We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Furama City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Furama City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Furama City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,914: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We are here for 1night business trip at Furama City Center hotel. For my experience, our room was very clean and nice interia. Actually, my friend stayed here long time ago. And it much better accomodation.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Shambhunath G
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shambhunath G, Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that you have enjoyed the clean and nice room interia and that rooms here saw an improvement. Once again, thank you for sharing with us your thoughts and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back with us in the...

Bohol Province, Philippines
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I remember that I had stay at Furama City Centre since 2013, my flight was delay few hours so I extend my stay that time. Even though situation was busy and everything was delay. But I had great time in this hotel. It was comfortable and made me feel good here to stay

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank joydeloso63
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear joydeloso63, Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that you have enjoyed the comfortable stay and even in the midst of a busy day, the hotel staff were able to provide prompt assistance. Once again, thank you for sharing with us your thoughts and we certainly look forward to...

Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Although I've stayed for only two days, I feel comfortable. Everything is there and you feel comfortable. I would recommend Furama city Centre to anyone. And the place here is clean an the staffs here all friendly and helpful. Except that I would like to share not to complain but to highlight that the shower in the bathroom must have...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank leticiaalcazar
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear leticiaalcazar, Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that you have enjoyed the comfortable stay and the helpful and friendly hotel staff were able to leave a positive impression on you. As our valued guest, we take your opinions very seriously and have relayed the highlighted issue to our...

Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2016

There is nothing more anyone would want from a hotel. Everything here in Furama City Centre was perfectly clean, location is great. Staffs here are very friendly and efficient. The drink station staffs were friendly as well.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank joyce42ian
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear joyce42ianr, Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that you have enjoyed the accessible hotel location which made getting around the city easier for you. It was a delight to know our friendly and efficient hotel staff were able to leave a positive impression on you as well. Once...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Can not fault the reception staff at all, but feel we were given inferior rooms. We were first alloted the 4 th floor,which i quickly said no thanks as we requested a high floor, so we were given room on 11th floor. Immediately disliked, as next to the lift, smallest room overlooking a clay pit construction site. Smelt bad as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donut4u
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear donut4u, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! As our valued guest, we take your opinions into consideration very seriously and have relayed the highlighted issues to our team who did a follow up on them. We would like to inform you that we have reemphasized the importance of maintaining good cleaning etiquette to our team and going...

Vietnam
Reviewed 4 April 2016

My first time here and I really hope I will come back next time for holiday instead of work. The room was okay, no problem. The food in the restaurant has a lot of variety however I couldn't eat much as I had eaten outside before taking dinner here. Overall staffs are all very nice and approachable.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nhân N
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nhân N, Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that you have enjoyed the rooms as well as the delicious spread at Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant. It was a delight to know the approachable and nice hotel staff left a positive impression on you as well. Once again, thank...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We've twice in Singapore. Very pleasant stay at this hotel. Excellent choices for breakfast and dinner. Hotel in good location, close to train service and Chinatown. Hotel concierge staffs are friendly .

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lorraine C
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine C, Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that you have enjoyed the accessible hotel location as well as the spread of variety at Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant. It was a delight to know the friendly hotel staff left a positive impression on you as well. Once again,...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Pretty good hotel, rooms are nice, spacious and clean. Buffet breakfast is ok for a hotel. Outdoor pool is pretty average, wifi not overfly fast in the rooms. Hotel staff were always nice and friendly. Location is very good and only a short walk to Clarke Quay, or Chinatown. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mishmash010
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mishmash010, Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that you have enjoyed the spacious and clean rooms as well as the breakfast spread of variety at Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant. It was a delight to know the nice and friendly hotel staff left a positive impression on you as...

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Old Hotel but well maintained. Friendly staff and big rooms. Did not dine in hotel as tons of dinning options available just outside hotel. Had comfortable stay. We arrived in morning but staff let us go to room without extra charge. Several food courts located in China town NEXT to hotel. Very close to MRT. Thanks Furama.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sampath P
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sampath P, Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that you have enjoyed the accessible hotel location which made getting around the city easier for you. It was a delight to know the friendly hotel staff left a positive impression on you as well. Once again, thank you for...

Indonesia
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Furama city Centre has a good restaurant and the food very nice. Room was good and comfortable in fact everything is good and okay except that no free wi fi in this hotel. Staffs here are all very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sonymariedu
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear sonymariedu, Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that you have enjoyed the good and comfortable rooms. It was a delight to know the our friendly hotel staff were able to leave a positive impression on you. Once again, thank you for sharing with us your thoughts and we...

678 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (571)
Viewed
Room/Suite (149)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (233)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (87)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Executive Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#116 of 309 in Singapore
2,064 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#48 of 309 in Singapore
3,052 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#43 of 309 in Singapore
267 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 309 in Singapore
702 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#51 of 309 in Singapore
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Tiffany Cafe
Tiffany Cafe
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An ASEAN Green Hotel and BCA Green Mark Platinum Award (Existing Buildings) winner, Furama City Centre is centrally located in Chinatown, in the Central Business District (CBD) and at the fringe of Shenton Way. This exquisite 445-room business hotel is equipped with wireless broadband connection and function rooms that can seat up to 750 guests. With a range of accommodation choices, guests are assured of a comfortable stay with its 24-hour room service, an in-house F&B outlet - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant – that serves food from a Malay kitchen, and a Lobby Lounge with an extensive wine and snacks list. Retail, dining, attractions and entertainment are easily accessible within walking distance. Chinatown MRT station is a short 5-minute walk via a sheltered link bridge, whilst the Singapore Changi Airport is a mere 20-minute drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Furama City Centre

Address: 60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Singapore 059804, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: €108 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Furama City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Hotel Singapore
Furama City Centre Singapore
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore
Furama Singapore
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Singapore
#53 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#65 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#71 Family Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Furama City Centre staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Furama City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles pharrkin, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Executive floors with access to the executive lounge for breakfast, drinks and snacks.”
 of 5 bubbles plspoon, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room overlooking Eu Tong Rd. would have better city view maybe”
 of 5 bubbles 309alicer, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms higher up facing Clarke Quay offer glimpses of the laser light show on at night.”
 of 5 bubbles JaniceF759, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the higher floor the better”
  • light coming in curtains closed
  • mold?
 of 5 bubbles 858iliask, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5