We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

B&B Conchita Flores

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
B&B Conchita Flores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The owners explained that this is a protected building, hence its quaintness and feel. The rooms were very clean and of good quality. The bathroom was small. We found the owners very helpful and friendly and the breakfast good. On arrival, they made us a great coffee and took time to sit down with us and explain the location, city... More 

Helpful?
Thank wegz
Tubingen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our room was very carelessly equipped. Very strange, since the rest of B&B offers just the wonderful decorations. The room was very noisy, near the lobby/reception, hard to sleep when there is people going in and out. The bathroom definitely is not good and needs a complete renew. BUT the staff was very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank mangaka19
bbconchitaflores, Director de Recepción at B&B Conchita Flores, responded to this review

Our B & B is an old heritage home that can not be modified, the floors and the whole structure is original and precisely that is the charm that has for our guests. We are very glad that we chose and the staff is helpful and attentive with all visitors. Best regards, Team Conchita Flores. More 

Schilde, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

It was not expensive, but for this price you can Find much better. You can't get a beer or wine THE bathroom is awfull THE bed is ok THE room is small THE owner is friendly but for THE rest of THE staff their mobile is more important than THE job. I'll never Travel 15 houres for a hotel like... More 

Helpful?
Thank shoritsz
bbconchitaflores, Director de Recepción at B&B Conchita Flores, responded to this review

We very much regret your opinion and we want to explain that you can not drink alcohol or smoke in the rooms because we do not have a license. Our B & B was a very old Dominican monastery that can not be modified, that is why its antiquity is the charm that attracts our guests. Best regards, Team Conchita... More 

Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Small and simple rooms, bed against the wall. Small reception area. Staff friendly and helpful. Small but nice garden for an evening drink. Downtown is a 30 min walk. Few restaurants nearby. Next time I'd look for a place closer to town center.

Helpful?
Thank Paulus1958
bbconchitaflores, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B&B Conchita Flores, responded to this review

He charm of our B & B is an old Patrimonial house and takes us back to the past as it was a convent, nothing can be altered to be protected. Thank you for your esteemed opinion. Best regards, Team Conchita Flores. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Concita Flores This was the only hotel we booked from home (canada) - as it was for the first night that we arrived in Santiago. Olga greeted us with open arms as though we were Family! We were thrilled with this hotel – though for a long stay the rooms were small. We enjoyed evenings on the patio in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank iwanttohangglide
bbconchitaflores, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B&B Conchita Flores, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your opinion!! The most important are our guests, I hope you come back soon !! Best regards, Olga Somov. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2016

This is a rather charming place, located near a busy intersection in La Providentia district, and close to shops, parks and metro stations. Once inside, the place is quiet and is agreeably decorated with sea shells, literally all over the place. That is the highlight of the place. Counter service was very slow when we came in. Our assigned room... More 

Helpful?
Thank blueharicot
bbconchitaflores, Propietario at B&B Conchita Flores, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you for your feedback. I wish though you had taken the time to let us know how you felt while at my hotel in stead of posting such a lousy feed back on the web; I would have made sure to do all the necessary to improve our performance, but now that you are gone, there's not... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend booked the place and we were excited for the first part of our trip. When we arrived we were just given a key and that was it. We stayed in the room directly behind the reception desk. Our window opened to the cafe patio area with a table right under it. It was loud! You could also hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank VanessaRx
bbconchitaflores, Recepcion at B&B Conchita Flores, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradecemos su comentario y lamentamos profundamente los acontecimientos. Infelizmente no permitimos planchas en las habitaciones por posibles quemaduras o incendios... More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

I spent 2 nights at Conchita Flores and It was clean, comfortable and in a good location. I was able to get to the city quite easily on the metro nearby. The coffee at the cafe on the premises was good. The food I had there was not that great, though there are quite a few restaurants along Manuel Mont... More 

Helpful?
Thank T-seestheworld
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015

For a ten days conference trip it was a very good choice, especially for its money. Though far away from conference venue (in Vitacura, and no hotels are arond this venue), it is very comfortable and full of friendly staff. The only problem were microscopic showers, but I was kindly moved to a bigger room with a bit larger one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dmitry O
bbconchitaflores, Housekeeper Manager at B&B Conchita Flores, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Dmitry Muchísimas gracias por tu comentario y sugerencia. Estamos trabajando en ella para entregar a nuestros huéspedes cada día... More 

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2015

This is not an all bells and whistles every amenity you can think of hotel, but it is a very comfy and homely place with wonderful staff (especially Maria). The rooms were heated well and even had electric blankets for those cold autumn nights. Beds were very comfy. Common area upstairs was a nice touch. Breakfast was nice though nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon C

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#68 of 194 in Santiago
3,687 reviews
Providencia
Providencia Bed & Breakfast
Providencia Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 152 in Santiago
101 reviews
Providencia
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 152 in Santiago
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Marilu's Bed and Breakfast Hostel
Providencia
Hostal Romandia
Hostal Romandia
#31 of 152 in Santiago
70 reviews
Providencia
Alma Bed&Breakfast
Alma Bed&Breakfast
#22 of 152 in Santiago
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aún cuando Conchita Flores está ubicada en el corazón de Providencia a pasos del distrito financiero, las grandes tiendas, cines y parques, cuenta con 9 habitaciones dobles equipadas con TV cable con más de 70 canales, conexión wifi, baño compartido, ropa de cama, toallas, excelentes camas, y sobre todo, tranquilidad para asegurar un buen descanso. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B&B Conchita Flores

Address: Avenida Manuel Montt 526, Santiago 7500664, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Price Range: €61 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Conchita Flores 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Conchita Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B&B Conchita Flores staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from B&B Conchita Flores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room 1”
 of 5 bubbles wegz, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on the upper floor — unless you're nimble. Service ends at 6:00 pm and hotel closes at 8:00 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles blueharicot, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't let them give you room 0! Always ask beforehand if it has A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles aaronsztarkman, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the main road, especially in warm weather when you want the windows open.”
 of 5 bubbles AbdulShakoor, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We had room on first floor and were happy with it.”
 of 5 bubbles 14AliceSAM, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay