We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2015

My friend and I chose to stay here for our last night in Lima after spending time in Cusco, Ollantaytambo and Machu Picchu. Based on the decor and amenities, I think it's safe to say that this was a high-class hotel a few years ago, but could not necessarily keep up with newly constructed hotels in the area. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eurieka C
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Gerente at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I want to thank you for sharing your opinion with all Tripadvisor users and for letting us know the experience you had during your stay here at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores. I am very concerned with all the inconveniences you had at the hotel, I want to apologize for the service you received at the front desk,...

New Jersey
Reviewed 21 April 2015

The hotel's location is the primary reason I chose this hotel. It is a good value, close to many shops, restaurants, and Larcomar. I felt very safe in the surrounding areas at night. The staff is friendly and helpful--you can exchange money at the front desk. I didn't sleep well the first night because the A/C was broken in room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwe527
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Esser: I would like to thank you for the time you took to share your experience at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores with all Tripadvisor users. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had with the air conditioner in the first room I would like you to know that we are renewing the equipment for problems like these...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

This small hotel is situated in the heart of Miraflores, and was perfect for a business stay in Lima. It is in a great location for a stroll when you have some down time. Our suite was large, modern, comfortable, and clean. The bilingual, professional staff was friendly and helpful. Maria at the front desk was exceptional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYPI
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Receive greetings from all Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores team and I wan to thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor users. We are happy to know we could provide a pleasant stay and that our location was convenient for you and your work. We are happy to receive comments as nice as yours and we...

Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

Central location in a nice area of Lima. Safe and easy to walk to many local jazz bars, restaurants and coffee shop. Make sure to ask for a new room. We have an old u renovated room with broken AC which made it very uncomfortable to sleep. The staff are very friendly and helpful with good command of English. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farsholious
QAM-SPIMiraflores, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I want to thank you for the time you took to share your opinion with all Tripadvisor users. we are glad that you can enjoy our location, as you share we are in the heart of Miraflores district, close to several places that our you enjoyed. I appreciate the suggestion about the buffet breakfast, but let tell you...

Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2014

The rooms, staff, location, and price of this Miraflores hotel were all very good. I enjoyed breakfast in the spacious and well lit dining room. We were able to safely walk around at night to a recommended ceviche restaurant (which was excellent) and stroll around and people-watch at Kennedy Park. Nice, clean, safe, quiet, friendly staff - all the things...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dennis R
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Gerente at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dennis: Thank you for taking the time to comment and share your experiences here at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores. Your review will helps us improve and avoid any issues in the future. Looking forward to have you back with us on your next trip to Lima, please let us know if you have any special request. Sincerely...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Next time I'll visit Lima this is where I'll stay again. We stayed in a triple room on the 12th floor, very spacious, 3 double beds, clean and comfortable. The room had two bedrooms each with a large TV and cable channels. The room service is very good as you can order restaurant or breakfast. We loved the breakfast, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mccp2014
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Gerente at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us though the Tripadvisor website and we would like to extend our appreciation for choosing Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores. I am very pleased to know you could enjoy our restaurant, staff service, facilities and received the service you deserved. I am really proud...

buffalo
Reviewed 6 November 2014

I would definitely go back. Excellent location, large room and bathroom, friendly staff, good complimentary breakfast. Lots of cheap transportation - there are a million motorcars all over, very cheap, but at this hotel you can walk to many restaurants, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ablask
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Gerente at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Many thanks for your nice comments about your stay in Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, I am so proud of my staff that could make you feel good, we are really commited to create great experiences. It is always nice to receive positive feedback and we would like to thank you for choosing us as your hotel in...

Praha, CZ
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Our room had two rooms with a king size bed in each of them, which was more than enough for just two of us :) They were clean, A/C worked as a heater nicely, bathroom was good, staff was friendly, breakfast was OK. Nearest supermarket is just about two blocks away (to the left. Watch out for your luggage though,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikiqex
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Gerente at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review

Dear Guest Mikiqex: Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores with all Tripadvisor's visitors. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as you mentioned our rooms have two separated spaces with a queen size bed each one. We are sorry for the bad moment you got during your check...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 29 September 2014

This Hotel is convenient when you visit Lima for a quick stay and there's no way to book in a different Hotel in the area. The Hotel seems to be a renewed version of an old Hotel, however still outdated in most of the basic details. The rooms are not big enough for the price you are paying for with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio C
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Gerente at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mauricio C: Thank you very mucho for letting us know your opinion about our Hotel Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores. The opinion of our guests is very important to us so we can to review and evaluate the service we are providing. Please let me tell you we will soon be renovating some areas of the hotel including...

Reviewed 20 September 2014

This place was less than impressive. The location is convenient off of the main strip, parque Kennedy and walkable to Larco Mar shopping/Miraflores BUT this hotel is very basic and completely a two star. Beds were uncomfortable, towels notably old and curtains broken. Heat and AC old too but worked. Check-in is not until 1pm. I showed up at 12:30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica O
QAM-SPIMiraflores, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Monica O: First of all; we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores Hotel. I would like to offer you my most sincere apologies and from all our Organization too. We never had this kind of problems before, the last thing we want is to make you...

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Suite (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Atrium Miraflores Boutique Apart Hotel
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Estelar Apartamentos Bellavista
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores is an intimate city hotel, located in the heart of Miraflores, a Lima neighborhood best known for its upscale residences, fashionable shops, night clubs, cafes, parks, fine restaurants and vibrant nightlife. Close to important financial institutions and five minutes from the beach, the hotel is also near Larcomar, Lima's most modern shopping and entertainment center, overlooking the Pacific Ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores

Address: Alcanfores 329 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Price Range: €78 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Miraflores Hotel Lima
Miraflores Hotel Lima
Lima Sonesta
Sonesta Lima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no view from our room but balcony 4 x 4 metres is a big bonus which most higher rooms Our room at the back of the building o street noise.”
maxBuenosAires, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 12th floor you have to walk up one flight of stairs”
GrWeSp, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“ASk for an interior room that does NOT face main street.”
80grims80, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“lower level floors seem to be less noisy”
917andreiac, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room, A/C in 302 does not work”
mwe527, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5