We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good30%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
52
30
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
52
30
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecycling facilitieswelcoming hostelfiltered waterbunk bedsexplore singaporepeanut butterspent nights hereother guestsclean roomsbackpackershostsmrtchinatownessentialsasialaundry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 89 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

The room was smelly, beds were uncomfortable, rooms were too warm. I attempted to ask to cancel my booking, they said that I needed to do that 3 days in advance, which was impossible since I booked the hostel only the day I was scheduled...More

Thank tetenmd
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Stopped in during a cycling trip in Thailand, Malaysia and Singapore. SK and the crew were fantastic hosts! They offered us really great advice and helped us out a lot with bike logistics. Highly recommended and a great source of expertise if you want to...More

Thank Jon C
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I was treated like a king by these guys. They give a discount for cyclists, helped me work on my bike and had a secure spot for the bikes at night. I had a two person room to myself. The room was clean, air conditioned...More

Thank Doghousedonnie
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I just made a weekend stop in Singapore for the awesome Laneway festival. We had originally booked a ‘private basic twin room’ on Hostelworld which we do quite often. The accommodations were not like any other basic twin room we had booked...More

1  Thank tonycecc
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Can't speak to the place itself but the proprietor seems to indulging in racial profiling; was extremely rude and basically made an excuse to turn down my request for a reservation. Would not recommend it to any one of Indian descent or even otherwise. Not...More

1  Thank 564rancho
Response from TreeInLodge, Owner at Tree In LodgeResponded 25 January 2018

You insisted to enter the hostel to view. We allowed you to enter but requested you to wait as we were busy handling other guests' requests for assistance. While we were busy with guests, you walked around without our permission and even entered a Female...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
diep t
6 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ann S | Reviewed this property |
- how much does it cost if i catch a taxi from airport? SGD 7 (or 8) from Outram MRT to the hotel. From Changi Airport to Silat Avenue will cost you SGD 20 or more depending on the traffic. Trains are most recommended mode... More
1
Vote
Thu Ha D
28 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 1Kerriann | Reviewed this property |
i stayed in the 4 bed Ladies dorm, we had two toilet/showers on our floor but not in our room. Sorry i don't know about the 2 bed rooms. they respond to e-mails very quickly if you ask them xxx
0
Votes
Room Tips
"all rooms seem similar"
Read review
"Ask for bed upstairs, the rooms are more spacious."
Read review
"The hostel isn't very close to any MRT, but a taxi trip from MRT to Hostel is just SGD 7."
Read review
"If you're a big guy ask for a bottom bunk"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing