We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center

CancelonUS$131*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$131*
Great Deal
US$179*
US$179*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 462: English reviews
Englewood, Florida
Reviewed 7 April 2017

What a shame the city is so polluted! The hotel was ok and some staff were very friendly and helpful but there were others that couldn't care less about your presence. I had to always go up to the bar for service and that wasnot the norm for others, i noticed. Food was mediocre but breakfast was more that adequate....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sherry1150
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for share your comments with us, It is a shame that you visited Santiago when it was polluted, I can assure you that it is not a constant. Regarding your comments on the service, I would appreciate if you can contact me privately to have more information of the specific area where you felt unattended. Kind...

Pennington, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We stayed one night before taking a cruise out of Valpariso. The hotel staff was indifferent to American tourists; the food was outrageously expensive for nothing special ($48 for a buffet lunch) and we waited 1 1/2 hours for a hamburger in their "pub." The location had nothing around it so you needed to take a taxi to get near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy m
Management response:

Dear Guest We really appreciate your feedback and please accept our sincere apologize for the delay in our Lobby bar and the misunderstanding with your daughter's luggage. I will share you comments with the operational team in order to improve our service Kind regards Alejandro Larrondo Executive Assistant Manager

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Most importantly, this hotel respects those with elite SPG status -significant for those of us who have been loyal 15+ yrs to SPG: appreciated until Marriott ruins things in the next year or two (mark my words!). I've stayed here twice and the first time I got the royal treatment and the second time I got a suite with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YoungCarefree
Howie B, General Manager at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

No better way to put it, "Some good, some bad". Thanks very much for your feedback, will certainly look in to the improvement area around the pool service attendants, we normally get great feedback from that area but it seems you received an unfair service standard. Will share your comments with the team in order to improve. Glad you are...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in January 2017 for 14 days while I was in Santiago for a business visit. It was a good hotel but it needs updates in the facilities. The view from the executive lounge was to die for but the executive lounge lacked foods and snacks in certain days and it was not fun being locked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oktay S
Howie B, Director General at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will look in to the issues in our lounge, but glad you enjoyed the view and the service of our Associates. Regards Howie Brown General Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We stayed for 1 night in transit. The hotel is a short taxi to many of the key areas, but little is walkable. The property is a standard Sheraton convention hotel - big and lacking character. The rooms were standard, pool dirty, breakfast so-so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RafflesKing
Management response:

Dear Guest We value all feedback as this allows us to strive for improvement, regarding the pool, we will make a full maintenance on May, we agree with you that need some enhancements. Kind regards.

vancouver canada
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We arrived after a long day. Warmly welcomed by the front desk staff. There was a queue however they did their best to process everyone quickly. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was buffet style offering generous selections of hot and cold food. Staff were very accommodating allowing us a late checkout due to an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback, I will share your comments with our Front Desk staff. We look forward to see you soon. Alejandro Larrondo Executive Assistant Manager

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

3 nights spent in Santiago at the Sheraton : hotel is clean and well located, pool area is beautiful, but my experience was poor. I believe what happened was not consistent with the positioning of the hotel : I arrived late, and after 10 mins waiting for check in, I got my keys. Unfortunately the room was already occupied with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fredemix
Management response:

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. From your arrival experience through your entire stay. If possible, please contact me directly in order to talk about this situation Alejandro Larrondo Executive Assistant Manager alejandro.larrondo@Sheraton.com

Reviewed 23 March 2017

I expected the Sheraton and SPG service and standards but I have to say I am beyond disappointed., The rooms are small (which I didn't mind too much) and they have the kind of suspicious stains you would expect on a back road motel, not a Sheraton hotel. The restaurant is good if you there to have dinner, but expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela L
Management response:

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. I will share your comments with our Food and Beverage Manager to improve our Breakfast experience. We value all feedback as this allows us to strive for improvement. Kind regards, Alejandro Larrondo Executive Assistant Manager

portsmouth uk
Reviewed 20 March 2017

On our arrival at the Sheraton hotel Santiago we were kept waiting in a queue for up to two hours. The desk staff were overwhelmed and computers were slow and non functional. Our arrival was pre booked - our informations and keys should have been ready and handed to us in a quick and organised fashion. As it happened nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank milesg5
Howie B, Director General at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. From your arrival experience through your entire stay. If possible, please contact me directly to know more about your pre registered check-in and why we failed to delivered. We value all feedback as this alows us to strive for improvement. Regards, Howie Brown General Manager

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Front desk staff is great but has some problems with English as a 2nd language and is often over worked. Concierge sometimes helpful, other times not so much. Stayed because booked by my cruise company before Antarctic cruise via Punta Arenas. Comfortable bed and pillows. Plumbing issues were resolved promptly. Some English language news channels on large screen TV. Coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomMiale
Howie B, Director General at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay. Glad your room issues got resolved. We will reinforce english courses across those areas. regards, Howie Brown General Manager

464 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (438)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (196)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
4.0 km away
Grand Hyatt Santiago
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#43 of 196 in Santiago
2,000 reviews
0.0 km away
San Cristobal Tower
San Cristobal Tower
#55 of 196 in Santiago
434 reviews
4.1 km away
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
5.0 km away
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Santiago Marriott Hotel
#29 of 196 in Santiago
1,355 reviews
2.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Santiago
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#44 of 196 in Santiago
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A hub of activity and a magnet for those seeking nightlife’s excitement, cultural activities, beaches, vineyards and amazing ski centers. Located in the midst of parks and gardens, nearby the most important financial areas and the city’s main shopping centers. Sheraton Santiago features distinguished service and awarded cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center

Address: Ave Santa Maria 1742, Santiago -, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Price Range: €105 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 379
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Santiago Hotel Santiago
Santiago Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#43 Business Hotel in Santiago
#44 Family Hotel in Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Ocean View, Delaware
over a year ago
Broomall PA
Spokane, Washington
4 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“7th floor looking down on the pool with a view of San Cristobal was great!”
756reggiec, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Compruebe que le den habitación limpia. La mía no alcanzaba los mínimos”
Pedro_Bigeriego, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for frony of hotel for a room with a view overlooking the city. Pretty at night”
sherry1150, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view of the pool”
BDWright, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a good room, go somewhere else.”
, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$131* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$179
Orbitz.comUS$179
PricelineUS$179
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates