We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Cusco

1,554 reviews
#30 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Save
Traveller (540)
Room & Suite (126)
Dining (43)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good38%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“colonial room”(34 reviews)
“machu picchu”(87 reviews)
“the main square”(70 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,554)Write a Review
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
325
321
111
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
325
321
111
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial roommachu picchuthe main squarecovered courtyardmodern roomsold sectionbreakfast buffetcoca teaone way streetwithin walking distancebreakfast startstour groupcentral courtyardhotel is in a great locationtwo blockstravel agentlovely courtyard
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Great check in as they ask you to relax and they serve you much needed coca tea for altitude and after 25 hours of 4 flights we really needed this and also the staff is very friendly. The restaurant is very nice and good food....More

Thank soulbeaug
Response from Victor C, General Manager at Novotel CuscoResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Victor Collantes General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed 3 days , we were very happy here .rooms good enough ,clean ,staff was very good ,so was the breakfast , always comparing to other hotels in Peru ,only , the food at the restaurant , was tasty with good prices , only the...More

Thank yianoulla
Response from Victor C, General Manager at Novotel CuscoResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Victor Collantes General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night each twice in the space of a week, on the way to Machu Picchu and on return. The architecture of the hotel is very colonial with big courtyard, huge gates and stony structure. The check-in was very quick and availability...More

Thank Ananda H
Response from Victor C, Manager at Novotel CuscoResponded 6 days ago

Dear Mrs Ananda, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Walter and all our team . I am sure that this feedback will serve...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a true 4-star hotel a couple of blocks away from the historic center of Cusco. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are nicely furnished, the wifi works excellently, there's a good choice of TV channels, and the buffet breakfast varies...More

Thank TravisTripper
Response from Victor C, General Manager at Novotel CuscoResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Travis, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reception areas around fountain is lovely and the front desk customer service is very good, but contemporary room was disappointing - small, basic and no A/C. Room was too hot so we opened the window to cool off, but then got the street noise. They...More

Thank judith94941
Response from Victor C, General Manager at Novotel CuscoResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for take the time to share your comments with us. At the moment we do not have air conditioner system, we have plans in a near future to provide this, we have the heater system because of the cold weather of...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456159
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Cusco
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#12 Business Hotel in Cusco
#21 Family Hotel in Cusco
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Cusco
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#12 Business Hotel in Cusco
#21 Family Hotel in Cusco
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (540)
Room & Suite (126)
Dining (43)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bdsully93
12 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sony V | Reviewed this property |
l believe it was 6 am to 9:30 am. sorry for the delayed response.
1
Vote
Tracy P
3 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jimjeb | Reviewed this property |
My room had a king size bed.
0
Votes
Tracy P
3 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from carlstara | Reviewed this property |
My now husband and I stayed there and we had a king size bed in one of the suites on the older section.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234568
Room Tips
"request view of inner courtyard"
Read review
"Ground rooms around the reception area are disturbed by all the early risers who are leaving for the airport..."
Read review
"I would choose to stay in the original/older part if I stayed there again"
Read review
"Try & choose rooms in 2nd floor (as the lobby floor), some rooms are in basement and upstairs. felt the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing