We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel 81 Lucky

Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (18)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good18%
  • Average47%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“aljunied mrt”(4 reviews)
“room was clean”(5 reviews)
“food stalls”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 81 Lucky
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
8
11
28
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
11
28
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaljunied mrtroom was cleanfood stallsstayed here for nightshawkersg
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

the hotel has location nearly to Aljunied MRT. Room is clean , enough quited to relax. Surely for the next trip i will return here. Even though they do not have serving free breakfast. in this location have many affortdable restaurant to enjoyable.

2  Thank Anthony N
Response from KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 LuckyResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Anthony N, thank you for choosing to room with us! We do hope to see you back again with us soon! On behalf of the Hotel 81 Lucky team,thank you!

Reviewed 28 September 2016

An low cost budget hotel located in the Geyling area. The reception process was prompt and efficient. The rooms are very basic with minimal facilities. But the rooms were clean. The wifi proved to be reliable. The hotel was suitable for a one night stay...More

1  Thank Greg M
Response from KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 LuckyResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Greg M, Thank you for your kind and positive comments! We do hope you approach our front desk and duty manager to see how we can improve your stay in future! We will be working hard to see how we can improve!

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived early in the morning and were disappointed to find that the room was unclean and there was a trail of ants above the bed. Luckily we had only booked here one night as I wouldn't of stayed again. It was a 10 minute...More

2  Thank Kimbers123456
Response from KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 LuckyResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Kimbers123456, We are sorry for any inconvenience and issues experienced during your stay. We do work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us and please contact us at customer_care@hotel81.com.sg to see how we can make your next stay with us better!

Reviewed 6 March 2016

After reading the reviews, I had set my expectations quite low for this hotel but it turns out I had a very good experience. Yes this is not a luxury hotel by any means but for US $50 a night , what do you expect...More

Thank gsx1990
Response from KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 LuckyResponded 22 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback! We do note the issues mentioned, and will work hard to ensure that we fix it as best as we can. We hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 27 February 2016

The room was dirty and bathroom also. You can't let fresh air inside, because windows are screwed. Sheets and pillows were with stains and strange smell. Indoor unit of air condition was pooring water and when we told that to the girl at the reception,...More

1  Thank Dalib0rko
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Singapore
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (18)
Nearby
Geylang
Only a short journey from Singapore’s sparkling and
polished city centre, Geylang is a world away. Here in
one of the least touristy areas of Singapore, visitors
are privy to an unfiltered glimpse of Singapore life.
On Sunday afternoons, migrant workers gather in
Geylang to let off steam after a tough week. At the
eastern end of Geylang Road, families and friends
happily enjoy picnics. By contrast, at the western
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel 81 Lucky staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Not a good hotel for family"
Read review
"if you are looking for budget this is good place to stay ."
Read review
"make sure you really schedule it right since it always run fully booked, especially on week-end"
Read review
"Don't touch the place"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing