We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Andina Select Arequipa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Andina Select Arequipa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Andina Select Arequipa
 Click to rate
Estados Unidos
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. Centrally located directly across the main city square. The staff was friendly and eager to help. (Dinner could be better. Try Sol de Mayo for a good Peruvian dinner!). The view from the rooftop is wonderful and the pool and spa with trying.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewdanielc
Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in our way to Colca Canion. Fantastic location in the cenetr of the old townt; room small, but comfortable, clean comfortable bed; the bathroom was clean, Very noisy clima system. Nice staff; Breakfast was good. Because of the location , it is not possible to be pull up in front of the hotel, we had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KasiMartin
alvaro c, Manager at Casa Andina Select Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel, the feedback from our guests help us to give a better service. We are glad to know that you like very much our location, facilities and breakfast and the most important, our service staff. We will share your comments with our maintenance department in order to check the improvements...

Chexbres, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel in a ver nice location, however without charm. Rooms are standard with a old and very noisy AC system. In my opinion, not the best quality/price ratio. However, nice breakfast and terrace overlooking the central place. Nice pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FunkyFonzy
alvaro c, Manager at Casa Andina Select Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel, the feedback from our guests help us to give a better service, we are glad to know that you like very much our location, breakfast and pool area.We will share your opinion with our maintenance department in order to check the problem with the equipment in the room. We...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in a superior room. The room was comfortable, although on the small side. Plenty of hot water. It is conveniently situated on the main Plaza des Armes. Quiet though. The decor was dark. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty to choose from, including healthy options and plenty of excellent, fresh food. The staff were very attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milonga
alvaro c, Manager at Casa Andina Select Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your excelent comments about our hotel, the feedback from our guests help us to give a better service, we are glad to know that you like very much our location, facilities, breakfast and service from our staff. We hope to see you soon back in our hotel Best Regard Alvaro Coello Hotel Manager

Estados Unidos
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Casa Andina Select is one of the most outstanding hotels in Arequipa! It has tile and wood flooring as well as individually controlled air conditioners in each guest room. The hotel is new, very clean, and smells fresh. It has a great location on Plaza de Armas. Drawback is taxi or driver cannot pull up in front of it,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Marie H
alvaro c, Manager at Casa Andina Select Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your excelent comments about our hotel, the feedback from our guests help us to give a better service, we are glad to know that you like very much our location, facilities and room. We hope to see you soon back in our hotel Best Regard Alvaro Coello Hotel Manager

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The housekeeping is very noisy early in the morning and you can hear too much noise from other guests at all hours. The service was very poor and the hotel a bit shabby, nothing like the pictures. I barely got any sleep. I wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YB1987
alvaro c, Manager at Casa Andina Select Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience with our housekeeping team. We will share your comments with them. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review, please know that your feedback help us note those matters that may require more attention from our part. We will be taking your comments...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2017

There is poor insulation between the rooms and from outside (being in a central location). I was unable to get much sleep at this extremely overpriced hotel. Housekeeping was loud early in the morning and knocked on my door even though I had a "do not disturb" sign. The breakfast was like that of a 2 star hotel. A complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad224
alvaro c, Manager at Casa Andina Select Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We are truly sorry to know we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion and specially, the fact that you experience some discomfort because of the noise outside your room. Rest assured, our housekeeping team is very aware of how important it is...

Reviewed 2 March 2017

Casa Andina is a really nice hotel, as evidenced by their higher prices. My husband and I booked the Habitación Superior Matrimonial (one larger bed) in advance through their website, however when we arrived we were given a room with 2 full-size beds in it. The guy at the front desk was nice when he checked us in, but he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzy N
alvaro c, Manager at Casa Andina Select Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel, the feedback from our guests help us to give a better service, we are glad to know that you like our breakfast and staff service in the restaurant. We regret the inconvinience during your stay, we are agree that we had must inform you about the type of room...

Peru
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Air conditioner sound was horrible. My family couldn't sleep well. Others was good. Restaurant was good. But, early morning, there was not enough food. However, server's service covered that gap. I want to visit again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 475sanghyuns
alvaro c, Manager at Casa Andina Select Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel, the feedback from our guests help us to give a better service, we are glad to know that you like very much our restaurant and service staff. We regret the inconvinience with the noise from our air conditioner, we will share your comments with our maintenance department in order...

Peru
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Can not wait to stay there again. All great from the start to the end. They were quick to help adding a room and ohh man i loved the breakfast. Beautiful view from the balcony while having breakfast..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6693HVpierrem
alvaro c, Manager at Casa Andina Select Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your excelent comments about our hotel, the feedback from our guests help us to give a better service, we are glad to know that you like very much our location, breakfast and facilities, our guest´s satisfaction is very important for us. We hope to see you soon back in our hotel Best Regard Alvaro Coello...

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.4 km away
Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
0.2 km away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 97 in Arequipa
1,028 reviews
0.1 km away
Katari Hotel at Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#4 of 97 in Arequipa
736 reviews
0.2 km away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
1.3 km away
Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa Andina Select Arequipa is the chain's third hotel in the city. It has 58 completely remodeled rooms on five floors. With a modern and functional design, this hotel is the best choice for travelers who value efficiency and service. We invite you to enjoy the Casa Andina experience in the "White City". Casa Andina Select Arequipa is located in front of the Plaza de Armas (Main Square) in the historic center of the city, just 30 minutes away from the airport by car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Andina Select Arequipa

Address: Portal de Flores 116 | Plaza de Armas, Arequipa, Peru
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Price Range: €82 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Select Arequipa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Andina Select Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Arequipa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Andina Select Arequipa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Andina Select Arequipa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the 3rd floor. Very noisy due to the restaurant proximity”
FunkyFonzy, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't book any room here !”
Brad224, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on fifth floor are good as you can have the top terrace to yourself at night.”
diegoreydecastro, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go high and make sure you have a view over the square”
Zetat0urs, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 305 was fine but no view and a noisy air conditioner.”
M5106PHmichellew, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5