We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 690: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 February 2015

The room we stayed in was very cramped for two people. We had problems when accessing the car park (we drove from KL) both on arrival and departure, at which the staff seemed bewildered. The service support at breakfast was amateurish, at best, and the food only so-so. But location was perfect for getting to meetings in the city -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

kuching
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Nice room size for Singapore standards, central location was ideal for sight seeing, will definitely use again. Good checkin service and a room upgrade as we had kids but the breakfast was a little below par. Great facilities but sadly didn't stay long enough to enjoy them, dress codes apply for certain areas which is fine if we had know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voodoorae
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Kharkiv, Ukraine
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Next day after arrival our number wasn't cleaned. Very poor and primitive breakfasts for such class of hotel. Excellent arrangement and SPA center......................................................................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick2025
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

Silves, Portugal
Reviewed 21 February 2015

This hotel is in a good location and has lots of benefits like the pool, fitness centre, restaurant and don't forget to visit the beer garden after dark and walk to the back for a great view over the skyline.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcel-and-Joke
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 19 February 2015

We found this on a web referral site and kept returning to it in our search. Location, size of room, amenities...it seemed to have it all, yet was never listed on major listings. We were amazed by this facility. It was so intimate! To be able to stay at an exclusive recreation club in the heart of this fabulous city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billysax007
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Reviewed 16 February 2015

Best location in the heart of Singapore, just a few minutes walking distance from City Hall MTR station, all around with Food courts, Restaurants, and shopping center. from the hotel can also walk to Esplanade Theater, Suntec City, Merlion thru the "City Link" arcade

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaphamon C
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Great stay - would definitely return. Only negatives were the soundproofing of the adjoining doors between the rooms was very poor and the poolside cafe for breakfast was absolutely freezing with icy air conditioning!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IRVINEJG
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry to hear about some of the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our...

Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2015

This was my third stay at The Residence over the last 7 years. It has not altered in its concept, or unique service delivery. For an insight into Singaporean culture and daily life in the City, this is a place to try out. You will be pleasantly surprised on many levels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Location was good. Breakfast was chaotic to say the least! First time we stayed it was in a temporary location, second time, 13 days later in new pool side restaurant. Staff need re-training! Tables not laid with correct cutlery, staff couldn't fill new coffee machine, which overspilled everyones cup! Toaster was jammed, so staff had to take your bread to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyn36_13
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

Reviewed 4 February 2015

Cheapest available accomodation in this area. Service on sunday morning (two guys) in the breakfast restaurant was very poor but the day before (a girl) was good. Depending on an early checkout on monday morning a room service breakfast was necessary. The quality was excellent. Floor cleaning in the living room was poor. The sun umbrellas on the terraces were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

702 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (331)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (342)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Connaught Room (47)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#120 of 309 in Singapore
914 reviews
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#111 of 309 in Singapore
3,998 reviews
Grand Park City Hall
#42 of 309 in Singapore
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#54 of 309 in Singapore
4,950 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#17 of 309 in Singapore
1,869 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#56 of 309 in Singapore
3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marina Bay

Neighbourhood Profile
Marina Bay
More of a mini city than a neighbourhood in the traditional sense, the iconic Marina Bay aims to dazzle and entertain visitors of all kinds. This is the Singapore found in glossy brochures, featuring a world-class hotel, casino, shops, restaurants, bars, and other attractions all geared towards pure entertainment. The SkyPark at Marina Bay Sands provides a stunning view of the city, a must-see photo opportunity for visitors and locals alike. The ArtScience Museum always has a top-quality exhibition, and Gardens by the Bay is a fascinating manifestation of the government’s vision of Singapore as a “city in a garden”. Enticing Marina Bay is well worth a visit.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 26 deluxe rooms, in a central location conveniently located near the business district, major attractions and shopping centres, The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club offers travellers an oasis of entertainment and pleasure. Located just minutes away from Singapore's newly opened integrated resorts, it is perfect for those new to the Lion city or visitors who want to experience Singapore in a new light. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club

Address: B Connaught Drive Singapore Recreation Club, Singapore 179682, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Price Range: €116 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#85 Business Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room far away from the 3rd floor reception area.”
 of 5 bubbles Onetrack139, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All on the third floor. We booked a room 'with balcony' but that meant access to the common terrace that wraps round the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Lorraine5, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are on 3rd floor. Out of the window small common terrace were stuff can go. It is liitle bit not comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 50Sergey, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room with a view of The Padang is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles juliagK7885NY, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book with the hotel, seems a bit more expensive but when you book with a third party you seem tto get the lesser rooms”
 of 5 bubbles pittwell, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay