We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairways & Bluewater

1.9 km from Boracay centre
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Barangay Balabag, Malay | Newcoast, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,042: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

1) Staff - super friendly and accommodating! 2) Rooms - For the price rooms are modern and clean. 3) Breakfast - below average buffet. Coffee is the worst. Omelette is always under-cooked, even if you ask the chef to cook it proper. 4) Infinity Pool and beach area - windy, windy and windy! It is not enjoyable to be there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristoffer V
Antipolo City, Philippines
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

1. Wrong reserved vs actual room amenities (No. of beds and bathrooms, No TV in the living room) 2. Overcharge 3. Bathroom door lock not working 4. Poor ventilation in our living room 5. No water supply 6. Too many mosquitoes inside the room 7. Multiple room transfers causing too much inconvenience And They can't offer any sensible resolution to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marielle R
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for over a week. The resort is huge! Luckily they provide shuffle to the beach, spa or main building.They also provide shuffle bus down to the centre, shopping area. Our part of the resort had a nice pool with a bar, we had a view to the golf course. Rooms were nice, enough space, bathroom was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbora P
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We travel a lot , we stayed many different class of Hotel and resorts! Let me write about the goods things about this Hotel first ! The hotel is big and massive, you have to travel from one blocks to another blocks , transport arrangements is good and fast! Room size is big and comfortable! Hotel with private beach, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In the end of January, my husband and I spent 5 days in Fairways & Bluewater. Based on the positive comments in the Internet, we didn't think too much and booked this hotel. I got to hand it to you that the hotel has a good management and helpful staff. Second, our room was big, clean and bed was comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Esi T
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel has amazing swimming pools. The infinity pool has outstanding views and is a must visit but the pool by the main entrance in much nicer with cheaper drinks prices and no wind. Hotel offers transport to D Mall but charge hefty prices after 6pm. Get a trike instead from the Mei and entrance it's much cheaper! Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Marie G., Greeting from Fairways and Bluewater. Thank you very much for posting a review of our resort. We are happy to note that you enjoyed our breakfast and facilities especially our swimming pools. The resort offers free shuttles every hour to and from D’mall until 10:00 PM, as such we are currently looking into the incident you mentioned...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

the place is simply amazing. secluded area with private beach, pools and a wonderful view of the golf course. the villa where we stayed was pretty awesome, super relaxing.i always recommend this place to my friends and relatives.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathSJLJ
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear KathSJLJ, Greetings from Fairways and Blue water! Thank you for your very concise and lovely review of the resort. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have served you and we do hope you visit us again in your future travels. Best regards!

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights. The service was first class & the resort a pleasant retreat away from the madness of White sands. You could actually spend your whole holiday here and not leave it's that big. We used four of the swimming pools. The food was ok but expensive. We ate out most of the time. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Darren H, Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater. Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We are thrilled to know that you were able to enjoy and make full use of our facilities especially our swimming pools. We are equally happy to have provided you with some relief from the craziness of the front beach. We do...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here early January with a family of 4, the resort is huge with multiple pools and awesome views of the ocean and surrounding hills and golf course for some. We had a ground floor suite that had its own kitchen and open plan living and dining area overlooking the golf course. 2 x bathrooms and separate main bedroom. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod X J
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Rod XJ, Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater. Thank you very much for choosing Fairways for you family vacation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience our swimming pools and stunning views and were able to utilize our free shuttles. We apologize for the mix-up with your room, we are glad however that...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was seriously beautiful. From their amazing infinity pool overlooking the ocean to their private white sand beach. The whole resort was huge and there were shuttles to take us from one area to another which is very convenient. The rooms were decent enough. We had an air conditioning issue with our room and the front desk immediately moved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nik T

1,796 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1385)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (284)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (613)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Executive Suite (45)
Viewed
Fourth Pool (14)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Premier King Room (Lucia) (27)
Viewed
Premier King Room (Pebble Beach) (29)
Viewed
Premier Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Second Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Third Pool (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
3.3 km away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
3.4 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#30 of 149 in Boracay
504 reviews
3.2 km away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 149 in Boracay
204 reviews
3.7 km away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting a private white sand beach and an 18-hole golf course, Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay is an eco-friendly resort that also features 4 swimming pools and 7 food and beverage outlets. Free internet access is provided in designated areas. The air-conditioned rooms have the views of the garden or golf course. Each room is equipped with the safe, LED flat screen TV, fridge and tea/coffee maker. Baby sitting, laundry and salon are also available on-site. Guests can enjoy exclusive amenities found within the resort including fitness and wellness center which features hot tub, steam bath, sauna and gym. For relaxation, they can have a massage by the beach at Maris Spa or head to Bluewater Spa. Horseback riding, zipline and cable car rides is also available. La Terraza Restaurant, which overlooks the beach and the Veranda, which offers a view of the golf course features a local and international menu. A private dinner by the pool or beach can be arranged on request. Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay can be reached via 45-minute flight from Manila to Caticlan, followed by a 15-minute boat ride to Boracay Island. It is a 20-minute transfer from Cagban Jetty Port. A free hourly pick-up from D'Mall is provided until 22:00. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairways & Bluewater

Address: Barangay Balabag, Malay | Newcoast, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range: €66 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways & Bluewater 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Fairways & Bluewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways And Bluewater
Fairways Bluewater Boracay
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairways & Bluewater staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Fairways & Bluewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Simply check in and be surprised.. no regrets.”
 of 5 bubbles alfredc466, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Villas 6, 7, 8 are really quiet and have good pools and restaurants, not sure about room sizes tho.”
 of 5 bubbles 940gabiw, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Location is not for main activities in Boracay”
 of 5 bubbles 473hungb, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms closer to Monterrey Restaurant have more facilities around (pool, bar, gym, playground).”
 of 5 bubbles Rafhael, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beaches are beautiful, outstanding service!”
 of 5 bubbles 874rickyd, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5