We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good33%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“shared bathroom”(5 reviews)
“hot water”(10 reviews)
“stayed here”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Laundry Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
19
18
10
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
18
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomhot waterstayed herebeautiful patioroom was cleanfresh juicewalking distancebreadcasonahostelwififacilitiesmonastery
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I had a couple of reservations with this TA-recommended place. I'd originally booked through Hostelbookers, the man who checked me in insisted on charging me the deposit I'd already paid (he spoke no English) and he put me in a small, dank, musty room that...More

2  Thank Julia H
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Location is also good I should add although I would check out other budget accommodations closer to the plaza. The beds were very, very uncomfortable, lamp didn't work and zero ventilation in the room. I have stayed here before and the room was fine -...More

Thank Michelle J
Response from Eduardo S, Gerente at La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's HostelResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Guest Thanks for your review, it only helps us get better. We have checked the beds and have decided that even though that is not a common request or complain, we will get better beds for that room. The lamp that you mention was...More

Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

First,like many hostels in the historical district, the rooms above the street are quite noisy. Traffic noise can start as early as 4am and continue quite late. If you're looking for peace and quiet avoid these above street rooms. . The second problem I have...More

2  Thank jbbowron
Response from Eduardo S, Gerente at La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's HostelResponded 17 December 2015

Dear Guest We must inform everyone that what you are saying is not true because: 1st We do not advertise -free breakfast- as we don`t even have a premium profile on trip advisor to do that, only paying profiles get description and so on. So...More

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here one night to explore arequipa. Very charming place located close to the Plaza del Armas - ca. 7 mins of walking. We stayed in a double room with private bath for 110 soles per night. After check out at 10 am we...More

Thank Fin H
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We got a room with 2 twin beds and private bathroom on the first night and then they moved us to a room with 2 twin beds but shared bathroom on the second night (because thats what we originally paid for). The rooms and bathrooms...More

Thank Ayelet S
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Arequipa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Arequipa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Arequipa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Arequipa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
prviral
8 June 2016|
Answer
Response from prviral |
Respond to my FB message. I have flight today evening and still waiting for your response. This is not allowing me to write an email id.
0
Votes
prviral
5 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Julia H | Reviewed this property |
Hi guys, I don't believe this hostal provides airport transfer. That said, you should be warned that the trip from the Arequipa airport to this hostal is a fairly long one, and not very cheap. The hostal is right across the... More
1
Vote
croberto21
10 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Eduardo S | Property representative |
Estimado Sr. Carrasco Agradecemos su comunicación y estaremos enviándole todos los detalles solicitados a su cuenta de correo. De antemano esperamos tenerlo en el hotel para poder brindarle nuestra mejor... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Look at and smell the rooms first."
Read review
"A quiet environment with satisfying accomodation and breakfast"
Read review
"that's a very good hotel for backpackers. If you are looking for a fancy hotel, that's not that one."
Read review
"We used at least 75% of the rooms - all those I saw are of a similar standard."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing