We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Inka I

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Inka I
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Inka I
 Click to rate
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Royal Inca I is a wonderful hotel the service was excellent the room was clean the atmosphere is magical the staff is very friendly and helpful I would recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to Cusco

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cschmidt556
RoyalCusco, Gerente at Royal Inka I, responded to this review

Dear Guess, Thank you very munch for your kind comment, it's so gratifying to know that the dedication and efforts of our workers have borne fruit. It is my intention to let the people you mentioned know your opinion about them and I'm sure they will be very grateful for that. Finally, we invite you to come back soon again,...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a large group staying at the Royal Inka 1 and absolutely loved the place! The location is wonderful, easy walking access to many museums, restaurants, banks, markets, etc.... Rooms facing the street offer nice balconies to sit and enjoy the view of the public square right in front. 4 minutes away from the Plaza de Armas. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NathalieLubePeru
RoyalCusco, Gerente at Royal Inka I, responded to this review

Dear Nathaly, Thank you very much for such a wonderfull comment about our hotel. It has been a pleasure to have you with us and help to improve your experience in you trip. We try very hard everyday to satisfy your need and expectations; please allow me to tell my collegues your opinion about their work, i am sure this...

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Polite and helpful staff, free welcome drink and the breakfast was great. The wifi did cut in and out but wasn't a big deal. It's walking distance to most things in Cusco which is a nice plus. Always had coca tea ready as well,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel R
RoyalCusco, Gerente at Royal Inka I, responded to this review

Dear Joel, Thank you very munch for your kind comment, it's so gratifying to know that the dedication and efforts of our workers have borne fruit. It is my intention to let the people you mentioned know your opinion about them and I'm sure they will be very grateful for that. Finally, we invite you to come back soon again,...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Stay away. The Wi-Fi was weak ... Typical unless you're near the lobby. cable was out: I was told erroneously that it was a city-wide problem. Rooms on 2 of 4 sides face streets with cars honking and car alarms going off 24 hours, earpkugs wont help. They also owed me a refund, resulting in them making me repeatedly return,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RoyalCusco, Gerente at Royal Inka I, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Please let me send you a friendly greeting and our apologies for any inconvenience you mentioned, we were very worried and will do everything possible to not return to take reports like this. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you at another time. Thanks you so much. Sincerely. Angela Nuñez Del Prado Manager

Todos Santos, Mexico
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Regardless of where your travels may take you, any experienced drinker knows that finding a good bartender in a new city is difficult at best. The only thing more tragic than wasting big money on a bad drink is receiving it in a teeny tiny glass. That being said, I have found the Royal Inca Lobby Bar overlooking Plaza Regocijo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bajathorp
RoyalCusco, Gerente at Royal Inka I, responded to this review

Dear Guess, Thank you very munch for your kind comment, it's so gratifying to know that the dedication and efforts of our workers have borne fruit. It is my intention to let the people you mentioned know your opinion about them and I'm sure they will be very grateful for that. remember always come back to Misky bar and Royal...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel and helpfully stuff, they were very generous. The bedrooms were very clean, I have been there for two weeks and enjoined there. The breakfast was also good. If I'll back to cusco there is no doubt that I go to this hotel. Thx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mor A
RoyalCusco, Gerente at Royal Inka I, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for taking some of your time to write a view of us. Is been so glad to have you with us and as you said, we are also very proud of our service . We work very hard to make your stay an experience. We hope you come back again to Peru to discover all other...

Vancouver
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed here for a few nights. Our group had three rooms. Check in was long but that was because a large group had just arrived. The staff at the front desk kept asking for the tourist card which they no longer give out, it is all electronic now. But the staff were not aware of this (change recently was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie_Bernie
RoyalCusco, Gerente at Royal Inka I, responded to this review

Dear Vickie: For first to tell you that we feel really bad and we are sorry because all the troubles our staff can make you feel during all your staying in our hotel (reception) and please to try to explain why it was??? Unfortunately you came when we are changing our staff so you found the new staff, and they...

Reviewed 11 January 2017

i had a really good time there, the stuff is so warm, helpful and kind they help us with all we needed definitely a place to come back even better bc is right next to the main square and has a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian M
RoyalCusco, Gerente at Royal Inka I, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for taking some of your time to write a view of us. Is been so glad to have you with us and as you said, we are also very proud of our service and location. We work very hard to make your stay an experience. We hope you come back again to Peru to discover all...

Angel Fire, New Mexico
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Spent 6 nights here recently. Certainly got more than we really expected. A wonderful location, so much to see and do within easy walking distance. Staff are well trained and attentive to guest needs. A special thanks to Milagros who always had a welcoming smile and treated guests with graciousness, always willing to help.She also made some great restaurant recommendations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 329ella
Management response:

Dear guest, thank you so much for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor followers, we hope you had a smooth return to your home. We will definitely make mention of our collaborators, who strive every day, to offer a quality service. We hope to see you soon enough to create good and unforgettable memories. A warm welcome from the Royal Inka...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

It's was a nice experience for me in Peru, especially staying in a nice hotel with friendly staff and friendly atmosphere. Located in the middle of the city with easy access to all important sites in the city. I would love to have this experience again in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alkhawaja1
Management response:

Dear guest, we take the opportunity to send you a fraternal greeting, we hope you have had a pleasant return to your home. Thank you very much for sharing your comment with Trip Advisor followers. We will send your mention to our collaborators, which impels us to continue striving to provide a quality service. We hope to return soon, it...

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 km away
Royal Inka II
Royal Inka II
#67 of 162 in Cusco
212 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Los Marqueses
Hotel Los Marqueses
#50 of 162 in Cusco
373 reviews
0.1 km away
Los Andes De America Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#63 of 162 in Cusco
207 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.2 km away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Royal Inka I

Address: Plaza Regocijo 299, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: €71 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Inka I 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Inka I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Inka i Cusco
Royal Inka i Hotel Cusco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Inka I staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Athens, Georgia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Inka I staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing street might be noisier but offer a beautiful balcony.”
NathalieLubePeru, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor (floor 6) faces the street on one side which was rather noisy”
H5340FDjoelr, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was quiet, however, we could hear early morning kitchen activity.When booking probably a good idea to express your preferences”
329ella, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street are fun but choose the other side if you are looking for something more quiet.”
pelinavcu, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Down the street is and Ecopackers hostel.... much better”
541jefd, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5