We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbour Ville Hotel

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbour Ville Hotel
Harbour Ville Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of Harbour Ville Hotel
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The location of the hotel is very very good hope on a bus into the city is very quick or even to the train station. Breakfast is quite good your sitting outdoors so try to sit under the fan it's not to bad. Room had some issues door lock did not work they repaired it fridge had a shelve missing...

Thank Wade G
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is far from restaurants. But is good for going to Sentosa. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are quite small and not easy access for wheelchair users. Getting anywhere from the hotel requires using a taxi or the nearby bus stop. The hotel feels like it is nearer to a residential area than a touristy one.

Thank Warren T
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this place 6 months ago including paying extra for larger room and a baby cot. Upon arrival early afternoon, there was no cot in our room. We were then told our room wasn't big enough and had to swap for a cot to fit. After coming back from dinner with a tired baby there was still no cot but...

Thank love2travel_mw
Xueni S, General Manager at Harbour Ville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear love2travel_mw, Thank you for your time to share with us your experience. We are sorry to learn that we have disappoint. We would like to apologize for the delay in relaying on the baby cot. Rest assure that you were not charged for the baby cot. Baby cots are provided complimentary for our guests. The room rate is inclusive...

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a day. It is located at Kampong Bahru road very accessible by bus and train and near Harbour City/Vivo City/Sentosa Cons: no breakfast included if you book on a weekend even it says free breakfast. It is very misleading Pros: they provided me with unlimited data handset which you can connect with other gadget, also with...

Thank Kay D
HarbourVille, Front Office Manager at Harbour Ville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kay D, Thank you for your time to share your experience. We sincerely apologized for the bad smell in your bathroom and the misleading information about the breakfast from the website that you booked from. This is due to the limitations of the booking page; they are only able to have it on print to state that breakfast is...

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

First of all, i should be honest if this hotel is clean enough and good maintained. They also give us smartphone, with free charge of internet. So we can keep contact with the family without buying local number or use data roaming. But so sorry, the room is so small. Uncomfortable for me who hate a small room. The air...

Thank Hans A
HarbourVille, Front Office Manager at Harbour Ville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hans A, Thank you for your time to share your experience with us. We are truly sorry that we have disappoint in most aspects. We have brought the issue of our front desks' attitude to the management's attention and the bad air conditioning of the room has been looked into. Thank you once again for your feedback. We will...

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Shared shuttle available to this hotel from the arrivals terminal costing $9 each way. I arrived late and was on a shuttle within 20 minutes. We had 4 stops and it took around an hour to get to the hotel. Not much around the local area from what I could see. There is a frequent bus service across the road...

Thank daren777
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed in this hotel on two separate occasions very recently in Feb for a few days each time at the start and end of a cruise. Is in a very good location close to Sentosa Island and all the great spots and attractions there as well as Fabier Hill from which you can walk to for popular chair Lift...

1Thank Brad W
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Good experience staff are so friendly and also helpful I had visited on jan'16 and revisit in sep 16 anyway I didn't write the review so i come and write. I didnt have a chance to try their breakfast but I will on next time.

2Thank Natthika R
Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I can say that the hotel is neat and clean. You always find the room tidied up once you come back to your room from a day's activity in Singapore. Another plus is that it is near bus stations that can bring you to Downtown Core, Chinatown, Harbourfront and many other destinations. Vivo is just 20 mins by foot, and...

1Thank EldonTenorio
North Shore,New Zealand
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This budget hotel,is just that. But the room was clean and tidy.We stayed for one night pre cruise.Staff were helpful and we thought it good value for Singapore. The breakfast was simple but enough to start the day with a smiling cook

1Thank worldholidaying

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (89)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (17)
Room/Suite (23)
View from Room (5)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (133)
Amenities (14)
Dining (7)
Standard Room (32)
Superior Queen (32)
Superior Twin (29)
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
ZenRooms Bukit Merah
#292 of 308 in Singapore
2 reviews
Bay Hotel Singapore
#111 of 308 in Singapore
859 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Royal
#206 of 308 in Singapore
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arton Boutique Hotel
#145 of 308 in Singapore
231 reviews
Park 22 Hotel
Park 22 Hotel
#268 of 308 in Singapore
191 reviews
The Inn at Temple Street
The Inn at Temple Street
#165 of 308 in Singapore
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbour Ville Hotel is a Singapore boutique hotel ideal for travellers seeking budget-friendly accommodation. Within close proximity are various attractions such as the Universal Studios Singapore (USS), Sentosa island, Chinatown, Southern Ridges, Mount Faber, and the lively Raffles City. The hotel is just a mere 3-minute drive away from the harbour and a 5-minute drive from the Central Business District. Changi International Airport is just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour Ville Hotel

Address: 512 Kampong Bahru Road Harbour Ville, Singapore 099448, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: €57 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Ville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Harbour Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Ville Singapore
Hotel Harbour Ville
Harbour Ville Hotel Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbour Ville Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour Ville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The small rooms could be an issue for wheelchair users.”
, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Book online for better pricing and if required get a back room off the street front but either way is fine.”
S5836FJbradw, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Standard queen room have window but can see nothing more than wall”
natthikar2016, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“not sure as we had "run of house"”
worldholidaying, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms are comparatively bigger - other rooms are smaller with a very very small bathrooms....corner ones are better.”
Ruchi2509, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$69* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates