look at photos to remind us. Nothing to complain about. Nothing to feature. Clean. Polite. Everything you would expect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BartieAveyron
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel Manager at San Agustin Exclusive, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment and for letting us know your impression regarding your stay in our hotel. We are happy that our hotel has met your expectations nad that you do have nothing to complain about. We hope you someday have the opporutnity to visit any of our hotels in Cusco, Lima, Arequipa and Paracas....

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Jose Antonio Executive
Jose Antonio Executive
#93 of 228 in Lima
142 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Most people travel to Peru to visit Machu Picchu, although Lima, its Capital, has more than 30 archaeological sites as a consequence of its millenary history which, added to its modernity, has created a cosmopolitan city. The Exclusive Hotel Lima-Peru is located in the best area of Miraflores, nearby "Larco Mar" a fashionable shopping mall, the Pacific Ocean beaches, the most famous restaurants, outdoor cafes; cinemas, shops, parks and other attractions.The Exclusive Hotel will introduce you into the avant-garde, gastronomical and artisan Peru.The San Agustin Exclusive Hotel (4 star category) recently remodeled, offers the latest technology and Novo Andean decoration that incorporate both the ancient art and the modern architecture of Peru.The Exclusive Hotel - Miraflores offers you 105 luxurious, spacious and comfortable Rooms, Junior Suites, Deluxe Suites and Grand Deluxe Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Agustin Exclusive

Address: Calle San Martin 550, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Price Range: €78 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Agustin Exclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Agustin Exclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Agustin Exclusive Hotel Lima
San Agustin Exclusive Lima
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Lima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Agustin Exclusive staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from San Agustin Exclusive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water in rooms is not free.”
TheFoos, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room was relatively quiet - 5th floor”
davenh1, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floors were very noisy due to renovations. Lower floors less noisy”
jannetteb2013, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not at front”
barryasmus0645, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The service was very good.”
449calvinw, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5