We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ascott Jakarta

Agoda.comUS$99*
View Deal
#39 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$171*
US$99*
Great Deal
US$115*
US$115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ascott Jakarta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ascott Jakarta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the 2 bedroom apartment suite. And the room is massive. The design is well blend with Indonesian culture. And the staffs are very helpful. The cafe serves an okay breakfast. It is located near the Grand Indonesia - 5 minutes walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fathul F
Management response:

Dear Mr. Fathul F, Thank you for sharing your stay experience to TripAdvisor community I am very happy that you love our spacious room and design. Adding to your pleasant experience is our wonderful location which is very convenience in exploring many restaurants, entertainment and shopping in the malls You may like to sign up and become an Ascott Online...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Ascott Jakarta is a good apartment with friendly staff and services. However, they offer low end inferior room products which is not right if they want to have 5 star ratings. This is sad that for such reputable organisation that does not know quality

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PToh55
Management response:

Dear PToh55, I am pleased to receive such positive feedback from you and I thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on TripAdvisor. Our friendly yet professional staffs is indeed liked by our guests. We have received many compliments for our rooms and I am sorry if you consider we offer room product that are not in...

Reviewed 22 December 2016

Got the one-bedroom premier. Very nice and clean, it has everything I need. Good location. Its between 2 malls(Grand Indo and Thamrin). Excellent customer service and security. Massage price is decent, worth a try if you're there. Breakfast selection is decent, thou I would have expected more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mingkaih
Management response:

Dear Mingkaih, It feels wonderful to hear your positive feedback for Ascott Jakarta It certainly sounds like our strategic location, our staffs with excellent customer service and security make your stay such an enjoyable one. Thank you for recommending our spa with a relaxing treatment. You can sign up to become an Ascott Online Advantage member and enjoy exclusive offers...

Gujranwala, Pakistan
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel entrance might be a little hard to find, as google map didn't direct us to the exact road that lead to the hotel. Otherwise the location was superb. Just a 3-4 min walk to the malls where every brand awaits you. The rooms were well equipped with all sorts of amenities. Washing and cooking facilities were available. However...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amara A
Management response:

Dear Amara A, Thank you for staying with us Superb location is what our guests always love with malls within walking distance. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the facilities. Despite the view you saw we hope that it will not stop you from staying with us again (we should be able to find a...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The hotel was good with the location near to Thamrin mall and Grand Indonesia makes my life wohooo My sisters love the area because we have everything needed nearby, money changer etc. Traffic very macet so stay clam if you are stuck in traffic the cab driver very patient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ynora68
Management response:

Dear ynora68, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and our TripAdvisor community. I’m pleased that you were able to make the most of your visit and were able to explore everything because our convenient location. Stay calm when stuck in traffic is really a great choice especially when the driver is very patient...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We booked the 3 bedroom apartment at Ascott Jakarta from 10 Dec -13 Dec for a family of 5. The property was located in the central area of Jakarta surrounded by Thamrin City shopping Centre (favoured by the locals for local goods/ wear and food), the Grand Indonesia Mall (family oriented with many shops and restaurants) and the classy Indonesia...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faridah K
Management response:

Dear Faridah K, Thank you for your positive review for Ascott Jakarta. Your stay was during our long holiday and it is great to hear that you enjoyed exploring our strategic locations with malls in walking distance. I agree with you for feeling warm and homely especially at the lobby as we are a serviced apartment; giving you a comfortable...

Ukiah, California
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Awesome experience staying in Ascott Jakarta The staff is really helpfull and so accomodating. if you have some inquiries about your stay or place to go in Jakarta , Jonathan from Guest Service would really help you out! I would totally come back here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alessandrocD3042SP
Management response:

Dear alessandrocD3042SP, Thank you for sharing your awesome experience staying in Ascott Jakarta to TripAdvisor community. I am very pleased to know that our staffs are very helpful to you and Jonathan is indeed one of our super-colleagues. He will be very happy to hear your feedback and it would be my pleasure to relay this back to him. Being...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The sofa is dirty, Windows is dirty, the unit is smelly with human urine. Located in the center of 2 trending shopping mall in Jakarta. Swimming pool is small and the breakfast quality is below the price you paid for

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivor S
Management response:

Dear Mr. Ivor S, Thank you for your stay and we appreciate you sharing your feedback Our room is prepared and inspected prior to guest arrival. Unfortunately we did not received your feedback during your stay for dirty sofa and the smell for an immediate check. We only had request for additional slippers which we had delivered them. From our...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 13 December 2016

It was only one night that I have to stay in Jakarta due to Thai Airway had cancelled my evening connecting flight from Sorong, Indonesia to Bangkok, Thailand on the day before. The name of Ascott Hotel Jakarta was recommended by one of my friend for it's shopping convenience, reasonable good with fare price. I was surprised being check in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam2586
Management response:

Dear Sam2586, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that we can gave you a pleasant surprise and an enjoyable stay from your unfortunate flight cancellation. It feels wonderful that your friend recommended us for its location with walking distance from malls and that you rate us with value for money. Location, nice deluxe room, kitchen, and super...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Parents of three young children, we find Ascott to be a wonderful place to stay. Strategically located near shopping malls. We stayed at the two rooms apartment. The apartment is very spacious and nicely decorated. Being a mother of young children, i find it extremely convenient that in each apartment, a water dispenser is provided. Saves the trouble of having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maisurah M
Management response:

Dear Ms. Maisurah M, Thank you very much for you stay at Ascott Jakarta and sharing your experience to TripAdvisor community It is pleasing to read that you found our apartments to be nicely decorated and spacious and conveniently with complimentary water in our water dispenser. Despite that washing machine was not working I am pleased to know that our...

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
One Bedroom Premier Apartment (21)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Premier Studio (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Premier Apartment (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Executive Apartment (37)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier Apartment (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Ascott Kuningan Jakarta
#60 of 461 in Jakarta
135 reviews
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#53 of 461 in Jakarta
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ascott Jakarta is located in exclusive retreat, in the heart of the city’s business and shopping district: (Plaza Indonesia Shopping complex, Grand Indonesia Shopping Complex, Jakarta City Center Shopping Mall), Embassies and a wide variety of dining and entertainment, It meets your every need, the services and facilities are luxurious, extensive and personalized. You can indulge in the exclusive lifestyle of Ascott Jakarta while enjoying the energy of this dynamic city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ascott Jakarta

Address: Jln. Kebonkacang Raya no. 2, Jakarta 10240, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range: €94 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascott Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascott Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Ascott Hotel Jakarta
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#28 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#37 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ascott Jakarta staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
San Antonio, Texas

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ascott Jakarta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Average n need to bring in slippers as the marble floor is too cold and only a small carpet covering the room”
norazams2017, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you are in a large group or entertaining, it is worth paying a little extra to secure the Premier apartments in each category”
WanderingGourmand, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Spacious and comfortable ”
Satisfactory07, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“i stayed a studio. it was bigger than i expected and love the bathroom! it"s spacious.”
lyta03, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pillow might be too soft for Asian's liking. Try asking for a harder pillow.”
mingkaih, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$115
Hotels.comUS$115
HotelQuicklyUS$171
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates