We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

ibis Singapore Novena

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
ibis Singapore Novena
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ibis Singapore Novena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,025: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 October 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IndraTj
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Reviewed 11 October 2014

I am aI am a travel agent from Sydney and this is the worst customer service ever. I stayed 29sept - 2oct, I prepaid my reservation for room + breakfast for 2 person. Upon check-out, your receptionist (men with korean nationality - can't recall his name) said I was only pay for 1 breakfast so need to charge my credit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faylovejc
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear Ms Farina, First of all, I would like to apologies that we did not meet your expectations and we truly appreciate your time to share your concern with us. As we have communicated to you beginning of this week, during our investigation we have found the mischarge due to our mistake and we have processed the full refund of...

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

Singapore hotel prices have gone crazy. Decided to try out this Novotel brand. Was pleasantly surprised how nice the property was so good the service was. Was told by someone at the airport that it is a very small hotel. The rooms were a little small but fine for one person. The breakfast downstairs was very good and service was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank captew
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear captew, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 8 October 2014

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Edward R
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 October 2014

The staffs are lovely. However, the location was 10 mins from MRT stations, and needs to change several times if taking bus. In the hospital complex, so not really suitable for holiday. Other good thing is close with kampung seafood. The service was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Aychen S
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear Aychen S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Singapore Novena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please be informed that we provide a free shuttle service running on request to MRT Station Novena and Orchard Road, the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe Y
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 24 September 2014

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EraSaid
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Makati
Reviewed 23 September 2014 via mobile

Through some corporate miscommunication I ended up in Singapore without lodging. Desperately needing a hotel, my office decided to set me up at Ibis. I understand that as in any service business you get what you pay for but Ibis is a substandard hotel where the towels in your bathroom have hair on them (questionable, short little curly hairs) and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anj612
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Singapore Novena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured...

Reviewed 21 September 2014

We flew to Singapore from South Africa, on the way to Japan, Shangai and Hong Kong, for business and vacation.Camelle Gouden of Flight Centre , East London had booked our whole itinerary..Hotels had to be middle class, affordable , have Aircon , Free Wifi and accessable,in good area , with breakfeast. The Ibis Novena gets full stars. Great breakfeast and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank umtatadoc
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear umtatadoc, thanks a lot for sharing your experience during your recent stay. This will be encouraging for the whole team to keep up their good work. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards Jessica Uekermann General Manager

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 14 September 2014

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vasuki T
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

440 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (57)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#64 of 308 in Singapore
6,016 reviews
Hotel YAN
#43 of 308 in Singapore
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#120 of 308 in Singapore
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ibis Singapore Novena is located on the intersection of Irrawaddy and Balestier Road and 8mins walk to Novena MRT Station. Ideal for business, medical and leisure travelers, hotel offers complimentary WIFI, international power sockets, parking, handy phone with unlimited mobile internet and local & international calls for selected countries. Oopen Pasta and Grill serves international buffet breakfast and chef's delectable selection, hotel is a stone's throw from heritage sites and authentic local food trails. Hotel also do provide complimentary shuttle to Novena MRT Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Singapore Novena

Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road Ibis Singapore Novena, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: €81 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and HotelTravel.com so you can book your ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Singapore Novena staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Singapore Novena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I will not select this hotel if i ll go again in Singapore”
 of 5 bubbles 78amanv, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Road facing rooms and you can have a beautiful view and feel fresh !!”
 of 5 bubbles chitu103, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“View đẹp, phòng rộng, phòng nhiều giường...”
 of 5 bubbles SeoYoolQuynhNhu, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Unfortunately no "good" room here. Either bad or worse.”
 of 5 bubbles sunprojetjm, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request for higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles awanderingeye, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay