We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Royal at Queens

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Royal at Queens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

718 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal at Queens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 553: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs a total renovation. Rooms are old and dirty, beds are hard, bathrooms have moist and rust all over. Breakfast is terrible - no fruit no cheese no sausage. Just toast and an omelet which tasted like deep fried eggs... location is great but we will stay elsewhere next time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hoffmann5
MdNordin, Manager at Hotel Royal at Queens, responded to this review

Good morning Mr Hoffmann On behalf of everyone at Hotel Royal @ Queens. we would like to apologised for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We will do out best to insure such incidents wont repeat again. Thank you for staying with us and please accept our sincere apologies. Sincerely Nordin Bin Mohamad E-commerce Sales

Reviewed 2 December 2016

Close to the centre of the city, but on a quiet street, and very close to several art galleries, the hotel was good for us, a family of three including a small child. It is a minute's walk from the nearest MRT station, and five minutes' walk to the Bugis market and street food arcade. We were on the top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amitabha L
MdNordin, Manager at Hotel Royal at Queens, responded to this review

Good morning Mr Amitabha L Greetings from Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you and family had a wonderful experience. Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to meet again. Sincerely Nordin Bin Mohamad E-commerce Sales

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I booked this hotel as part of the Singapore Airlines Basic Stopover Package. It was a great deal. We stayed in a twin room, complete with amenities. It is located inside the city center so it is fairly close to many tourist spots (i.e. 15 min walk to Merlion). For a Roman Catholic, this is a nice place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryzee13
MdNordin, Manager at Hotel Royal at Queens, responded to this review

Good morning Sir/Madam On behalf of everyone at Hotel Royal @ Queens, We are happy you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback which we deeply appreciate. Sincerely Nordin Bin Mohamad E-commerce Sales

Reviewed 19 November 2016

Hotel was really old (we stayed in level 14). This is a 4 star hotel (hard to believe). Beds were really uncomfortable, rooms were musty and really old. bathroom was really old and gross. bathtub and shower was in one and again was disgusting. i really did not like the room because it was so dusty and the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divya K
Lindstrom, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 November 2016

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights last month and were not disappointed. The best asset of this hotel is its location. It is very close to most of the tourist spots in Singapore. It is reasonably priced and clean. For catholics, there is a catholic church right across the street. Plenty of earting places within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caduceus13
MdNordin, Manager at Hotel Royal at Queens, responded to this review

Good morning Sir/Madam Thank you for sharing your feedback which we deeply appreciate. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We value your opinion and see it as an opportunity to learn and improve. Sincerely Nordin Bin Mohamad E-commerce Sales

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The hotel is nice and has a great location, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. however, the breakfast was not so good, not much varieties and the food quality wasn't that good, it needs improvement. however, overall our stay was good, we really enjoyed our time there and we would go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Looka88
MdNordin, Manager at Hotel Royal at Queens, responded to this review

Good morning Looka88 Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies you had during breakfast. We value your opinion and see it as an opportunity to learn and improved. Sincerely Nordin Bin Mohamad E-commerce Sales

Reviewed 4 November 2016

Hi We stayed here as a family in Oct. The hotel was good , breakfast good. Staff very friendly and helpful. The only problem I had was that in our room we only had 2 single beds but we booked a queen bed. They did offer us another room but that would mean we weren't with the rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
MdNordin, Manager at Hotel Royal at Queens, responded to this review

Good afternoon Ms Margaret Thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and on behalf of everyone at Hotel Royal @ Queens, we are sorry that we are unable to fulfil your request for Queen bed. As per our booking terms & condition, all request subject to availability upon arrival and...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in October 2016. The hotel was very clean and modern with every facility we needed. The Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly especially the concierge The Location 2 minutes walk from the MRT rapid transport was absolutely great . We also had half price meals in the hotel restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PcPete55
MdNordin, Manager at Hotel Royal at Queens, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your feedback which we deeply appreciate. Sincerely Nordin Bin Mohamad E-commerce Sales

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Upon check in we were not welcomed the lady simply gestured that we should sit down. She asked for our passports and proceeded to check us in. During this process we were rudely interrupted by an Indian couple and the lady proceeded to help them with their inquiry which took 5 minutes or more then continued to check us in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLR-PA
MdNordin, Manager at Hotel Royal at Queens, responded to this review

Good afternoon Sir/Madam We are sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to apologise for the inconvenience and discomfort caused to you. This is not at all usual as our guest satisfaction is important to us. Your feedback will be addressed and we are taking all the necessary actions to prevent this from happening again. Thank you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 October 2016

room size and toilet size is good for 2 person to stay. the overall hotel furnishing is not new, so dont expect much. good for a short stay. walking distance from bras brasah circle line breakfast at hotel is local singapore food bed and pillow is too soft for my personal liking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GedK83
MdNordin, Manager at Hotel Royal at Queens, responded to this review

Good afternoon Sir/Madam Thank you for sharing your feedback which we deeply appreciate. We value your opinion and see it as an opportunity to improve. Please accept our sincere apologies. Sincerely Nordin Bin Mohamad E-commerce Sales

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (238)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Executive King (59)
Viewed
Executive Twin (54)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#121 of 306 in Singapore
1,128 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Royal Singapore
Hotel Royal Singapore
#244 of 306 in Singapore
696 reviews
0.7 km away
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#115 of 306 in Singapore
4,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Strand Hotel
Strand Hotel
#148 of 306 in Singapore
417 reviews
0.3 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
0.2 km away
V Hotel Bencoolen
V Hotel Bencoolen
#165 of 306 in Singapore
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 4-Star smoke free hotel with 231 well-appointed guest rooms, including Executive Rooms, Junior Suite & Service Apartments that are incorporated with contemporary decor that caters to both business and leisure travellers. Strategically located in the City's dynamic business, financial, convention, cultural, entertainment, and educational hubs, our hotel is located close to places such as Suntec City, Raffles City, Chijmes, Singapore Art Museum, Bugis Junction, Bugis Village, Esplanade Theatres On The Bay, Marina Square, Singapore Flyer, Little India, Boat Quay and Clarke Quay. We are also conveniently located within walking distance to 3 MRT stations - Bras Basah, City Hall, and Bugis - with Bras Basah MRT Station being only 100 meters from our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Royal at Queens

Address: 12 Queen Street, Singapore 188553, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: €99 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Royal at Queens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal at Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal At Queens Singapore
Royal At Queens Hotel
Hotel Royal At Queens Singapore
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Royal at Queens staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Royal at Queens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A higher floor gave us views over a green park, and with a corner room we had an entry corridor which gave us more area in the room.”
KathieR_11, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ensure Air Con control is functioning.”
IvorPerth, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I always prefer tiger levels and the corner rooms here are also away from the elevators”
  • Bedroom
  • Bathroom
  • Executive Twin
2abc, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room”
143divyak, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on one of the upper floors.”
caduceus13, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5