We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta

Agoda.comUS$40*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$51*
US$40*
Great Deal
US$44*
US$41*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Good location next to Lippo Plaza shopping mall. Spacious room, we had with one king and one single size beds. We had room on the 5th floor and it was quite. We had good sleeping condition. Friendly staff, we had late checked out and the breakfast spread was amazingly great. The spread was too wide that we could not finish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hasnah1962
Mandalay, Mandalay, Myanmar
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Although renovated in 2012, this hotel has definitely seen better days. The rooms are refurbished but the rest of the public areas and restaurants are outdated and smelled musky. Wifi doesn't work in the room and the tv has poor visuals. The staff are a hit or miss offering nothing more than a sorry when told of the failings. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolSPORE
Yogyakarta
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

It was my fifth time to stay at this hotel . Still my favorite hotel in jogja,located in the central of jogja,and close to some fun places such a mall,cafe and food court . Very nice hospitality from the employe,cozy room and friendly prices . Very recomended .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mahardikas2016
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Decided to book this hotel because it is next to Lippo Plaza Jogja (a new mall that was recently opened), and considering the fact that most of my business and errands will be at the mall, New Saphir is a great spot. We arrived at the hotel around 7.30 am and was greeted by the friendly staff. Since check-in time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby279
Mhidayat2015, Manajer Kantor Depan at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review

Dear Toby279, Warmest greetings from New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta, Thank you for choosing New Saphir Hotel and taking your time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you satisfied with our services. In closing we would like to thank you for choosing New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta. We do hope we will have another chance to welcoming you...

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

During check in only have 1 staff on front desk, considering now is high season, it look hotel managemen did not really pay attention on this, long queing during check in and have to wait 15 to 20 minutes for each guestbto wait. It is still the same when i recharge/replace my room card because cant use, i have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heru H
Mhidayat2015, Manajer Kantor Depan at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review

Dear Heru H, Warmest Greetings from New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta. Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to write this review. We do apologize that some experience did not meet your expectation during your stay in our hotel. We have putted it in our attention and discuss with the department concerned for further actions and avoid similar problem...

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We checked in yesterday. As soon as we arrived at our floor whole passage way smelled bad. it was like no fresh air at all. And the worst thing is our room smelled worse than the passage way. we bought 3 stella blocks and 1 spray to make the room smell better... but even with all of them, we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shino E
Mhidayat2015, Manajer Kantor Depan at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review

Dear Shino E, Warmest Greetings from New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta. Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to write this review. We do apologize that some experience did not meet your expectation during your stay in our hotel. We have putted it in our attention and discuss with the department concerned for further actions and avoid similar problem...

Cilacap, Indonesia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Pros: + Competitive rate + Good location + Nice breakfast + Clean and spacious room + Big and nice pool Cons: - WiFi is terrible (disconnect most of the time) - Check-out procedure is not good The WiFi in my room (549) is very terrible. It disconnect most if the time while to re-login needs some effort (most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky P
Mhidayat2015, Manajer Kantor Depan at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review

Dear Vicky P, Warmest Greetings from New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta. Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to write this review. We do apologize that some experience did not meet your expectation during your stay in our hotel. We have putted it in our attention and discuss with the department concerned for further actions and avoid similar problem...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 November 2015

This long neglected hotel, at last being fully renovated with fresh new look. My experience is enhanced with some refurbishment of the bedroom furniture. Unlike on my previous stay, this hotel is now not connected to the shopping mall which is located on next building. Traditional jamu (Indonesian traditional herbal medicine) is also being served for breakfast in their new-look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank embiHeadOutdoors
Mhidayat2015, Manajer Kantor Depan at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review

Dear Embi Head Outdoors, Warmest greetings from New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta, Thank you for choosing New Saphir Hotel and taking your time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you satisfied with our services. However we apologize if during your stayed at New Saphir Hotel and some experience did not meet your expectation. In closing we would...

Jakarta
Reviewed 1 September 2015

the interior is oldies. i stay on the first floor. the big fault was the bed sheet is not clean, i saw many marks on the bed sheet. it was disappointed because the high rate of these hotel. i was not complaining because i just stay one night at these hotel, from 6 pm-4 am,. i stay here for business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rizqi H
Mhidayat2015, Manajer Kantor Depan at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review

Dear Rizqi H, Warmest Greetings from New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta. Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to write this review. We do apologize that some experience did not meet your expectation during your stay in our hotel. We have putted it in our attention and discuss with the department concerned for further actions and avoid similar problem...

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I stayed for almost 1 week at New Saphir Yogyakarta. I love their refurbished room at 5th floor with modern minimalist concept which can create a new experience while your staying in here. The Wifi also OK. I really love the breakfast, the foods were delicious and food variety also OK. All the staffs are friendly and helpful to us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToonzXperia
Mhidayat2015, Manajer Kantor Depan at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review

Dear ToonzXperia, Warmest greetings from New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta, Thank you for choosing New Saphir Hotel and taking your time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you satisfied with our services. In closing we would like to thank you for choosing New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta. We do hope we will have another chance to welcoming you...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
3.6 km away
Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
#66 of 200 in Yogyakarta
184 reviews
3.2 km away
The Jayakarta Yogyakarta Hotel & Spa
2.5 km away
Merapi Merbabu Hotel
Merapi Merbabu Hotel
#11 of 20 in Depok
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Crystal Lotus Hotel
Crystal Lotus Hotel
#8 of 19 in Sleman
139 reviews
4.7 km away
The Sahid Rich Jogja Hotel
0.7 km away
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a conveniently central location in the city center and business district , Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta is the most comfortable hotel in this exciting city.Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta is a great place to conduct business, catch up with friends and family, or just relax. Next to the city's most famous shopping center, Ambarrukmo Plaza, our hotel offers a comfortable and an unforgettable experience. Warm , friendly service awaits you from the moment you step through the front door until the last stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta

Address: Jln. Laksda Adisucipto no. 38, Yogyakarta 55221, Indonesia (Formerly Hotel Saphir Yogyakarta)
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Price Range: €34 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view would be best”
Alf_Wicaksono, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose upper room that has view to the street or to the pool”
Nit4t4n, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Level 1 is terribly smell”
shinoe2015, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Avoid accommodation on lower floor next to the shopping mall, or view is obstructed by wall.”
embiHeadOutdoors, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“i stay on the first floor ant its terrible. you must choose other floor.”
rizqih2015, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$40* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$44
PricelineUS$41
CancelonUS$51
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates