We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Santiago

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Santiago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Santiago
 Click to rate
Paris, France
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The reception is excellent, warm welcome and helps with trip bookings/taxis/local knowledge. Rooms are classic style clean and comfortable. It's right next to the sky tower, close to a metro everything you need and more!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southwego
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a great hotel with a newly renovated restaurant. Location is great for eating with lots of choice around the corner. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Watch out though if you are arriving early or want to stay on late because they are not flexible with additional room charges. I was charged a full extra night when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here during CESCO week - Chile derives 80% of its business from copper so it's a big week to come to Santiago the hotels are supposed to be on top form. This hotel did not meet expectations - I actually can't recall when I stayed in such a terrible hotel. The room was above a construction site - and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ondangwajones
Gustavo A, General Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Ondanwajones, First, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us at InterContinental Santiago Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to fulfill your expectations and for disturbing your stay with the fishing stage of our current renovation process. Additionally, we regret to hear our staff provided you this...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed two nights at this friendly hotel. We were given a renovated room that was spacious and comfortable. The area is safe, with level walking to many quality restaurants just around the corner. It was an easy walk into a major, modern shopping centre and the hop on hop off bus was 300 metres away. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheWhistler15
Gustavo A, General Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear TheWhistler15, Thank you for staying at the InterContinental Santiago Hotel and for sharing your comments about your stay. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed an exceptional experience with us. We aim to exceed your expectations and our staff is committed to assist you in the best way possible. In this regard, I will be sure to pass...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Heading off on a business trip from Houston to Santiago one has an impression of the Intercontinental as being a world class brand name, right ... Wrong. This was a building site. I got room 1102 which involved climbing over workmens paints, drywall and tools to get to a set of stars that I had to navigate to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alex H
Gustavo A, General Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Alex H, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments on your stay at the InterContinental Santiago Hotel. It is extremely disappointing to hear you experienced so many inconveniences during your stay with us. We take pride in providing our guests the best hospitality experience in the city, yet we were clearly unable to meet your expectations....

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in the club tower. Rooms have a good size but are too dark and need a refurbish. Bed is confortable. Bathroom shower needs also a refurbish. Service was very good and the lounge was excellent. Great selection of food and drinks. Location is convenient because it has many restaurants and stores close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mibarrios
Gustavo A, General Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Mibarrios: Thank you for staying with us at the InterContinental Santiago Hotel during your visit to the city. We truly value the time you have taken to share your comments with us. This give us the opportunity to analyze every aspect of our service, and as a result, correct any specific issue such us the ones you mentioned about...

lima, peru
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the club tower recently on a business trip. I love the location because it is very close to a lot of places. I find the rooms have a nice size but are too dark and need a refurbishing. Hot water was a problem. It was not constant. Shower floor looks old and does not work properly. Loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sotobar
Gustavo A, General Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Sotobar, Thank you choosing the InterContinental Santiago Hotel for your recent stay. We are glad to hear you could make the most of our fabulous location as well as enjoying the great services of our Club Lounge. Separately, we have informed our corresponding departments about the malfunctions you experienced inside the room. We appreciate you sharing your comments with...

Simcoe, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had contact with Roxanna room division manager and Mandy guest relations manager about some difficulty I was having, the problem was solved by the ladies before leaving for Santiago. When arriving early thought they would take our bags and off we could go. But they checked us in . At first I went into one side of hotel and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3carfan
Gustavo A, General Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear 3carfan, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear you were well taken care of, not only before your arrival but during your whole stay. In addition to this, we are very happy to learn our Club Lounge services exceeded your expectations....

mnfamily4
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm an Intercontinental Ambassador Spire Elite member with IHG and it pains me to say that this hotel did not hold up to my previous experiences with Intercontinental hotels. We were hoping for a more luxurious feeling to the hotel. In my opinion this hotel needs to be updated/refreshed. We had two rooms as we were a party of 4....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4mundoviajeros
Gustavo A, General Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear 4mundoviajeros, In the first place, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to learn you had to encounter so many difficulties at our hotel. We take pride in providing the best hospitality experience, yet we were unable to meet your expectations. Although, I...

Sao Bernardo Do Campo, SP
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel, the problem is that I stayed in the second tower and the corridor was in maintenance, so I would need to go to the second floor to take the tower 2 elevator Outside of that, it was good, like nothing stand out for good or bad, the breakfast was good though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy_louco
Gustavo A, General Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Billy_louco, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your stay with us at the InterContinental Santiago Hotel. We deeply regret all the inconveniences you experienced regarding the last stage of our renovation, please accept our apologies if this process impacted negatively during your stay. Our only goal is to be able to provide the best...

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Club Room (47)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (179)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
0.3 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
1.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
4.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Santiago
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#43 of 198 in Santiago
1,131 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#31 of 198 in Santiago
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FASHIONABLE ELEGANCE IN PRESTIGIOUS EL GOLF The new financial district is a fitting locale for InterContinental Santiago, one of the city's most elegant hotels. Upscale shops and restaurants share the neighborhood, and top attractions such as San Cristobal Hill, Plaza de Armas and La Moneda Presidential Palace are nearby. You can be skiing in under an hour or sailing the ocean in less than two. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Santiago

Address: Avenida Vitacura 2885 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550024, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Price Range: €95 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Santiago 4.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Santiago Hotel Santiago
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#35 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Santiago staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Santiago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
  • Room 1102 Intercontinental Santiago, Chile
alexhL5551GH, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“top levels”
sarahsteinberg, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are wonderful ”
StuartB565, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a high floor and had a wonderful view of the city.”
cincitime, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"green" tower end rooms have lovely views and are on the side of the exec lounge.”
MarrUni, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5