We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

York Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
York Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for York Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 917: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently spent 6 nights in a Premier Room at the York Hotel. The room was clean and spacious with a king size bed and two single beds. The bathroom was a good size and in the wardrobe, there was a dressing gown and slippers for each of us. Toiletries were replaced daily - shampoo, body wash, soap and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSMJ
Jessie T, General Manager at York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share recent stay experience at York Hotel Singapore. It is great to know that you had an enjoyable stay and we are immensely grateful for your kind words towards our service and facilities. Your encouragement will definitely serve as a motivation for our team members to strive for service excellence! We...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed two nights, about 5-10mins walking distance to Orchard rd. Old room and some smell and some staff are far from kind. will definetely not going back. But if you need to stay in city and your budget is limited, this hotel can be a solution

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silver3309
Jessie T, General Manager at York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at York Hotel Singapore. I am disappointed to learn that the standard of our services and overall maintenance of the hotel fell short your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the lapse in service, rest assured that I have shared your feedback with the relevant department heads for future improvement...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was so roomy for the price. my kids very happy :) Wi fi signal excellent for uploading to my Dropbox. Just a few walk to Orchard road. I think its good to upgrade the bathroom, nowadays people prefer a standing shower for it more save space

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wira Y
Jessie T, General Manager at York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted to know that our spacious room met the needs of your family and that the Wi-Fi signal worked well for you! Your feedback regarding the bathroom shower has been highlighted to the relevant department and will be reviewed for our upcoming refurbishment project. We appreciate your review and hope to have the opportunity to host...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My stay in york hotel was amazing . The room was very big, clean and confy double bed . Very nice breakfast excellent service nice staff .Very recommended hotel for those would like to be close to the shopping malls .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chefge
Jessie T, General Manager at York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your positive comments on the hotel! I am heartened to know that you received excellent service from our team during your stay with us and that you liked our room and breakfast buffet. Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back at York Hotel Singapore soon! Best regards,...

Makassar, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights, it was a great location (not too far from Orchard Rd), the room are fresh, linen are clean. Maybe need to upgrade the bathroom (Nowadays people prefer a standing shower compare to bathtub with a shower curtain). This hotel serve a very good fried kwetiau, laksa noodle, and fish-head curry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvin A
Jessie T, General Manager at York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your encouraging comments on your recent stay with us. We are extremely heartened to know that you liked our rooms. Your feedback regarding the bathroom has been shared with the relevant departments for future improvement. Meanwhile, your kind words on the local fare served at White Rose Café has also been conveyed to our Culinary...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night with my husband and two kids aged 13 and 11. The room was very spacious, had king bed and two singles, I did alot of research to find a room that catered for all of us and there wasnt too many (room 803). A little dated maybe, but still a nice room. The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stripeynz
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The location of the hotel was good, but the room size was very small especially when they put in an extra bed. After a flight and taxi ride,the check-in process was slow and heard other guests complained about various issues while they were checking out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thi T
Jessie T, General Manager at York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing York Hotel Singapore and we are delighted to know that you found our location convenient for your stay. With regards to the size of our guestroom, we are sorry to learn that you find the room compact, however we do have Deluxe rooms ranging from 37 to 46sqm and is ideal for families which...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We were allowed to an early check in since there was an available family room, thanks to Ms. Rosemary Chan for the nice and fast check in. The room was huge and clean. Buffet breakfast was good. A few minutes walk to Orchard MRT station. Will definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milet t
Jessie T, General Manager at York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay at York Hotel Singapore! Thank you for making personal mention of our team member, Rosemary, I will thank her for a job well done. Positive feedback such as yours serves as a motivation for all our staff to strive for service excellence. Once again, thank you for your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

After 37 years since our honeymoon we came back to the York hotel. Although we have been back to Singapore many times we did not want to pay a premium price but this time we did for the location. We were provided with an upgraded room, thank you which was large and comfortable. Personally I did not find the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina B
Jessie T, General Manager at York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at York Hotel Singapore. While we are pleased to know you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the location of our hotel, it is regrettable to know that your stay with us failed to meet your expectations. Please be assured that your comments regarding the positioning of the TV and the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The hotel is a walk down the hill to Orchard Road. The walls are thin, you can hear other guests. The superior rooms are small and there's an unusual piece of plastic moulding attached to the top of the bath, meaning you can't sit on the edge of the bath. The bath is quite highly set off the ground, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pillowtraveller
Jessie T, General Manager at York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at York Hotel Singapore. While we appreciate your feedback as it helps us to focus on what is important to all our guests, it is regrettable to know that our Superior room was not what you have expected. We have taken note of your comments on the height of the...

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (357)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (70)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
RELC International Hotel
#179 of 308 in Singapore
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
2,555 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#70 of 308 in Singapore
9,112 reviews
Goodwood Park Hotel
#31 of 308 in Singapore
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
White Rose Cafe
White Rose Cafe
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Malaysian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about York Hotel

Address: 21 Mount Elizabeth York Hotel, Singapore 228516, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: €118 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
York Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Singapore
#92 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from York Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from York Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poolside rooms are large with 2 King size beds.”
 of 5 bubbles RoyW899, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Excellent service with great friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles Ling_WildLife, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get rooms that are not close to the service doors. the doors goes bang”
 of 5 bubbles edwardb659, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pretty quiet anywhere”
 of 5 bubbles Cowboysub, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book way ahead of time as they are always very full. High occupancy.”
 of 5 bubbles 230christinem, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay