We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Duta Guest House

PricelineUS$14*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$15*
US$14*
Great Deal
US$15*
US$15*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Duta Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Duta Guest House
 Click to rate
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is ideal for your stay in Yogyakarta. The rooms are pretty decent and the service is just what you need for a basic budget solution. There is also a swimming pool which is great in order to cool down from the intense heat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asterixos
Duta Hotel G, Front Office Manager at Duta Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Duta Guest house as your place to stay while staying in Yogyakarta City. And thank you for giving us good reviews, we really appreciate your feedback, because our inputs make us able to improve and can make improvements in our management. See you next time at Duta Guest House Once again we have many thanks.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dura guest house is located in a very nice bar area with a lot of live music and very nice warungs with local and western food. There is both possibilities budget rooms and lux rooms. Very good option of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Duta Hotel G, Front Office Manager at Duta Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your trust to choose Duta Guest House as your choice of stay during your visit in Yogyakarta city. We really appreciate your inputs, because the inputs make us able to improve and can make improvements in our management. Once more we have many thanks.

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location not far from city center. Staff are very helpfull and Welcoming. Breakfast is OK.. However We would advice not booking economic room : very noisy, smell bad and little bit dirty.. This is too expansive vs quality offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph T
Duta Hotel G, Front Office Manager at Duta Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your trust to choose Duta Guest House as your choice of stay during your visit to Yogyakarta. Please apologize for any inconvenience during your stay at Duta Guest House. For all input to us, we really appreciate your inputs, because the inputs make us able to improve and can make improvements in our management to be better...

Southern Germany
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Guest House is situated at the end of a dead-end street, two corners away from the next bigger street. Therefore it can be a challenge for a taxi-driver to find it. We had a pick up arranged at the airport and all our excursions has also been made with a limousine service which had no difficulties to deliver us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daydreamer58
Duta Hotel G, Front Office Manager at Duta Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your trust to choose Duta Guest House as your choice of stay during your visit to Yogyakarta. Please apologize for any inconvenience during your stay at Duta Guest House. For all input to us, we really appreciate your inputs, because the inputs make us able to improve and can make improvements in our management to be better...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Generally very good value for money- very reasonable price and included little touches which like cake and tea every evening and bottled mineral water every day in the room. The general surrounding of the hotel are nic with a small pool but lovely waterfall feature and lots of lounge/ sofas. In other places we have stayed in Asia a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kosully
Duta Hotel G, Front Office Manager at Duta Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your trust to choose Duta Guest House as your choice of stay during your visit to Yogyakarta City. Please apologize for any inconvenience during your stay at Duta Guest House. For all input to us, we really appreciate your inputs, because the inputs make us able to improve and can make improvements in our management to be...

Pamplona, Spain
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Duta homestay has been a great surprise! The workers at the place were really lovely,kind and were always ready to help and ready to show up with their warmest smiles! All the workers knew english and offered city tours and travelling information. The breakfast was amazing!!!! And so was the swimming pool! It was really greating to get to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikelAizkrb
Duta Hotel G, Front Office Manager at Duta Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your trust to choose Duta Guest House as your choice of stay during your visit to Yogyakarta City. Thank you also for your appreciation to Duta Guest House. For all input to us, we really appreciate your inputs, because the inputs make us able to improve and can make improvements in our management to be better in...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Stayed here for one night, and checked-in quite late at night after a motorcycle touring. It is a classic Yogyakarta guest house located near tourist attractions. Not so much of fancy details with the rooms, but the bed provided a good sleep. They have a nice little swimming pool with waterfall sculpture. The breakfast is very simple, but you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rendra H
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I am pretty sure room 26 and 27 are a health hazard. they try to mask the mold smell with urinal cakes. the room stays damp and the back wall has mold pushing thru the grout and water that lingers between the wall and floor. another thing that i am just really tired off is that they will try to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Art S
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I booked the room via Hotels.com, and it says the Economy double or twin room comes with air-conditioning. However, the front desk informed that Economy rooms doesn't come with air-cond. This is seriously misleading and I wish to get a partial refund regarding this. Worse, the room is a rundown. Loose door handle, ants on the floor and bed, smelly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The room was a decent size and big shared balcony. Breakfast buffet was great, a big selection and very tasty. The pool is big and attractive with a waterfall. The staff are very friendly. Our only complaint is that this is part of three properties in the nearby area. When booking they all share the same email address and we'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
3.9 km away
The Grove Express Timoho Hotel
The Grove Express Timoho Hotel
#39 of 200 in Yogyakarta
109 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#29 of 200 in Yogyakarta
648 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Rengganis
Hotel Rengganis
#60 of 200 in Yogyakarta
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Bedhot Homestay
Bedhot Homestay
#1 of 1 in Bantul
36 reviews
0.6 km away
Tulips Hotel & Restaurant
Tulips Hotel & Restaurant
#110 of 200 in Yogyakarta
76 reviews
4.9 km away
Puri Artha Hotel
Puri Artha Hotel
#41 of 200 in Yogyakarta
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Duta Guest House

Address: Jln. Prawiritaman No 26, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Price Range: €10 - €34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Duta Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Duta Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duta Guest House Hotel Yogyakarta
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yogyakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Duta Guest House staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Duta Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay out of 26 and 27.”
853arts, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room far from the breakfast area.”
  • Ceiling fan instead of air cond.
, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wij sliepen in een van de kamers in de achterste tuin; het was daar erg rustig. Aan het zwembad gelegen kamers zullen lawaaieriger zijn.”
byzantia, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the rooms near the dining room if you lie, to lie in”
3robinsons, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request for Garden View room for a quiet stay.”
  • Garden View during the day
  • Garden View
  • Garden View at night
bearsense, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$14* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$15
Hotels.comUS$15
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates