We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Forest by Wangz

Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (191)
Pool & Beach (32)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
THE FOREST BY WANGZ is an exclusive 38-apartment boutique serviced residence offering flexible short term and monthly stays in the heart of Singapore. Ideal for the expatriate on project assignment or relocation, the residence is located just a short drive from the vibrant Orchard Road, the financial district and medical research hub at Novena.Offering comfortable, modern style accommodations including a separate open plan style living and dining area with a fully-equipped kitchenette, the residence also has excellent leisure facilities such as a fitness centre, an outdoor infinity-edge lap pool and a rooftop garden with spectacular cityscape views.Residents at THE FOREST BY WANGZ are pampered by a dedicated team providing attentive and discreet service as we invite all to stay inspired.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free parking
Breakfast included
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS
530Reviews
404Photos
27Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 481
  • 41
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Well this is now the only place I would consider staying in Singapore. Rooms are quiet, secure, clean and comfortable Every single staff member is so helpful and friendly you feel truly welcome. An absolute credit to management All amenities and relaxation areas are impeccable
Read more
Response from ChangJie, Business Development at The Forest by Wangz
Responded yesterday
Dear Gary C, thank you for the high praise in your review! We are always thrilled whenever we read that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and it provides us with much encouragement to continue to improve where we can. Yes, please do come back to visit us in the near future!
Read more
I have been to Singapore numerous times over the years - usually stop overs - but 15 months ago I decided to do a six day trip to tie in with convenient flights from Australia. To my way of thinking, six days is about a day and a half too long for a tourist in Singapore. After
Read more
Response from ChangJie, Business Development at The Forest by Wangz
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Spider123, It is good to hear from you again through this Tripadvisor review! Our team enjoyed having the opportunity to get to know the entire group during your stay at THE FOREST. We are really delighted to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and facilities, in particular the roof garden which is indeed a rather nice spot to shoot the breeze with good company! Sylvia was only too happy to introduce Singapore to all of you, being a Singapore Tourism Board registered tour guide armed with much information about sights and attractions. Ultimately, we are glad that you found that our entire team's service met your expectations and on the whole the stay experience was very good (in spite of the side table). Regarding that incident, we take absolutely no delight in having to impose charges for broken furniture but as part of our duty to be accountable to the company and to ensure the next incoming guest is able to similarly enjoy the room at its best, the charges are necessary to enable us to properly replace the custom made side table. We thank you sincerely for understanding our position and then taking time to leave us such a glowing review. Our team members will be glad to read what you had to say and I'm certain they will agree that all of you are welcome to stay with us again anytime, even though the side table in the room might not be too pleased!
Read more
We had a restful stay at The Forest. The breakfast in the morning exceeded our expectations, so much a la carte choice and the buffet selection was fantastic. The bed and pillows were better than most hotels we’ve stayed in. The location was good, it’s a short walk to shopping
Read more
Response from ChangJie, Business Development at The Forest by Wangz
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Zhen27, Thank you for your review of our property and we are glad to hear you were pleased with the stay experience. We have noted the feedback you have provided us, in particular about the television. Although I assume this allowed you more precious couple time with eyes on each other rather than on the screen, I do apologize and have tasked our maintenance team to look into this. Please do recommend us to your friends and family, that will certainly be appreciated and most importantly, do allow us to welcome the both of you back to THE FOREST on your next trip to Singapore.
Read more
My wife and I have just stayed 13 nights here and it has been the best place ever! We paid for a room with a balcony looking down onto the ground floor swimming pool. (Worked out at about £141 per night.). Plenty of space with a huge fridge/freezer, a washing machine and
Read more
Response from Jasmine_Lzy, Marketing and Communications Manager at The Forest by Wangz
Responded 10 Feb 2019
Dear BrianML, Thank you for your wonderful review of THE FOREST BY WANGZ! We are thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed your breakfast and recent stay with us! It is also heartening to receive your kind compliments for the hospitality and service levels of our team, to which will motivate all of us greatly. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we sure look forward to having you back again in the near future!
