We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copthorne King\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

896 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 745: English reviews
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night after being on a cruise. Staff were fantastic and could n' t have been more helpful especially when I left my wallet in a taxi just before leaving for the airport. They checked the CCTV to see which taxi company I'd used and contacted them for me. Fabulous service. Breakfast was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvercruisers
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Silvercruisers, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to have helped you locate the taxi in which your wallet was left in. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Singapore.

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I stayed in the hotel for 5 days during my last trip to Singapore . The rooms were good and very nicely kept. I asked for a very early check in and they obliged me with that. (0700 Hrs). The food was the worst part in my view. I am not into asian cuisine and the hotel had very few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vahivarun
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear vahivarun, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to have made your stay a pleasant one. We regret to know that you did not enjoy the Chinese and Asian cuisine at our restaurants. For your next trip, you may like to dine at Starscafé which offers a selection of western cuisine. We hope to be...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Only stayed 1 night as we were leaving the next day to go on a cruise, so glad we hadn't booked additional nights. Arrived around 9.00 pm in the evening to very unfriendly staff on reception and were directed to our room which was in the oldest part of the hotel. Apparently most of the rooms in the hotel have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Roxanne B
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Roxanne B, Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. Every guest is important to us and we regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please be assured that we are continuously trying to provide the best service possible to our guests, and would like to invite you to write in to us at room.cks@millenniumhotels.com so...

Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Check-in experience was very good although there was a pretty long line waiting. Room was unfortunately very small and in need of renovation. After my complaint for several reasons, it was extremely well handled along with an apology call and change of room. Thank you housekeeping and executive office ! Breakfast at the cafe downstairs could need some upgrading and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HHCBrunoWolf
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear HHCBrunoWolf, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to have successfully resolved your issue with the accommodation, and your feedback will help us in enhancing the service experience for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.

Singapore
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Off and on I have spent many nights at the hotel on business and find everything satisfactory. Check in and out quickly, the beds soft with nice bedding some things that could be improved are size of TV a(small) and limited channels. Also breakfast buffet is so so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rawaitim
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear rawaitim, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad that you have had satisfactory experiences with us thus far and we look forward to providing you with better service in the not too distant future.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Stayed here whilst on business. The hotel is clean and tidy. The staff were helpful. The hotel is located within easy reach of the local amenities. Clarke Quay is around a 20 minute walk from the area. I have stayed here twice now as this seems to be the Companies choice of hotel so I can't compare it to other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMarriott1986
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear CMarriott1986, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to be of service to you, and regret that our buffet spread was not to your preference. Singapore is a melting pot of different cultures and cuisines, and you will definitely find something you like. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the...

South Africa
Reviewed 19 January 2015

The hotel is one of class and elegance. Cheerful employees greet you at check in with ease. Hotel is huge with amazing dining options. Rooms in the tower wing were not big but were extremely comfortable! Bathroom was a little small. Great free amenities like slippers, dental kits, mineral water etc. The free shuttle from the hotel to 5 different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preshanthan
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Preshanthan, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 16 January 2015 via mobile

Facilities were delightful and easy to access, rooms clean and tidy and close to water and quays area. However if you looking to travel to the city or Sentosa the closest MRT stations are at least 1km away. Courtesy shuttle does deliver to orchard road so shopping has easy access.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wdronno55
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear wdronno55, Thank you for the review of our hotel. It gladdens us to know that you were satisfied with our accommodation, facilities and service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.

India
Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

This review is about my stay in this Hotel for 3 nights and 4 days (10 Jan - 13 Jan 2015). Hotel accommodation was booked by Make My Trip as part of my tour package to Singapore. First aspect was their front office. Staff are very courteous and i liked their approach to help you. We ( I and my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Suthram S
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Suthram S, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy you had a comfortablestay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.

Singapore
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We booked the executive family room. Comes with a queen and single bed. Bathtub inclusive. Beds are clean and fresh toweks replaced daily. Room has just been renovated. So is new. Breakfast is comprehensive with cold cuts and savoury stuffs. Friday local asean penang buffet is a popular hit among the locals. Be sure to book in advance. Overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeowjamin
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear jeowjamin, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found your stay overall enjoyable, and the buffet at Princess Terrace is indeed a favourite among Penang cuisine lovers in Singapore. We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel in the not too distant future.

863 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (502)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (60)
Viewed
Executive Suite (97)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (100)
Viewed
Superior Room (61)
Viewed
Superior Room with Park (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Furama RiverFront
#111 of 306 in Singapore
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Miramar
#100 of 306 in Singapore
924 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#125 of 306 in Singapore
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Princess Terrace Cafe
Princess Terrace Cafe
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian, Chinese, Singaporean
Tien Court Restaurant
Tien Court Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Twelve-story Hotel with attached 20-story circular Tower (1978). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Address: 403 Havelock Road Copthorne King's Hotel, Singapore 169632, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: €97 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Kings Hotel Singapore
Singapore Copthorne Kings Hotel
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, Australia
29 days ago
Greater Melbourne, Australia
5 months ago
Brooklyn, Australia
Greater Melbourne, Australia
5 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book on the hotel's own website & go for a Club room”
RONBONW, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe Room is more spacious.”
parismstkm, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to the deluxe room”
cksa2, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay a bit more and opt for the Club Room - so many benefits”
Travelmom2626, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Can't help as we didn't get the room we booked.”
judyp717, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5