We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bunc Hostel

Hostelworld.comUS$26*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$26*
Great Deal
US$33*
US$35*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Bunc Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 367: English reviews
Start your review of Bunc Hostel
 Click to rate
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights, one night in a private room and one in a dorm. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is located in little India and is surrounded by delicious food and a fun, vibrant atmosphere. The breakfast is your typical hostel breakfast. They have this bag coffee that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackveggie
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was a great experience overall. Bunc hostel customer service are very kind and they provide an excellent service. They even have a free sim card for customers with $6 inside and 100 mb data plan!! The room was nice and comfy. I'd give them 5 stars if they actually have fixed some things in their toilet facility and equip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rif-at W
Pontianak, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed twice last March 2017 and it was one of the best hostel in terms of cleanliness, breakfast and facilities. Just need to improve more on costumer service. Overall, it was good place to stay for solo or group travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yuangian
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago

A homely little space spicily for the adventurous backpackers located in the heart of Singapore shopping area. If you are looking for a convenient place for bed and breakfast this is the place to stay - friendly staff too. Why it’s called Bunk Hostel? – You will have to share rooms with male/female strangers with Bunked beds and toilet facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GayanWickramage
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Poor hospitality. The room was not like how it was described.No curtains!Esp. the pillar near to the upper deck bed is fully covered by dust!Was so disappointed. We also requested for upper floor room but they didn't even notice our request.Never going to visit this place anymore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
Buncmanager, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Shirley , Thanks for sharing your Bunc experience. I am sorry your stay did not work out. We are sorry that the cleanliness of the room did not meet your expectation especially the pillar in the room that you mentioned . We try our very best to maintain our cleanliness standards as seen by many reviews that complimented the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you enter the lobby, you will get the feel of a luxurious hostel, unlike other hostels, the lobby area is spacious, as well as the dining area and the computers area. The beds are comfy, air con was okay, the minor things are some of the shower vestibules aren't really maintained, some has soap dispensers and some were not,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Windy D
Buncmanager, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Windy, Thank you for taking time to write a review for Bunc Hostel. We are delighted to know that you had a great time with us and it is really encouraging for us to serve our guests better. Hope to see you in near future. We are being notified on the condition of our showers, due to the high...

Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great: - common area are great and cozy - breakfasts are delicious - bathroom (surprisingly dry most of the time) - staff are friendly and helpful - location is near mrt and bus station (7-eleven is quite far, tho). could use some improvement: - damp bedroom (and a bit smelly) cause there's no window and people hang their towels inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zikrinaaulia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was so great in this hostel! Yes it was a bit pricey for a hostel, but it was worth it. The big and quite private bed, the helpful front-desk, plus enough breakfast to start the day(though the menu was akways the same, but that was fine). The thing i love the most was the cleanliness, both the bedroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marwa M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really like the bedding because it's clean and comfortable.The price really worth it and the room were nice. The staff was really helping and kind, though few of them not really maybe because exhaustion but still understandable. The bathroom was okay, and the good thing is there's a hairdryer in it. It was really good for solo travelling or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meutia Q
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Although it was quite expensive for a hostel, this is one of the cheapest places to stay in Singapore. Bunk beds were sturdy and built into the wall, so there was none of that noise or wobbling like those free standing metal ones you normally get in hostels. Beds were super comfortable and clean. Top bunk sleepers would probably get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethan D

438 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Eight Person Dormitory (13)
Viewed
Private Ensuite Double Room (35)
Viewed
Six Person Dormitory (14)
Viewed
Sixteen Person Dormitory (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Twelve Person Dormitory (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#12 of 223 in Singapore
471 reviews
Little India
Footprints Hostel
Footprints Hostel
#55 of 223 in Singapore
283 reviews
Chinatown
Wink Hostel
Wink Hostel
#11 of 223 in Singapore
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Beds and Dreams Inn @ ChinaTown
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
The Hive Singapore Hostel
#37 of 223 in Singapore
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Little India

Neighbourhood Profile
Little India
With a strong local Indian community, this pocket of Singapore can feel like another place and time. Wander past traditional barbershops while local residents in brightly coloured saris patronize retailers from decades past. Peruse streets lined with colourful shops as the aroma of curry tempts you to indulge. Listen to the Bollywood music echoing from storefronts and take in the stalls selling bright flowers, fabrics, and spices. At the 24-hour, four-level Mustafa Shopping Centre, you can shop through the night and find everything from pharmacy and grocery items to Bollywood DVDs and diamond necklaces. Singapore’s Little India offers a colourful, lively taste of the subcontinent and is well worth the visit.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bunc Hostel is a brand-new 233-bed, 3-storey hostel strategically located at Upper Weld Road, within the culturally rich Little India Historical District in Singapore. Founded by enthusiasts long smitten with the charm behind the concept of a hostel stay, Bunc is the re-imagination of the Singapore hostel, a vision brought to life by carefully refining and reassembling the essential elements of a hostel. To make your stay a pleasant one, we offer full air-conditioning, complimentary Wi-fi, kitchenette facilities, recreation rooms with gaming facilities, an outdoor tanning deck, commercial washer-dryers, a ladies-only floor and most of all our custom made, roomy Bunc beds that maximizes personal space and privacy. Bunc beds come in two sizes: Singles and Deluxes. A deluxe Bunc bed is twice the size of the full-sized single, and is able to accommodate two people spaciously. Each Bunc bed is luxuriously appointed with duvet covers and plush pillows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bunc Hostel

Address: 15 Upper Weld Road, Singapore 207372, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Price Range: €15 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bunc Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bunc Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunc Hostel Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bunc Hostel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Indonesia
3 months ago
Indonesia
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Bunc Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you pick the lower bunk or the top bunk according to your preferences when booking the room.”
zikrinaaulia, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top bunk better if you don't want anyone see you sleeping.”
, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the room very cold..”
cuxb, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“near window makes beautyful view”
lambb81, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“207 was a good room to stay for 12 persons group”
venkiee, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$26* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$33
Expedia.comUS$35
AMOMAUS$108
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates