We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Santiago Vitacura

PricelineUS$97*
View Deal
#54 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$97*
Great Deal
US$98*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

904 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 185: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Santiago Vitacura
 Click to rate
Blumenau, SC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Novotel Vitacura is a good option in the Las Condes / Vitacura area. Well located, nearby business district and a large shopping mall, the hotel offers a good restaurant. The service was quite ok, the room rapacious and functional enough for a few days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HFLenz
Luiz S, Gerente at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review

Dear Mr. HFLenz, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are really glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and our rooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to move to Novotel after many recommendations on Trip Advisor.It was the best decision to have made.We had booked another hotel dead centre Downtown Santiago, and though the location was good,everything else about the hotel was awful.Novotel was so different,wonderful service,amazing breakfasts,great rooms.Yes it is a little further out,but after being mugged in Downtown,in broad daylight at 11am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank collieboy
Luiz S, Gerente at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review

Dear Collieboy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in TripAdvisor and always feel very welcome to the hotel. Best regards, Kimberly - Asist. Calidad

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used the hotel only for one night as we had some formalities to take care in Santiago. However, if you are looking to do some sightseeing, we believe that the hotel is quite out of the way from downtown and all nice neighborhoods with good restaurants. There is nothing in the vicinity. The hotel itself is fine, the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bego75
Luiz S, Gerente at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bego75, Thank you for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you liked our hotel. We are sorry that the service provided by our staff didn't fully meet your expectations, is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you again for your comment and always feel...

Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a second stay here, 4 nights. The staff make the place as I said before, yes it could do with a little refresh, but this is a solid good hotel. You can book here with your eyes closed. From early arrival until departure time everything was just fine. I would say the cooking has improved since the last time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay175
Luiz S, Gerente at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jay175, Thank you for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor about your experience with us. I’m really pleased that you enjoyed our services. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I'm sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you...

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

This clean and well located hotel for business, is a good place if looking for a business trip in a fine, clean, well located nice environment hotel. The facility is clean, providing enough for a short-medium term stay and with good looks. The staff is simply the nicest I've found in over 25 business trips I've made to Santiago. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddy S
Luiz S, Gerente at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Eddy S, Thank you for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor. We apreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Is really good to know that you have enjoyed our services and especially the service provided by our staff. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Kimberly - Asist....

Paris, France
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Been there 2 nights for business purpose The hotel is generally speaking quite pleasant. The rooms are a little bit old fashioned but the but are good, pillows are good and bathroom correct. The major point is the service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GmeSni
Luiz S, Gerente at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review

Dear Mr. GmeSni, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in TripAdvisor. We are really pleased that you have enjoyed the services provided at the hotel. I would like to tell you that we have already remodeled some common areas like lobby and bar. We have a room that was renovated as a pilot and we are...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

My second time here, a few years apart. Its showing its age, and needs a refesh, particularly in the rooms. The restaurant was OK for a first night, when we were tired but you wouldn't go back, as there are some fantastic restaurants in the area, only a short walk away. It was the staff that gave this place a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael076
Luiz S, Gerente at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michael, Thank you for taking the time of sharing your experience in TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed the service given by our staff. I would like to inform you that at this moment we have already remodeled only the lobby and bar. We had modified just one room for a pilot of the project and we...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for few nights during a business trip. It's a rather basic hotel with smallish rooms and basic facilities. The breakfast spread was limited as well. I booked it as it was very close to our meeting venue. Though I'm a higher tier member of their hotel group's loyalty program, there was nothing different in their approach towards my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NkSG03
Luiz S, Gerente at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review

Dear NkSG03! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience with your Le|Club. welcome. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Carla. Enc. Calidad.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Nice location. Good rooms and very helpful and caring staff. We arrived with two vehicles after a long drive from Argentina. The management helped facilitate the parking of our overweight vehicles without any fuss. They went beyond their call of duty.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulgJ7635ZJ
Luiz S, Gerente at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review

Dear paulgJ7635ZJ! Thank you for the great review of our hotel through TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! We will share your comments with our team and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Carla - Enc. Calidad.

canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This hotel was comfortable, clean, and provided excellent service. The restaurant meals were great, and reasonably priced. I would definitely choose this hotel again - many thanks to the friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncA8743VX
Luiz S, Gerente at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review

Dear johncA8743VX, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Have a nice day! Carla - Enc. Calidad.

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#45 of 196 in Santiago
952 reviews
Mercure Santiago Centro
#70 of 196 in Santiago
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the most elegant and best-equipped district in the city, opposite the Americo Vespucio Garden and near by Casa Piedra and Espacio Riesco - Congresses Center - and ONU offices (FAO, CEPAL and UNESCO). Surrounded by a boulevard of restaurants, a museum and the main mall in the city - Parque Arauco, is also next to the financial and economic center of Santiago. Walking distance to Escuela Militar subway station (1,7 Km - 1,05 mile). Exits from Costanera Norte highway give easy access to the coast cities and Valle Nevado. Just 20 km (12 miles) from Arturo Merino Benitez Int. Airport, Santiago. This 4 star hotel offers 144 rooms, swimming pool, spa, free parking, WiFi access and gym. Our rates include breakfast. A great opportunity to enjoy a business trip or a family getaway! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Santiago Vitacura

Address: Avenida Americo Vespucio Norte 1630 | Vitacura, Santiago 7630340, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Vitacura
Price Range: €85 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Santiago Vitacura 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Santiago Vitacura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Santiago Vitacura Hotel Santiago
Santiago Novotel
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#25 Family Hotel in Santiago
#26 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#27 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#29 Business Hotel in Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Santiago Vitacura staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Santiago Vitacura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floors give you a beautiful view to the Cordilheira dos Andes”
Fclmello, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get rooms with Andes mountain views.”
Saravanan002, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Ones on the side street are best as there is less traffic, but noise wasn't an issue here.”
JohnHimebaugh, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask a front view to the mountains.”
carlosn532, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose Level 8 to have a good view on Andes Mountain & São Cristobal hill”
bensont590, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$97* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$98
Orbitz.comUS$98
NovotelUS$115
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates