We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Legend Palawan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Legend Palawan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff that work here really are the heart of this place. They were excellent and so helpful, always went above and beyond for myself and my partner. The chefs provide lovely food in their restaurant, we enjoyed a delicious 5 course meal for Valentine's Day. The room was so clean and comfortable with nice sized beds. I can't rate...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucymarietadros
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was the best hotel in Puerto 5 years ago. Now it is a good hotel and the price is also ok. The location is good and it is xlose to the city and very easy to get any where from the hotel. The hotel owns an island in Honda bay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank savan1197
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good value for money. The rooms were big, confortable beds, the shower nice but (poorly run hot water). The staff was very friendly, the breakfast room very nice and good presentation. They also organized tours for the differents touristic places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JESSICAhBCN
Signal Hill, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What I like the most was the staff. They were very attentive & pleasant towards customer, from the Security Guards, to Front Desk, to restaurant as well as room service. The staff made us felt welcome and made sure that we were comfortable and felt safe.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evalinr3
LHIC_CRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Legend Palawan, responded to this review

Dear evalinr3, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We continuously aim to provide excellent customer service to our guests and we are glad to know that you were able to experience that. We hope to see you back at our hotel! The Legend Palawan

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Appearance very nice however lacking in customer service. Shower poor barely warm very basic. Breakfast buffet items regularly unavailable across all areas and very slow to be replaced, people were eating only what remained. I waited nearly 10 minutes for a cup of coffee. Staff looked so miserable no-one smiled. Reception and consierge were quite the opposite and helped at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
LHIC_CRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Legend Palawan, responded to this review

Dear Helen G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We value the feedback that we get from our guests as it helps us improve on our services. In behalf of the hotel, I apologize for all the inconvenience that you experienced. We have taken note of all the areas that you commented on...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Legend Hotel have the best, most courteous staff in Palawan! From the front desk clerks to the valets, and the security officer, all wonderful! However, the Superior room that we upgraded to, needs new furniture (had very old furniture), floor remodel (the floor varnish was peeling half or more the room), and a needs a newer bathroom. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily0510
LHIC_CRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Legend Palawan, responded to this review

Dear Lily0510, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a very constructive review of your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to better our products and services. Secondly, I'd like to apologize that you find the room you were upgraded to in need of improvements. Your comments are duly noted...

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable room, clean and spacious. Excellent breakfast. An outdoor pool and sun bathing terrace, ideal setting to chill out. Central location, helpful friendly reception staff. We chose this hotel because it had a pool. We had just completed a rather long bus journey and wanted some luxury before continuing our travels and this ticked the boxes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkyeNeti
LHIC_CRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Legend Palawan, responded to this review

Dear SkyeNeti, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Legend Palawan. We are happy to know that we were able to provide you with the rest and relaxation that you were looking for after your long bus journey. We do hope that you'll stay with us again! The Legend Palawan

Masbate City, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Choose the rooms in the main building. bed is so comfy, rooms is super clean and fresh, and food is a must to try. like sinigang na lechon, kare-kare, blue berry cheese cake and of course the best pasalubong of all Banana Cake. it's a must!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SexyJhing
LHIC_CRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Legend Palawan, responded to this review

Dear SexyJhing, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Legend Palawan. We are so glad to know that you consider our some of our best sellers a must-try. We hope to see you back at the hotel! The Legend Palawan

sydney
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having never been to Palawan, didnt know what to expect from the hotels and the general area. Loved it and would go back and only stay at the Legend. It was clean, the airconditioner worked a treat and the restaurant though limited in choices was very reasonably priced. Overall and excellent experience for my entire family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank velveteengroove
LHIC_CRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Legend Palawan, responded to this review

Dear velveteengroove, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in The Legend Palawan. We are so happy to know that you had an excellent experience. We look forward to welcoming you again when you come back to Puerto Princesa! The Legend Palawan

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at a few hotels in the philipines and this one is exceptional amazing room amazing staff amazing stay cannot recommend this hotel enough this hotel was a highlight in my month stay in the philipines perfectly situated and close to shops staff very helpful free airport shuttle & a fantastic breakfast buffet so many good things to say but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulharding7
LHIC_CRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Legend Palawan, responded to this review

Dear paulharding7, We are so happy that you chose to stay at The Legend Palawan during your trip to Puerto Princesa. We appreciate your kind words, most specially to our staff. It is a privilege for us to be of service to our guests and we are glad that your stay with us was the highlight of your trip. We...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
2.5 km away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#10 of 46 in Puerto Princesa
151 reviews
0.6 km away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#13 of 46 in Puerto Princesa
135 reviews
2.8 km away
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
#19 of 46 in Puerto Princesa
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 46 in Puerto Princesa
214 reviews
3.0 km away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#25 of 46 in Puerto Princesa
128 reviews
1.9 km away
One Manalo Place Hotel
One Manalo Place Hotel
#15 of 46 in Puerto Princesa
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Legend Palawan in Puerto Princesa is the premier accommodation for business and leisure travelers to the capital city.Strategically located in the heart of Puerto Pincesa, it is the ideal jump-off for various adventures not only within the city but also to the rest of the islands of Palawan. Only one kilometer from the Puerto Princesa airport as well as the seaport and just five minutes away from the city’s main commercial district.There are distinct touches to the hotel like The Lanai, a covered courtyard adjoining the open-air swimming pool. Tanglaw, the hotel coffee shop – open from 6am to 12mn daily. Atrium - a compact alley is also a popular choice for coffee and drinks.The Legend Palawan is the premier choice of local and visitors alike for family gatherings, business power-meetings, casual get-togethers and after-meal drinks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Legend Palawan

Address: Malvar Street | Brgy. Mandaragat, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Price Range: €26 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Legend Palawan 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Legend Palawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Hotel Puerto Princesa
The Legend Palawan Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Legend Palawan staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Legend Palawan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We upgraded from a Twin Pad room that was super tiny, just terrible. Our Superior room was spacious, but needs remodeling.”
 of 5 bubbles Lily0510, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just request for quiet rooms if that's important to you. ”
 of 5 bubbles pr0vence2014, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Glass roof to see the green garden. It should be more relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles sampaguita2017, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The water will splash and get the whole floor wet when you shower because the door to the bathroom shower and commode and stall is halfway open.”
 of 5 bubbles 986enriqueb, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a deluxe room.”
  • Hotel room
  • Hotel bathroom
 of 5 bubbles visitcebu, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5