We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BoutiQuito Design Hostel

Save
Share
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (10)
Overview
Jonas Guerrero N27-14 y Rafael Leon Larrea Via Guapulo, Gonzalez Suarez, Quito N27-14 Ecuador See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
108
20
5
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
108
20
5
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed dorm la floresta lounge area night life central location hot water beds wifi gonzalez curtains
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hostel for more than 2 weeks because we were attending a spanish course. It is one of the best hostels we stayed at during our 2 months in South america. The beds are super comfortable, it has big windows overlooking parts...More

1  Thank Jasmin L
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We chose this hostel because of it's pick-up service from the airport and 24/7 check-in. The area is quiet and the kitchen sufficient. Rooms are ok. Living area has a nice view of Quito and is definately a bonus of this hostel.

Thank Marco N
Response from BoutiQuito, Director de Recepción at BoutiQuito Design HostelResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Marco! Thank you for your comment, we love to know that your stay at BoutiQuito was pleasant. We hope you come back soon! Best Regards

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Fantastic Hostal with comfy beds and fluffy mattresses, dealt with one small issue quickly to resolution. Friendly helpful staff, far enough away from the noise to effect a great nights sleep. The common room has great views and where we met those interesting people along...More

Thank Colin A
Response from BoutiQuito, Director de Recepción at BoutiQuito Design HostelResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Colin! Thank you for your comment, we love to know that your stay at BoutiQuito was pleasant. We hope you come back soon! Best Regards

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Quiet, stylish, clean. I had a room to myself, but the shared rooms seemed pretty spacious and cosy. The kitchen is well equipped. It is new, and in a very good condition, tastefully decorated. Very central location, in the middle of most of the places...More

Thank ivadjurovic
Response from BoutiQuito, Director de Recepción at BoutiQuito Design HostelResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Ivad! Thank you for your comment, we love to know that your stay at BoutiQuito was pleasant. We hope you come back soon! Best Regards

Reviewed 4 June 2017

This place is clean, but not safe. I had an item, that was in front desk safe, stolen or lost by the staff. I was told my items would be safely secured, when I returned one of two bags was missing. They tried to blame...More

4  Thank David M
View more reviews
About
Description
BoutiQuito offers a full range of accommodation options in a fully renovated modern Quito 4-story building. Our shared rooms are for 2, 4, 6 or 8 people, each with its private ensuite bathroom and More made-up beds. We also offer single, double & triple private rooms with made-up beds. Showers and toilets are situated outside each room. Each bed is equipped with a reading lamp and a charger for all electronics, as well as lockers for each guest. Free WI-FI. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$15 - US$35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$15 - US$35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 123 nearby hotels
Hotel Suites Gonzalez Suarez
43 reviews
.08 km away
Hotel Quito
893 reviews
.11 km away
Hotel Muros Quito
61 reviews
.16 km away
Best Western Hotel Zen
173 reviews
.58 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,788 nearby restaurants
La Burguesa
257 reviews
.13 km away
Nori Thai
113 reviews
.10 km away
Ananke
121 reviews
.19 km away
Tandana
36 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 530 nearby attractions
The Trude Sojka Cultural House
14 reviews
.61 km away
La Escondida Farm
11 reviews
.16 km away
Parque Guapulo
7 reviews
.34 km away
Ridal Galeria Cafe
5 reviews
.61 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
topjane
9 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BoutiQuito | Property representative |
Hi! The cost of going from Quito to Quilotoa and then Baños in a day with our trusted taxi driver is $ 120. If you want to come back to Quito on the next day the cost of the return is $80. Let us know if you're... More
0
Votes
topjane
1 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BoutiQuito | Property representative |
Hello topjane! The cost for the transfer is $25. Yeah the hostel is close to the major attracions... For example to the old town takes about 15 minutes by bus and around us we have restaurants, pubs, clubs and I also... More
0
Votes
Barbarian1981
25 July 2015|
Answer
Response from BoutiQuito | Property representative |
Yes! We can always arrange taxi pick-ups as well as late check in if necessary! We are here to make your stay very pleasent. Thanks!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Be ready for questionable service, unless the management improves"
690elenau
3 May 2017
Read review
"We loved the double room with a view of the valley! "
AlwaysTravellingMari
19 Apr 2017
Read review
"The lounge is the most vibrant space! Sunny, comfy, peaceful."
TallulahDSilva
8 Feb 2017
Read review
"Perfect. It's clean and lots if space c"
mikey767
19 Oct 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing