We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marlon's House Cusco-Peru

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Marlon\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marlon's House Cusco-Peru
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Nice cozy very modern and nicely decorated hostel. The breakfast is amazing. Best breakfast we had on our 10months trip: avocado fresh fruits bread etc. Clean rooms. Only big minus: the matrasses in the dorm. You could feel every metall feather. If they change that, they will become an excellent hostel! But beds are the most important thing in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindu86
Marlon Edwin S, Owner at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you so much for your visit to our country,to Puno city and specially for choose our hostel as your place to stay. We also want to let you know that we appreciate your contribution about our property .We are really happy that you really enjoyed your time with us. Have a bice time in S.A and God... More 

Limeira, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2015

The hostel is well located. At 5 min from Plaza de Armas by walking. There is free wifi and double rooms with private bathroom. There is a touristic agency inside, where you can book daily trips. It is perfect for groups or young couples.

Helpful?
Thank lwmendes
Marlon Edwin S, Owner at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review

Dear Client. Marlon's House Cusco appreciate your visit to Perú,To Cusco City and specially for join with us in our Family home stay!!! We also want to mention and consider your special time to writte and do your proper contribution about your own experience with Marlon's House Cusco and the Tours we organized for you like Machu Picchu by Train... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed a couple of nights here before our trek to Machu Picchu. The hostel has character and a real highlight was the other travellers we met here. We enjoyed hanging out in the communal area. There is a small kitchen which was good for cooking dinner. Staff were friendly and helpful but if we hadn't spoken a little Spanish... More 

Helpful?
Thank oleadam
Marlon Edwin S, Owner at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Marlon's House Cusco was happy with your visit to Perú,To Cusco city and specially for join in our family home stay!!! At the same time we also want to let you know and appreciatte your contribution about our hostel and of course we also hope that you really took some good memories about Perú and Cusco city. Marlon's... More 

Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

The place is small but friendly I stayed here for 5 nights in a private 3 bed room with an ensuite, I did notice in the common area there was only shower and toilet that may cause issues. The staff were all friendly and helpful especially the owner Marlon. I didn't spend huge amounts of time st the hostel and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karl C
Marlon Edwin S, Propietario at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Marlon's House Cusco appreciates your visit to Peru, to the city of Cusco and especially by choosing Marlon's House as their hostel. We also want to thank you for taking time to about our propieda to your valuable comment. Hope has taken beautiful memories from Peru and especially in this city. We will always be prepared to be... More 

Mendoza
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2015

A very small hostel, one toilet and one shower with only luke warm water. Breakfast is very poor, cereal with no milk, only yoghurt and bread and jam, no toaster. You can have tea and coffee all day though. The staff are far from friendly excpet the night staff, he was helpful and kind. Consider elsewhere for same price.

Helpful?
Thank RedmanMatt
Marlon Edwin S, Propietario at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review

Hello Matt. Well this is the same customer who wrotte something which is not true about Marlon's Travel Cusco. Finally i just to say that many things about this review is not true..Because our breakfast is not poor ..we provide milk.coffe,butter, jam, fruit, cereal, fried eggs, breads, juices etc so and we offer the breakfast to him and he was... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2014

This hostel is in an amazing location right down the street from the center of Cusco and near everything! This hostel has an interesting layout with a very open center, so because of this, it can be loud and you can easily hear people who are in the common area, but people aren't too loud, so this shouldn't be a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
Marlon Edwin S, Gerente at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review

Dear Rachel. Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with Marlon's House Cusco and we are glad that it has been of your total satisfaction. As always, we are here to serve them in the best way. Thanks again for your comments. Kind Regards. Atte. Marlon. More 

Cusco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Stayed here for one night before and after a tour to Lake Titicaca. The hostel is fine, it is walkable distance from central Puno where there are various restaurants and shops, though the area doesn't feel the safest, particularly after dark. The room was clean but the street outside was incredibly noisy, with car alarms and shouting going on all... More 

Helpful?
Thank HannahKirstin
Marlon Edwin S, Propietario at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola Hanna!! Muchas gracias por su visita al Perú y en especial al Marlon's House Puno. A la verdad igual... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We were recommended to stay at Marlon's by another hostel in Nazca. We were 'greeted' at 4pm by a rude member or staff. When we enquired about Macchu Picchu we were told to ask again in the morning. We then asked for a map and directions but the lady at the desk, Elizabeth, was too busy looking at Facebook to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Claire R
Marlon Edwin S, Owner at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped!!! Muchas gracias por su visita al Marlon's House Cusco y compartir con nosotros. Le pedimos mil disculpas por... More 

Moraga, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Marlon advertises the hostel as a cozy family house and it did feel that way. We stayed in a private 4 bed room with bathroom for 2 couples, and the hostel was perfect for us. The price was nice, the food decent, hot coca tea was always available, and the beds certainly had enough covers. I would certainly stay here... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Taylor S
Marlon Edwin S, Owner at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review

Hello Taylor. Dear friend thank you so much first of all for put your ice in our family home stay Marlon's House Cusco as your place to stay. Thank you so much for your visit to Perú and cusco city and i really hope you enjoyed your time in general in this beatiful city. We really appreciatte your contribution about... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at Marlon's hostel before and after our Inca trail hike, and it was great. We stayed in a triple room, which was well furnished. There were enough blankets to keep us warm and even a TV. The breakfast was continental, but perfect for tourists acclimatizing to the altitude. The main room of the hostel is so charming, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lost_Happy
MarlonsHouseCusco, Propietario at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with Marlon's House Cusco and we are glad that it has been of your total satisfaction. As always, we are here to serve them in the best way. Thanks again for your comments. Kind Regards. Atte. Marlon. More 

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 km away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#104 of 161 in Cusco
74 reviews
0.6 km away
Hostal Wara Wara
Hostal Wara Wara
#3 of 325 in Cusco
358 reviews
2.0 km away
Casa de Mama Cusco 2-The Ecohouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#6 of 363 in Cusco
566 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostal Quipu Cusco
Hostal Quipu Cusco
#17 of 325 in Cusco
272 reviews
0.4 km away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 363 in Cusco
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marlon's House Hostels, a new option hospitality for over 7 years ago in southern Peru in the cities of Arequipa, Puno and Cusco, it is aimed at travelers who like to enjoy a comfortable and safe family travel, Pleasant,. It offers more comfort without neglecting the familiar home environment, which characterized us since our inception.Three Cities a single quality of service.Our hostels have young, friendly and highly qualified staff, that make the traveler feel at home in our facilities, we have all the services that the traveler needs. This commits us to continue providing personalized and responsible care to all our visitors.Our priority is to offer a friendly and accessible to all services environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlon's House Cusco-Peru

Address: Calle Nueva Baja 496, Cusco 084, Peru (Formerly Marlon's House)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: €21 - €29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marlon's House Cusco-Peru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marlon's House Cusco-Peru staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marlon's House Cusco-Peru staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower to the ground floor means better wifi”
 of 5 bubbles HannahKirstin, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in the room that is next to the kitchen/breakfast/common area.. I didn't get to see the other rooms, but after reading the other reviews, I think we had the best one!”
 of 5 bubbles Mariakorea, 9 Mar 2014 | Read review
“La chambre pour deux en haut est la meilleure. La chambre en bas de trois lits n'a pas de douche chaude.”
 of 5 bubbles 716laureb, 4 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the 2nd floor...it gets very loud on the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mreszka14, 12 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Get a room with a private bathroom as the shared bathrooms are not in the greatest condition.”
 of 5 bubbles DaraC694, 12 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay