We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alila Jakarta

Show Prices
#24 of 450 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alila Jakarta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

810 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alila Jakarta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 573: English reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed 2 time with my family and always find the good ones...starting with location is close with heart of city, very fast check in ( at that time i am request for early check in and i got the room as they promised ... thank you) room is not too big but clean and well maintenance....my kids love very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahesa n
Sena_GM, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Ms. Mahesa, Thank you for your recent stay at Alila Jakarta. We appreciate your kind feedback regarding our facilities and hospitality service. Most importantly, we are pleased to hear that your family had a wonderful time with us. We look forward to welcoming your family back to Alila Jakarta in the near future. Best, Sena

London, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is nice and beautiful located in jakarta. Near by cathedral and also airport. The bed and breakfast is awesome. For dinner i came to second floor to ordr some food, the staffs are welcoming and humble, Mr. William offering me nasi goreng alila and a glass of red house wine. For the wine is great, but for food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smyers929
Sena_GM, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Smyers929, Warmest greetings from Alila Jakarta! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at Alila Jakarta. We are delighted to hear that our room quality, breakfast service and our general service level have contributed in making your stay with us comfortable. Also, we appreciate the feedback in regards to your experience at...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This is a modern hotel in the center of Jakarta. It was very comfortable, the air conditioning worked well. The prices of meals and drinks in the hotel was very good. Very quick check in, very efficient staff. Would recommend it although I am not very keen on Jakarta we just used it as a stopover for two nights on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillPerry
Management response:

Dear GillPerry Greetings from Alila Jakarta Thank you for choosing Alila Jakarta for your recent stay in the city and we are happy to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us in this hectic city. Furthermore, we are delighted to hear that your stay experience was excellent from the arrival of the hotel. As you have mentioned, Alila...

New Zealand
Reviewed 10 March 2016

This hotel have a great location in jakarta, enjoyable stay, delicious food (i try the mie goreng jawa for main course and podeng ice for my dessert) the staff are helpful, start from the greeter and waitress. Especially tx to mr rosan for the local rcmmend food! Excellent!! The atmosphere at the restaurantis pretty good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob A
Management response:

Dear Jacob A, Greetings from Alila Jakarta Thank you for taking your time to leave a wonderful stay experience with us on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate your kind comments on the location, food, and most importantly the staffs. Also, we are glad to learn that you found the local dishes served at the Buzz restaurant worth recommending to your friends...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Having stayed at an Alila in Bali, I can say that design wise, this hotel does not set the standard for the chain. The best designed area is the spa, whereas the rest are normal contemporary interiors with some odd touches e.g. Plain planks of wood as hanging art. We chose the hotel for the location so we were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bearpair
Management response:

Dear Bearpair, Greetings from Alila Jakarta Thank you for your loyalty to Alila and choosing Alila Jakarta as you stay in the city. Despite your trust to the brand, we apologize for the disappointment you have encountered. Alila Jakarta is designed to remind "simplicity and serenity go hand in hand" with its "elegant and elemental furnishings”. At the same time,...

Reviewed 5 March 2016

Alila is the choice hotel for me when visiting Jakarta for business. Everything seems to be the same as usual. But this time, the breakfast were bad. It's more on the taste rather than variety. They probably need to review their kitchen. Other than that, everything else are excellent as usual!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaemonChylde
Management response:

Dear DaemonChylde, Greetings from Alila Jakarta Thank you for your loyalty to Alila Jakarta. We apologize for the disappointment you have encountered with our breakfast menu during your recent stay. It is through such constructive feedbacks from guests that we will be able to review our standards and facilities to ensure that we constantly meet and exceed all our guests’...

Turkey
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We when stay here for two night on our special honeymoon with my beauty wife, we were enjoy very much the bed, room was comfortable, bath tub and air conditioner was working good, only breakfast bit little choice. Food in Chinese restaurant was ok and we when out to tray in front of hotel, but to noise and not comportable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine A
Management response:

Dear Jasmine A, Greetings from Alila Jakarta. Thank you for sharing your special day with us and delighted to hear that you had a memorable and comfortable stay with us. We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you have encountered due to the level of noise from the street. Also, regarding the limited range of items available during breakfast, we...

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Went there for a school reunion a week back. I was greeted with a friendly smile as I entered and proceed to the allocated table. My impression of the place: 1. Ambience was great, place was quiet and clean. 2. There are a variety of delicious food prepared ranging from fried dumplings to black pepper food. Everything tasted amazing. 3....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suhandi I
Management response:

Dear uhandi I, Thank you for taking the time for sharing your feedback following your recent stay.The team is very happy to receive your words of praise on our facilities, service level.The culinary teams appreciate to be recognized and look forward to taking good care of you again soon. Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I had lunch gathering with my school mate at Shanghai Storm Restaurant. It was a reunion gathering and we had so much fun here. The food tastes nice and the staffs were so friendly and polite. This restaurant also provide a screen and video equipment, so we can use it if needed. Beside the food and the staffs, this restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tindew
Management response:

Dear Tindew, Thank you for highlighting the joint efforts by our Events and service teams to ensure the gathering you attended at Shanghai Restaurant was a great success. It is reassuring to learn that services, technology and the culinary offerings were everything you expected them to be. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Kind Regards, Guest...

Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

We visited the Shanghai Storm Restaurant last week for a small gathering with old friends. Food was perfect, Chinese style adjusted to local taste; not too oily but yet rich in flavor. Atmosphere was also amazing, and most importantly, the service was excellent. The staffs were really helpful and dedicated. Overall we had a pleasant experience dining in this Restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yohanes_P27
Management response:

Dear Yohanes_P27 Greetings from Alila Jakarta. Thank you for taking your time and effort to leave a 5 star rating on Trip Advisor. We highly appreciate your wonderful comments on the food, atmosphere, and the staffs at the Shanghai Storm Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best, Guest Relations Manager

908 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (366)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (501)
Viewed
Amenities (165)
Viewed
Executive Club Suite Room (52)
Viewed
Executive Premier Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (128)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#16 of 450 in Jakarta
473 reviews
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Melia Jakarta
#14 of 450 in Jakarta
966 reviews
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#2 of 450 in Jakarta
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Food & drink at the hotel
Buzz Restaurant
Buzz Restaurant
Cuisines: International, Asian, Indonesian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conceived as a haven of relaxation and contemporary style, Alila Jakarta offers a cool, modern retreat for young urbanites and executives. The clean, modern lines of our stylish Jakarta hotel embrace an abstract-minimalist interior combining functional office space and chic living areas. Executives are well served by the business centre and a choice of ten meeting rooms with capacities for up to 500 people. Aside from modern business facilities, our elegant hotel in Jakarta offers a range of leisure services. Dine and entertain in its vibrant restaurants and cafe. Relax with natural spa treatments at Spa Alila. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alila Jakarta

Address: Jl. Pecenongan 7-17, Jakarta 10120, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range: €60 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alila Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Alila Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alila Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Alila Hotel Jakarta
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#20 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#38 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alila Jakarta staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Alila Jakarta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the recent months, I have notice that the room has been running down,which I have in fact facing water tap problem, heater problem, Battery flat in the safe, air con brokerage and mosquitoes in my past 6-8 months. This is affecting me.”
 of 5 bubbles bergkok, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room on the East side will give you train view”
 of 5 bubbles 632aguss, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We asked for and received adjoining and connected rooms which suit a family”
 of 5 bubbles duncanandnicoleg, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a suite, it is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles David1101, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles F23Bali, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5