We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Room Hotel

    Enter dates to see best deals
    Check In Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    More options
    View Deals
    We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
    1 room 2 adults 0 children
    View Deals
    Close 
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Showing 8: English reviews
    Start your review of Budget Room Hotel
     Click to rate
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    Reviewed 12 December 2015

    Its a nice hotel but the location is not suitable for family with young children. Its famous with a red district area so its kinda not comfortable to walk around specially at night. But overall is a good hotel

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank lenowitzz
    Quezon City
    Reviewed 24 September 2013

    We are very disappointed. The room looked old and the smell of cigarette is everywhere. I can't even bear to brush my teeth in the bathroom with the way it looks. I was not able to sleep the whole night thinking of how dirty the bedsheets look. Definitely not going back or recommending this to anyone.

     Report
    Helpful?
    3Thank HensonFronda
    London, United Kingdom
    Reviewed 27 March 2013

    I am actually writing this review from said room, unable to sleep through mortal fear of catching botulism from the bed linen. This place is truly a cess pit. The lobby/reception is pleasant enough but each and every room feels like an economy room at the Bangkok Hilton if you know what I mean. Dilapidated, tired, hazardous to health, dirty,...

     Report
    Helpful?
    6Thank tbone83
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Reviewed 19 August 2012

    We are so so disaapointed, the room is dirty, smells bad, the bedsheet, blackets, and pillow cover are not good... there are BED BUGS so you cannot sleep well... Please dont stay in this hotel its very disaapointing!!

     Report
    Helpful?
    14Thank simplyme5
    MANCHESTER
    Reviewed 30 September 2010

    I would ask you for the sake of 30-50 USD/40-60 EUR/35-65AUD/20-30GBP to stay somewhere else. I was asked to email the establishment to confirm at least 24 hours before arrival in Singapore that I was still taking a room. I got a reply from the owner/manager to confirm that I should ring a number upon landing advising of on arrival...

     Report
    Helpful?
    10Thank WELSHYPM
    Hong Kong, China
    Reviewed 10 March 2009

    I had done a lot of searching on the web to find a cheap and proper place to stay in Singapore during the last weekend. It's really hard. I finally chose this so called hotel @ SGD85 just because of its strategic location in Orchard area. Except its good location, everything is so bad and I highly recommend NOT to...

     Report
    Helpful?
    5Thank MissHK2009
    Darwin, Australia
    Reviewed 9 January 2009

    "PLEASE pay $50 -$80 extra and get yourself a half decent place to stay. i) they agreed to a set price and tried to charge me extra at the last minute (get everything in writing). ii) there were itchy bed bugs in the room - could not get any sleep all night. iii) there were no blankets and the pillow...

     Report
    Helpful?
    5Thank malthouzer
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Reviewed 14 December 2008

    I stayed in a single room without attached shower early this month.The room size that i booked is perfecly for single traveler like me.The room and the bathroom are clean.The air-cond,television,wall fan..everything is well working.The location is great for those who come for shopping at the Orchard Road.Just few minutes walking.Also strategic because the room is near with Sommerset MRT.The...

     Report
    Helpful?
    1Thank Arepeace21

    8 photos of this hotel

    Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

    Viewed
    All Traveller Photos (7)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (4)
    Viewed
    Room/Suite (1)
    Viewed
    Other (2)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All Management Photos (1)
    Viewed
    Other (1)
    Check In Check Out
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
    Orchard Grand Court
    #123 of 309 in Singapore
    249 reviews
    Lloyd's Inn
    #48 of 309 in Singapore
    741 reviews
    Orchard Road
    Grand Park Orchard
    Grand Park Orchard
    #82 of 309 in Singapore
    1,567 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Orchard Road
    Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
    Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
    #63 of 309 in Singapore
    6,149 reviews
    Kampong Glam
    Adamson Inn
    Adamson Inn
    #7 of 77 in Singapore
    56 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices

    Amenities

    Services
    • Laundry Service

    Additional Information about Budget Room Hotel

    Address: 7 Lorong 15 Geylang | JJH BOUTIQUE APT, Singapore 388600, Singapore
    Region: Singapore > Singapore
    Amenities:
    Number of rooms: 30
    Also Known As:
    Budget Room Hotel Singapore
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
    Claim Your Listing

    Questions & Answers

    Questions? Get answers from Budget Room Hotel staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    See which rooms travellers prefer

    “Offered the choice, I would have gladly committed a minor misdemeanour and taken a night in a Singapore police cell over this toilet.”
     of 5 bubbles tbone83, 27 Mar 2013 | Read review
    1 of 1