We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pinjalo Resort Villas

Show Prices
#32 of 149 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pinjalo Resort Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Pinjalo Resort Villas
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Pinjalo. A great location 2 mins walk from the beach. It is located in a quiet pocket of the very busy White beach but still easy walking distance to all the great cafes and restaurants. Gardens and pool area are lovely and the rooms are spacious with a comfy bed. Bathroom water pressure could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teemareeleslie
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time and for your great review. It is nice to hear that you had a great stay with us and we hope we can see you again in the near future.

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for the second time (I only discovered after booking that I had stayed there on a previous trip to Boracay). Staff is super-friendly. The garden of the resort is pleasant and I don't think there are many resorts left in Boracay with such a nice garden setting. Room was a little bit dated, but comfortable. Pool was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Taiwan
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your great review. it is nice to hear that you great stay with us and that you loved the graden settings and the pool. We hope we can see you again in the near future.

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The hotel is very good, the adress is very good- near everything, the main and more beautiful part of the beach and where is the restaurants, stores, bars and an outlet (for this reason, for everywhere people go at night).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VLavinas
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. We hope we can see you again in the near future.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We got apartment stay is enough for 7 of us.. the apartment can fit in 13 pax..Poor wifi connection.. location is good at station 3.. opposite hotel massage is nice.. 7-11 is just opposite the hotel very convinient..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xtian L
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time in reviewing us. We hope you had a great stay with us. Wifi unfortunately is not one of the best things in the Philippines on Boracay. We hope we can see you again in the near future with an improved Wifi.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Very good place to stay value for money especially for families very nice location and friendly staff very nice. Cleanliness is maintained swimming pool is nice and also they have children's pool😊😊😊

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitchrina
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review and for staying with us. It is nice to hear that you liked our resort and we hope we can see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and nice with nice balconies. Bed is large and clean. Room service did very good job any time i requested. However there are little items that the management did not pay attention to: - bathroom facilities are too old and need replacement such as waste caps are too old and coming off or completely rusted and gone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benamandar
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time and for your feedback. We will take a look into the bathroom to see where we can improve. We can guarantee you that none of the food from the restaurant is reused and we provided fresh products and fruits. Unfortunately we were not aware that you were not satisfied, otherwise you could...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel.. at station 2 area close to the beach.nice double bed with big bathroom with large shower. The rooms are in blocks.. ground floor and first/second and each block like a colonial style building.. very nice. Good air con and fridge. Wi fi ok. No breakfast on site.. u go to this bar on the beach and give them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, thank you very much for your great review. It is great to hear that you like our Resort and the way it is build and kept it's character. Regarding the breakfast we do have breakfast onsite available from 07 AM until 3 PM in our Garden Cafe and also with roomservice without any extra charge. Let's hope we...

Reviewed 1 December 2016

We stayed at Pinjalo with my family last Jun 2016. I was actually surprise how peaceful the place is, and its a few walks away from the beach. We stayed at the Loft and it exceed my expectation, the room is really spacious that my family enjoyed staying inside the room. We also enjoyed using the pool especially at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen E
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time and for your great review. it is good to hear that you loved our Loft room, the pool, the breakfast and our great staff. We hope we can see you again in the near future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Enjoyed my stay here ,Stayed in the Bird House in the corner of the gardens room Owl with a nice rooster from adjoining buildings giving me a morning wake up call . The room was spacious with a nice big comfortable bed . The staff were wonderful from the restaurant to the front desk . Very helpful in helping with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Thank you very much for taking your time in reviewing us. It is nice to hear that you liked our room and our always very friendly and helpfull staff. We hope we can see you again in the near future.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed at the Pinjalo for the final few days of our honeymoon in Asia. The room we had was really nice and clean and had a patio area to sit and drink on too. There was a little work going on at the hotel when we stayed there but it didn't affect our stay. The pool could do with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MG2787
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review and for taking your time. It is nice to hear that for your honeymoon trip we were be able to give you a nice and pleasent stay. We are upgrading our swimming pool area with more sun beds as we are aware that it was very limited. We hope we can see...

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 km away
Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay
0.7 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#30 of 149 in Boracay
505 reviews
0.1 km away
Aloha Boracay Hotel
Aloha Boracay Hotel
#64 of 149 in Boracay
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Blue Marina Boracay
Blue Marina Boracay
#59 of 149 in Boracay
69 reviews
0.0 km away
Lime Hotel Boracay
Lime Hotel Boracay
#33 of 149 in Boracay
104 reviews
0.4 km away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 149 in Boracay
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pinjalo Resort Villas, where tranquility meets the paradise of Boracay Island. Enjoy the old Boracay - where large well furnished bedrooms, each with very spacious patios, are set in a large, lush tropical garden, which in today's hectic world gives you the privilege of total privacy. This is an old well maintained establishment, built when land and construction was much cheaper than today - so we offer the time honored irreplaceable commodities of - "Space and Tranquility" - in the midst of an open manicured garden, appointed with fountains and a swimming pool. Remember, this is now rarely available in Boracay, where the newer resorts and hotels offer tiny box rooms, shoe-horned between wall-to-wall concrete. At Pinjalo you have the opportunity to live like a King, with very attractively priced accommodation - where we offer secure, large well decorated facilities. This is reinforced by an experienced, efficient and friendly staff, who enjoy seeing that you also "Enjoy every moment in our little part of Paradise." If while on vacation you put "Comfort" as your prime concern while still seeking value for money with attractively priced accommodation, in an ideal location, then Pinjalo is ready to welcome you and your family as our Special Guests. Onsite we have our Garden Cafe where we serve our complimentary breakfast which is available from 07 AM until even 5 PM for those who like to sleep in. Each room in this 3 Star Resort offers air-conditioning, private bathrooms with hot and cold showers, free Wifi, Cable TV and a private balcony. We have daily housekeeping, generator on site and a 24 hour reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinjalo Resort Villas

Address: Station 3 Manggayad | Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range: €46 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinjalo Resort Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Pinjalo Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinjalo Resort Villas Hotel Boracay
Pinjalo Hotel Boracay
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pinjalo Resort Villas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Perth, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pinjalo Resort Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For family, the loft is really good :)”
 of 5 bubbles 636ellene, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the 1st level at least to take in the lovely garden view & with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 645neilb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very clean and spacious..”
 of 5 bubbles 191harit, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“they're all good”
 of 5 bubbles Paubranco, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms offer a tranquil garden setting.”
 of 5 bubbles AussieScott70, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5