We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pariwana Hostel Lima

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Pariwana Hostel Lima
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Pariwana Hostel Lima
 Click to rate
Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hostel is good. With very good personal and location. You have place to enjoy the rest time and all the days make acitivities. The people are with good relation with the guests. Only at nigh if you like quiet ... is not this place, the roof top is similar party. Good local good presentation and CLEAN. Recomendable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAU1967
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

My buddy and I stayed here the other week when we first got to Lima and it was the best hostel I stayed at during my whole trip to South America. It is a wonderful place for people between age 18 to 30. There is security so I felt very safe and it was in an excellent part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie H
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good place to stay in Lima. Found this place as my flight had gotten canceled. Located in miraflores as most other hostels and hotels, it's a good 45 to 60 min ride from the airport +/- traffic and will cost around 50 soles. It's a good and happening neighborhood with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Pretty close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vjay S
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you want to get a good night sleep I don't recommend this hostel. It's a typical party hostel with drinking games every night plus it is on a very busy street. The bathrooms were gross. Rooms were very tiny but the beds were comfortable. The room patio was enjoyable, but the kitchen was lacking in cleanliness like the bathrooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anouk R
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In summary: 1) They did not hold our booking and the staff was incredibly disorganized in which rooms were available 2) The environment may not be for everyone. If you want to stay up late at night drinking and yelling the this is perfect for you. From what I saw on the board there were a lot of events that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QualityAdvice
fernandorazzeto, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review, we are replying the same to you as we did to your friend who previously posted a review about his/her experience in Pariwana. It helps us continue improving our service and procedures. We must admit that we had an internal error with our bookings that day and we are truly sorry for the inconveniences...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hostel was unbelievably unprofessional, disorganized and a huge disappointment. After a long bus ride to Lima, we arrived only to find out that the hostel completely messed up our reservation and did not hold our booking for a private room for our party of 4. The lady at the front desk was unsympathetic and full of excuses. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candelion
fernandorazzeto, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review, it helps us continue improving our service and procedures. We must admit that we had an internal error with our bookings that day and we are truly sorry for the inconveniences that this situation caused to you and your friends. Nevertheless, we like to clarify that Pariwana doesn’t guarantee all the group members will...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spend a couple of days, I really like the cleanliness, and the good breakfast, I would definitely recommend to my friends, ahh the values are relative to the service . Adding a money you can get a double room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connor C
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review We have a daily cleanliness routine in order to exceed your expectations and keep the hostel the best way for all our guests. We are glad to know you enjoy your stay at Pariwana. Best regards. Hostel Manager

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in Pariwana for one night at the beginning of a backpacking trip to Peru and Bolivia. Staff is nice and thoughtful, the terrace is great for meeting other travelers and breakfast is good. I really appreciated my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiacomoGaregnani
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review. One of our main objectives is having facilities that help people interact and have a good time, meet other people and share their experience, this help us creating a nice vibe and atmosphere for everybody. We hope you can come back soon. Regards Hostel Manager

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here two nights. Location is amazingly right next to Kennedy Park in the heart of Miraflores. Many good restaurants within walking distance. Definitely has the hip vibe to the whole place. Front desk service was very friendly. Breakfast was decent. Had kitchenette if you want to cook your own meal. Rooftop to chill and relax. Rooms were clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KChung_HK
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review! We are glad to know you had a good time staying with us! If you are looking for a nice place to stay at with good facilities and quality service, then Pariwana is your best option. Regards Hostel Manager

Hong Kong
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival in Cusco it is very warm and we hoped to get into our room where there is aircon and only to find there's old fan. We asked the receptionist if we could have the aircon on since it is very hot. We were told that the aircon installed doesn't work and estimated time would be 2 months before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A K
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review, it gives us the opportunity to clarify what you are reporting us now. The air conditioning system has been in the process of installation, we may not have left it on because like 2 weeks ago, we were working on the system to drain the water that this machines produce by providing cold air,...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lima Backpackers
#1 of 321 in Lima
199 reviews
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
LOKI Lima
#3 of 321 in Lima
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pariwana Lima is the top located hostel in town: right in the heart of the residential and cultural district of Miraflores and with a privileged front view to the Central Park, also named Kennedy Park. The hostel is surrounded by shops, coffee shops, restaurants, fast food franchises, cinemas, drugstores, transportation facilities and superb night life. Pariwana is bringing with it a huge range of Peruvian design and arts. This ideally located house has been decorated within the range of the Peruvian-trendy movement and has been specially thought to target the backpackers desire to experience our culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pariwana Hostel Lima

Address: Av. Jose Larco 189 | Miraflores, Lima 14, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Price Range: €10 - €32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Pariwana Hostel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pariwana Hostel Lima staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Pariwana Hostel Lima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay in private room if you want to be quiet, they only have two privates room, all facing noisy street with bars”
 of 5 bubbles 568sabrinac, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles 82rachelt, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try not to get a bed close to the door”
 of 5 bubbles chantellel386, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back of hostel away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles RobandKateTravel, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms close to bar if you want a decent sleep”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5