We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pariwana Hostel Lima

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Pariwana Hostel Lima
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pariwana Hostel Lima
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

This hostel was unbelievably unprofessional, disorganized and a huge disappointment. After a long bus ride to Lima, we arrived only to find out that the hostel completely messed up our reservation and did not hold our booking for a private room for our party of 4. The lady at the front desk was unsympathetic and full of excuses. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candelion
fernandorazzeto, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review, it helps us continue improving our service and procedures. We must admit that we had an internal error with our bookings that day and we are truly sorry for the inconveniences that this situation caused to you and your friends. Nevertheless, we like to clarify that Pariwana doesn’t guarantee all the group members will...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Spend a couple of days, I really like the cleanliness, and the good breakfast, I would definitely recommend to my friends, ahh the values are relative to the service . Adding a money you can get a double room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connor C
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review We have a daily cleanliness routine in order to exceed your expectations and keep the hostel the best way for all our guests. We are glad to know you enjoy your stay at Pariwana. Best regards. Hostel Manager

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Pariwana for one night at the beginning of a backpacking trip to Peru and Bolivia. Staff is nice and thoughtful, the terrace is great for meeting other travelers and breakfast is good. I really appreciated my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiacomoGaregnani
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review. One of our main objectives is having facilities that help people interact and have a good time, meet other people and share their experience, this help us creating a nice vibe and atmosphere for everybody. We hope you can come back soon. Regards Hostel Manager

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Stayed here two nights. Location is amazingly right next to Kennedy Park in the heart of Miraflores. Many good restaurants within walking distance. Definitely has the hip vibe to the whole place. Front desk service was very friendly. Breakfast was decent. Had kitchenette if you want to cook your own meal. Rooftop to chill and relax. Rooms were clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KChung_HK
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review! We are glad to know you had a good time staying with us! If you are looking for a nice place to stay at with good facilities and quality service, then Pariwana is your best option. Regards Hostel Manager

Hong Kong
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Upon arrival in Cusco it is very warm and we hoped to get into our room where there is aircon and only to find there's old fan. We asked the receptionist if we could have the aircon on since it is very hot. We were told that the aircon installed doesn't work and estimated time would be 2 months before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A K
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review, it gives us the opportunity to clarify what you are reporting us now. The air conditioning system has been in the process of installation, we may not have left it on because like 2 weeks ago, we were working on the system to drain the water that this machines produce by providing cold air,...

Reviewed 20 February 2017

I booked the cheapest room (S./39) and expected something very basic. However, the room was split into two sections, making it seem smaller, and the beds were very comfortable and big. Each bed has a locker with a power outlet inside. Additionally there are more outlets around the room. There is also a fan, which helps as it's super hot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurakZ6830WU
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review! You booked our 14 bed shared dorm, which is designed and organized exactly how you described it. This dorm is in the other side of our hostel, going through our patio and with 4 bathrooms available for your use. Its good to know we exceeded your expectations, that is our style! Best regards, Hostel...

Reviewed 18 February 2017

I stayed in a private room in January, 2017. The private was facing a street with bars and restaurants. It was super noisy. Cars passing by pushing their honks fiercely. I think during my stay there, I experience many cars pushing their honks for continuously 30 seconds. Drove me crazy. If you want a quiet private room, don't book here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 568sabrinac
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review! Unfortunately sometimes the streets nearby can be busy because it is right in the center of Miraflores, thats why we have two windows for each room to reduce the noise and we provide earplugs in case you need them. We don't have wifi in the rooms, we only offer it in common areas we...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 8 February 2017

If you're up for a good party and fun hangout atmosphere, Pariwana Lima is your place. Hangout with Alan at the bar & he will make you a great pisco sour. We met some lifelong friends here that we have been traveling with now for about two weeks and had a blast hanging out here. Our rooms were far enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review! We will let Alan know he did a great job, we truly appreciate your comment. We have A/C now and we did it because of the suggestions we received from our guests. Its our job to make your experience the best, that's our motto. Regards Hostel Manager

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Dorms are way too hot to sleep. The temp in the rooms is a LOT higher than the outside temp even with a window open. Dorms have A.C. but were either not working or more likely disabled to save money since they looked new and none worked. Give this place a miss if you want somewhere to sleep. They also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review, it gives us the opportunity to clarify that we are in the process of installing the Air Conditioners. We need some internal electric adequations to be done in order to start using these equipments. We are doing this because of the feedback we have received previously and we are looking forward to exceed your...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The staff is really helpfull and nice and the rooms are neat. You get earplugs on the nightstand when you arrive. It is really a party hostel. There is a nightguard where not-residents have to id themselves before they can come party with you. The free breakfast is not good! But you can order food all day and that food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoicb
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review! During new years the dorm rates are different because of the holiday and it is part of our policy, great to know you had a good time during the New Years Party, our Bar and Activities team did their best that day! We will consider you comment about the included breakfast and see what...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lima Backpackers
#2 of 324 in Lima
199 reviews
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
LOKI Lima
#3 of 324 in Lima
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pariwana Lima is the top located hostel in town: right in the heart of the residential and cultural district of Miraflores and with a privileged front view to the Central Park, also named Kennedy Park. The hostel is surrounded by shops, coffee shops, restaurants, fast food franchises, cinemas, drugstores, transportation facilities and superb night life. Pariwana is bringing with it a huge range of Peruvian design and arts. This ideally located house has been decorated within the range of the Peruvian-trendy movement and has been specially thought to target the backpackers desire to experience our culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pariwana Hostel Lima

Address: Av. Jose Larco 189 | Miraflores, Lima 14, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Price Range: €11 - €27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Pariwana Hostel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pariwana Hostel Lima staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Pariwana Hostel Lima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay in private room if you want to be quiet, they only have two privates room, all facing noisy street with bars”
568sabrinac, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor is best”
82rachelt, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try not to get a bed close to the door”
chantellel386, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back of hostel away from main road”
RobandKateTravel, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms close to bar if you want a decent sleep”
, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5