We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Pacific Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Pacific Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,076 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 915: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Very average staff, very unconventional and not flexible decent room pricey I had required to check in early by 8 and had booked next day room though I had to stay for couple of hours more inspite of request at the time of booking they didn't give room till 12

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sujithviswanath
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Dinner buffet during weekdays is not that bad. It's like a hawker station inside a hotel, some of the food were good, some were bad. A bit of desserts and ice cream and that's it. For $20+ buffet i would say it's average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence G
HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence G, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We would like to assure you that we take your feedback seriously and are constantly improving our food quality and service standards to meet our guests' expectations. Thank you. Best Regards, Dickson Teo Front Office Manager Hotel Grand Pacific...

alice springs
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel reminds me a bit of the Ghion Hotel in Addis Ababa, once a 5 star, top of its class, but now the world has passed it by. That's mainly where the comparison ends though as the Ghion was (is?) government-run "Fawlty Towers" style, this is privately run, finding its new place among so many other newer and flasher...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrisozman
HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chrisozman, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for your great review and we are most delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our location and its price are indeed ideal for leisure and business traveller. We pride ourselves in ensuring that all our guest have a memorable experience and we also delighted to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel facilities a little tired but the rooms were clean and relatively new. Pool was big and welcoming. Is good value for a short stay. The location cannot be faulted. Within a short walk to Orchard Rd and Clarke Quay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael F, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! We really appreciate for taking your time to write a great review on your recent visit. It is so pleasing to read that you were impressed with our rooms, facilities and the services provided by hotel. Guest satisfaction is our top most priority and we are elated to hear the hotel...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are like în 1950, only with LCD TV. The paint în the room is more like to droop on the floor then to stay on. The lingerie from the bad come with hair from others, (as a mention I don't have hair, I am bold) the towels smells like wet, the carpet from the room is with juice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonard V
HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leonard V, Greetings From Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to write review at our hotel. We were sorry to learn of your concerns with your recent stay and disappointment you expressed. Please be assured that the issues raised have been shared with the respective department and the necessary action has been taken in order...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The bathroom wasn't welcoming at all. White hone which looked dirty. Also the bath didn't look at the right place for you get cleaned. Poor breakfast. If you are in a business trip for two days this hotel could be ok, but if are here to visit the city, maybe you should search for something better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DragosCostea
HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DragosCostea, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We agreed that our location is superb and very convenient to the traveller. We would like to apologize for the experience you had in the hotel that did not live up to your expectations. Your comments have been shared with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: Efficient ,very helpful and excellent service from front desk, valet/ door attendant Location: 5-7 min walk to bugis junction, near mtr station, 10 mins cab to orchard Room: our rooms on the 9th floor were newly renovated, clean and spacious Food: free buffet selection is good Cons: Rooms on the 5th floor are the older ones; havent been renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary D
HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary D, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for your compliments. We are most delighted that you were impressed with our services, rooms and facilities. Reviews as such are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our services and products which we strive to deliver with excellence every day. On behalf of the Management...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Grand Pacific Hotel is in a very good location with buses and MRT station close by. The reception staff were pleasant but not well informed about the immediate area. Our room was adequate but very tired. The bathroom was awful. It was very small and the shower over the bath was broken and had to be hand held. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deecooley88
HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Dear deecooley88, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We agreed that our location is superb and very convenient to the traveller. We would like to apologize for the experience you had in the hotel that did not live up to your expectations. Your comments have been shared with...

Oslo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a double room with our baby, and found the room the be good for our needs. Staff were friendly and service good. Great location with walking distance both to Arab Street and Clarke Quay, and served by several MRT stations fairly close. Rooms have decent standard. The looks might be due for some refurbishment,especially the carpets, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zikan
HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zikan, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review. We are delighted that you were impressed with our rooms, location and services. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay with us at Hotel Grand Pacific. Your comments on the other area was duly noted, we will look into the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a staycation with the family late November 2016. Excellent location but an ageing hotel with the room conditions showing. A plus point however is the service we received from the staff..marcell and velu. Very friendly and courteous. A special shoutout to the restaurant manager, Sulaimi, whom was very pleasant and attentive serving us during the breakfast period. Thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yashniqaura
HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yashniqaura, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! On behalf of Marcel, Velu and Sulaimi, thank you for the compliments! Thank you very much for sharing such a lovely comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay and warm hospitality by staff on your recent visit. Your feedback is essential and valuable as we always look for...

733 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (345)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Premier King (55)
Viewed
Premier Twin (50)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Stamford Suite (77)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Kai
#117 of 308 in Singapore
198 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Hotel Royal at Queens
#153 of 308 in Singapore
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#109 of 308 in Singapore
4,061 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#63 of 308 in Singapore
6,083 reviews
Furama City Centre
#50 of 308 in Singapore
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Sun's Cafe
Sun's Cafe
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Singaporean, Malaysian, International
Ah Yat Abalone
Ah Yat Abalone
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sixteen-story Hotel situated in the heart of business district, shopping & entertainment centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Pacific Hotel

Address: 101 Victoria Street Hotel Grand Pacific, Singapore 188018, Singapore (Formerly Allson Hotel Singapore)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: €101 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pacific Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Grand Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allson Hotel Singapore
Singapore Allson Hotel
Allson Singapore
Grand Pacific Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Pacific Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Pacific Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room near the (noisy) lifts”
 of 5 bubbles chrisozman, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lifts are noisy to ask for a room away from the lift foyers.”
 of 5 bubbles L9351NDmichaelf, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps ask to view room at check in”
 of 5 bubbles deecooley88, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 66Bill2013, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A deluxe room here means the most basic and they should use the term 'basic' rather than window dressing the class of room”
  • Dirt within tiles
  • Filthy bathtub - bathroom did not look clean at all.
 of 5 bubbles 25sunilm, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay