We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Hong Kong
Reviewed 9 June 2016

El Galeon and Asia Divers is a perfectly pitched mid-range resort that's all about services and convenience. No frills on the facilities and an excellent and diverse kitchen, if you're all about getting on with your holiday and not being interrupted all the time, this place is for you. The dive shop is 30 seconds walk away, there are lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yummyfung
Octopus_55_56, Owner at El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate all the kind comments you have made. We do look forward to having you all back with us again, soon. Kind regards Allan

Riviera Beach, Florida
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We decided to got with 2 other couples to spend some mini vacations during Week days to avoid Week End crase..So we took the road in 2 vehicles to Batangas port then a boat to Saban , after a very calm crossing we arrived at our destination , went first to an Apartel that our friends do favorite, we will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark1948
Octopus_55_56, Owner at El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we appreciate all your comments and will always look at doing what we can to improve what we have. We have a list of things to do on your beside table with boat and beach hopping being one of them. Please let us advise you on beaches worth going to, some deserted and others...

Batangas City, Philippines
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This was my second trip to Puerto Galera and this time I chose to stay away from Sabang at El Galleon. Accommodation service and food all good. The location is excellent, being right on the beach and with two great bars. The Point bar and the Barrel bar. Hard to beat having a cold beer at sunset on the Barrel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harrydeb64
Octopus_55_56, Owner at El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, be sure to let us know next time your with us and we can introduce you to some of our signature drinks. Kind regards Allan

Reviewed 26 May 2016

I have now stayed there 2 times nad it is a great place with great staff in an excellent location away from the conjested part of town, The ooms are good without being over the top are clean and have all the right facilities, restaurant is good and the hilltop bar is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ekevllo
Octopus_55_56, Owner at El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you and we appreciate you taking the time to give us a great review. Please do let us know when your back and we can make sure your stay will be even better. Kind regards Allam

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 May 2016

For location, El Galeon is simply unbeatable in Puerto Galera - right next to the pier where the boat from Batangas will drop you, a top dive shop (Asia Divers), and the best place in town for sunset Happy Hour (The Point), which is right on the pier itself. El Galeon also has a lovely beachfront terrace restaurant nestled under...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael L
Octopus_55_56, Owner at El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate all reviews and we will always do our best to do the best we can. Please do let us know when your back with us, we will again do our best to help you in whatever it is you may want to do. New places to go to, explore etc. Kind...

Reviewed 19 May 2016

I have been visiting this hotel at least once a year for close to 30 years. In this time I have come to know all the management. I tell you this because I try not to exaggerate or to bend the truth. With rooms starting at just $59 a night it is not beyond the scope of most of us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry L
Octopus_55_56, Owner at El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We always do our best to improve on what we do and it would appear you are well aware of that. Many thanks and we look forward to having you back with us again soon. First beers on me:-) Kind regards Allan

Muskoka District, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2016

When one travels a little off the grid, your expectations shift and you learn to make allowances, but the facilities here are really not up to anything like the standard dictated by the price. Reading earlier reviews, I see that I should have avoided room 12. It truly sucks. Moving out tomorrow. On a positive note, the staff are well-trained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DecoDoppler
Octopus_55_56, Owner at El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review we appreciate all reviews and all points of view. I was not aware there was a problem with room 12 and I was certainly not aware there was a problem with the lack of hot water. This room has what I think a nice bathroom, small walk in wardrobe, mini safe, mini bar, hair dryer...

Blankenberge, Belgium
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The hotel is located next to the dive shop of Asia Divers. Rooms are clean but basic. Avoid room 12, it's a small corner room with only one window, a small bad room and a storage where not even a suitcase fits. We were first located in room 12, but asked the day after our arrival for another room, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiebke P
Octopus_55_56, Owner at El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all your comments and we will do our best to address all your concerns. We generally inform all our guests that we charge 5% for CC, 5% discount for cash, this is normally done on our email communications, if it was missed we do apologist for the inconvenience. Verdi island is a dive...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 May 2016

This was my 4 or 5th visit to El Galleon and Asia Divers. The property scores an "very good" mainly due to the staff at both the hotel and the dive operation. If it wasn't for the staff/dive operation the property would in my opinion only be "average". The lows: The hotel is starting to show some wear and in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kurt M
Octopus_55_56, Owner at El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all your comments and we do look forward to your return. Each year at the end of May the resort has a complete makeover, from re-painting the entire outside of all rooms to the inside of all rooms and bathrooms, maintenance is in full swing. We will follow up on your comments with...

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at location, the staff is excellent. Alma and the rest of the staff take great care of you and go all out to make you feel welcome including learning your name. Rooms are adequate for sleeping which is all you need while diving four times a day. Only had one snafu with language barrier which they refused to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
Octopus_55_56, Owner at El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all reviews and will do our best to address all concerns. Looking forward to your return and if you have any concerns please don't hesitate to contact me in person and I will do my very best to make sure your stay is very worth while. Kind regards Allan

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
0.1 km away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#10 of 51 in Puerto Galera
105 reviews
0.7 km away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#11 of 51 in Puerto Galera
125 reviews
0.5 km away
Scandi Divers
Scandi Divers
#1 of 51 in Puerto Galera
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Badladz Dive Resort
Badladz Dive Resort
#3 of 51 in Puerto Galera
273 reviews
7.3 km away
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
#8 of 51 in Puerto Galera
138 reviews
0.9 km away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#15 of 51 in Puerto Galera
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renowned for its serene and quaint beachfront surroundings fronting Small La Laguna Beach, Puerto Galera, Asia Divers and El Galleon Beach Resort and have thirty air-conditioned rooms that blend into the tropical hillside. Majestic views of Sabang Bay and Small Lalaguna Beach, with a restaurant which extends to the water’s edge offering a great value in European and local cuisine, a small pool for learning how to dive, spa, and all the hotel amenities and necessities one needs to totally enjoy his/her stay. The dive facility is less than a year old and there is nothing like it in Asia! We have a diving platform with a large pontoon where boats can easily dock making it easy for guests to get on and off the boats. Divers have their own crate for storage in a spacious area, a dedicated camera room; you are well looked after by the crew who are there to help you with anything you may need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: Small Lalaguna, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Price Range: €52 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Galleon Beach Hotel Puerto Galera
El Galleon Beach Resort And Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oceanwiev rooms are silent - with great wiev from top of a small hill.”
 of 5 bubbles tronds422, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get the rooms at the main buildings or else you will have a lot of stairs to climb...”
 of 5 bubbles etienned843, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The upper-floor rooms are farther from the pool, so may be a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles AussieJonno331, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the sea are good but beware the noisy bar below (Point Bar). Bring earplugs if you want a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles Lolwood, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“go for rooms 1 + 2 (2 if you have a family as there are 2 balconies)”
  • sunrise view from my room - #2
 of 5 bubbles Yummyfung, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5