Read more
I saw trip advisor gave certificate of excellence to this hotel how can you people gave it I booked 6 night and ultimately have to leave in two days no air conditioner in room , ultimately have to pay much higher rate in other hotel because of 31st and check out , staff are so
Read more
Response from ChangJie, On behalf of Management at The Forest by Wangz
Responded 1 Jan 2019
Dear 621atulm, Thank you for your review. Happy new year and on behalf of the team, allow me to apologize that your experience at THE FOREST BY WANGZ was not a positive one due to the unfortunate breakdown of the aircon unit in the room. We do schedule regular checks on our air conditioning system and it is truly unfortunate that the breakdown occurred on Saturday night (almost midnight) which was also when you reported it to our guest services team. Our maintenance technician was immediately activated and he rushed down to the property to investigate and conduct a basic check of the aircon unit. It was then determined that the unit required an aircon specialist to be brought in as our technician would not be able to resolve it on the spot without the right parts/equipment. A standing fan was also offered and placed in the room, meant as a temporary measure and the least thing we could do. Normally, a room change will immediately be offered in such a scenario, but as occupancy was full during that period, there was really no available room to offer. Furthermore, Sunday being a non-working day, the earliest our technician could arrange for the aircon specialist to come in was a day later, on December 31st, Monday, the day you insisted to check out of our property. Regarding some of the other major points you raised, please allow me to address them individually. Rude staff - Our team is often complimented for their warmth and hospitality, hence if there is any one incident which proved otherwise, please drop me an e-mail at cjie.wang@wangzhotel.com to share your experience with said staff. I will investigate this and get back to you once I have the details. No housekeeping - Housekeeping services (and breakfast) is indeed not available only on Sunday and Public Holidays (PH), which is standard practice for serviced apartments in Singapore and differs from how a hotel is operated. This arrangement is stated on our property page on OTA sites, as well as our own website booking page. However, certain housekeeping items may still be requested for (if available) by checking with the guest services team on a Sunday/PH. No assistance - Throughout the day, we always have at least one staff on duty manning the counter, hence it is not clear why you did not have anyone available to assist you when you needed help. Again, if you are able to share details with me, please e-mail me directly. We believe in taking pride and showing sincerity when serving any resident that stays with us, and it is this belief that has allowed our property to obtain a majority of positive reviews since our opening, thus enabling TA to award us the Certificate of Excellence. While it is not possible for us to claim that our property and team are perfect in every situation, we do take any feedback given to us seriously to see how we can continually improve our services. We hope that if we are given another opportunity by you to host you and your family again, we can show you the true stay experience that other past residents have complimented us for and why some regularly return to us without hesitation.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementThe Forest by Wangz
Kitchenette
Photo provided by managementThe Forest by Wangz
Studio
Photo provided by managementThe Forest by Wangz
Executive Room
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Forest by Wangz
The Studio at The Forest by Wangz
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Forest by Wangz
The One Bedroom Executive Suite with Balcony at The Forest by Wangz
PreviousNext
12345639
What does shuttle bus service mean?
Dear evelascogamboa, THE FOREST BY WANGZ provide a complimentary shuttle service to various locations like Vivocity, Raffles Place, Marina Bay Sands, Suntec City and Royal Plaza on Scotts at Orchard Road. I hope this helps!
0 votes
Show all answers
What are some good nearby restaurants to have lunch and dinner?
We had fantastic - and unbelievably cheap! - meals at the Balestier hawker centre/food market. It's about an easy 10-minute stroll from the hotel and serves a variety of Singaporean favourites. Anthony Bourdain loves it - how's that for a recommendation?!?
1 vote
What are the breakfast options when you get breakfast included?
they offer - toast - jam - cheese - tomatos - red beans in tomato sauce - fresh fruits - salad - dumplings - muesli - small cakes - custom made scrambled eggs or fried eggs - special offerings daywise (i.e. wraps) - coffee and tea
0 votes
What are the breakfast options when you get breakfast included?
The hotel provides a breakfast buffet of cold and hot items which cater for most Western and Asian diets. In addition, and at no extra charge, guests can also order a la carte dishes cooked to order. We found everything delicious and the large breakfast kept us going for hours of shopping and sightseeing!
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you provide an ironing board and iro inside the studio apartment?
Yes they do.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"even though we took the balcony rooms - never went out there except for the first look"
"Upgrade from studio to a room with balcony was worth the small differential in price"
"We chose a room with a balcony which offers more space. The washer/ drier came in useful."
"All the rooms are good . I like 301"
"Our 4th floor rooms 405 and 405A were very good. Are there any 'bad' rooms?"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeMoulmeinNovena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing