We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel 1001 Malam

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel 1001 Malam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 450: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel 1001 Malam
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I travel with my bestfriend and loved this hotel so much! the staff were friendly, warm and welcoming. the cleanliness was also good and felt like staying in a local's house rather then a hotel. We took the tour package offered by the hotel that was very reasonable and very flexible as to where we would want to stop etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shehnaz K
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights (17 & 18 march) and it was amazingly great. Everything is so good. The staffs, location, etc etc. Pak Tom terbaik ya!! 👍🏻👍🏻 very friendly. Definitely will stay again for my next trip to Jogja 😘😘 -Jaz & Shehnaz from Malaysia-

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazlin Z
Reviewed 1 week ago

I couldn't be happier with our stay, lovely little hotel, clean, friendly. Tom took us on a tour to Borobodur and a few more places in his little van so comfortable and safe, the traffic is a little crazy so it was perfect. Don't think twice, this is the perfect hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guadalupe R
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is a lovely little oasis with its wonderful garden and seating areas. Staff are so friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent. The rooms are spacious and clean. Basic facilities: Toiletries, slippers, towels and free bottled water are provided. I can recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a simple, good priced, quiet place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tomanikovav
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I travel with my wife and my 6 years old son . For his bday feb 26th. My wife love yogykarta so we decide to spend family time in tvis city .. my bday boy love this hotel. He play at fishpounds and garden. Fell like home. For the most importance my boy like the place plus be all hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry P S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I write this review a bit late from the date i stay in this beautiful hotel . Me and my wife enjoy so much with hotel spending out love moment .. we drink wine at their balcony .. you cannot imagine this place so peacefull and cozy.. enjoy and refomended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel has a tropical feel with very clean rooms. The shower stays a consistent warm temperature (which is so rare to find in indo). The breakfast included is great and they make you fresh juice. Beautiful mural painted in every room. Wouldn't normally spend this much on a hotel, but they make it worth the value. OH! And it's quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn B
Cape Town South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately my stay 1000 Malam Hotel wasn't that great. The outside of the hotel is charming with the little courtyard and balconies. The location is amazing, the service was good however the rooms were basic. There were only two lights excluding the bathroom and not enough wall plugs in the room. We had to unplug the free standing lamp to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shanaaz
Mamad S, Manager at Hotel 1001 Malam, responded to this review

Dear Shanaz thank you for staying with us and i am happy to have you as our guest we always learn from our guest to improve service and increase our facility. i am happy that you like our hotel even we found that you were not happy with our minor problem of dim light and hot water problem. we responds...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

After spending various nights in various dirty homestays and hostels, 1001 Malam was a real treat. Lovely rooms, hot water and clean. Yes really clean! Not only that but we had the best guide - Tom, what a legend. He gave us plenty of tip offs about the area, took us to beaches, temples and beyond. As Tom says 'you're...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sophie r
Mamad S, General Manager at Hotel 1001 Malam, responded to this review

Dear Sophie thank you for having time to write your best review. we were so bless that we have you and your two best friend stay with us . Mr TOM (our driver) also happy that you were happy with his service i hope soon we can serve you again in your next visit . send our greetings to your...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

First time i stay at this hotel. I love visit this city .. this hotel make me confort and hapoy .. great service all staff has great smile. I met the manager and he help a lot. Mr mamad thank you so much for hospitality i can say you did good job. Bravo and will comeback .. recomended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia H
Mamad S, General Manager at Hotel 1001 Malam, responded to this review

Dear Cecilia thank you for having time to review us and i am so glad that we serve you with our best service. hope we can serve you in near future thank you mamad

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (74)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.2 km away
POP! Hotel Malioboro
POP! Hotel Malioboro
#30 of 193 in Yogyakarta
328 reviews
3.4 km away
Tjokro Style Yogyakarta
Tjokro Style Yogyakarta
#27 of 193 in Yogyakarta
213 reviews
3.4 km away
The Grove Express Timoho Hotel
The Grove Express Timoho Hotel
#36 of 193 in Yogyakarta
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#54 of 193 in Yogyakarta
198 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#19 of 193 in Yogyakarta
1,040 reviews
2.9 km away
Puri Artha Hotel
Puri Artha Hotel
#38 of 193 in Yogyakarta
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
artistic, new, ethnic, elegant, traditional hotel in the heart of malioboro area... each of our 16 rooms comes in a different painting that will take ur breath away ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel 1001 Malam

Address: Gt I/ 57 Jln. Sosrowijayan, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Price Range: €24 - €42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 1001 Malam 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel 1001 Malam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
#12 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel 1001 Malam staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel 1001 Malam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor would be better!”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I really liked our room with the balcony on the second floor. I think it was with a turtle drawing.”
 of 5 bubbles 664larap, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms seem pretty similar, although I guess in the first floor they have more light”
 of 5 bubbles Ambolebo, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are same and there is no view to get from any of the rooms . But still 1st floor would be more comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles RitwikB_13, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs rooms share a lovely garden. Upstairs rooms have a common balcony overlooking the street and the neighborhood.”
 of 5 bubbles NickZoa, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5