We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Treva International Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Treva International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pro: 1. Convincing location 2. Hail-fellow staff 3. Enjoyable breakfast Cons: 1. MALFUNCTION AIRCON! 2. Stinky bedroom 3. Stinky aisle on each floor 4. Stinky pillow 5. Dingy bedroom & bathroom 6. Wasted elevator I would NOT RECOMMEND this hotel until they are deposing their facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iusprabowo
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at treva hotel only for 1 hour. Late checked in on aug 25th (10.30 pm) and plan to check out aug 26th, some horrible things happened and 1 hour later we decided to check out because we felt not comfy to stay until the next day. Hotel location is good, easy to find especially if you use the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shiellasusanti
Anang A, General Manager at Treva International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sheilla Susanti, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Treva International by Ayola even for very short of time and for your correspondence. We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. The experience you describe causes us deep concern. When you plan to enjoy stay at Treva, you have every reason to expect the highest...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Several days ago I visited Treva Hotel on a business occasion. There is an event held at the Cafe in front of that small hotel. For small event, hotel management has done it well, but they will need to rearrange more when it comes to bigger event or conference. Some paintings in the wall just look awesome, however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonaldHaromunthe
Anang A, General Manager at Treva International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Donald Haromunthe, Thanks for your review, and happy to see that your visit has been so enjoyable. Thank you again for sharing your experience and your constructive comments . These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guest. We hope you will give us another chance to...

Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Travelling as part of my working life introduces me to many hotels, good and bad. This was up there with the worst. The rooms were filthy and stinking of smoke. I had to pay for an upgrade to be able to have a room that wasn't burnt to a cinder with cigarette ends. The shower hadn't seen a good clean...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chris D
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 15 November 2014

The room was clean even some old (some close to broken like the door of shower room) furniture, the bed was noisy, the room was tidy and AC was good, no open windows only a permanent glass, the tv with limited channel and the most important thing was there were no wifi network in room, this was the most dissapointed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hanif008
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hotel Location: The hotel is quite far away from the city center shopping street (45minutes depends the traffic condition). Along the hotel street not much to shop. Behind the hotel is a residential area but it's look like a slum areas for us. Eating is not a issue for us as you will find many small food store and restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shya83
london
Reviewed 26 November 2012

again i took advice of my best mate and bookt this hotel for 2 nite stay with my wife thay have renovated most of the rooms and added flat screen tv 32ins new beds very nice new carpets in most too and a new harsh no smokeing rule food is very good here so is the room service too the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebaruk
london
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Well mybest friend was staying in the trava its very close to monas park area menteng/cikini my friend was there a few days ahead of me and my wife he had a few problems 1 the room he wanted/was shown before was gone 2 when he did get the there was a problem with the loo very noise 3 the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ebaruk
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Checked in on 17 Dec 11. Hotel located not far from Gambir railway station. The reception area look impressived clean with nice deco with friendly porter and front staff. Room smelly bad, can see floor carpet never been cleaned for ages. The room maid never vacuum under bed cos can see dust and litters from previous guest. The shower drainhole...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sinar2Suria
UK
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I stayed in the Treva Hotel in early November 2011 for two nights. It is not expensive by Jakarta standards and as it is tall, there are good views from the windows. It is about a ten minute walk to the National Monument and Gambir Railway Station. The reception area is clean and open. The porters are very helpful. Unfortunately,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trimsite

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Whiz Hotel Cikini
Whiz Hotel Cikini
#161 of 441 in Jakarta
92 reviews
Menteng
Marcopolo Hotel
Marcopolo Hotel
#261 of 441 in Jakarta
45 reviews
Menteng
Mercure Jakarta Cikini
Mercure Jakarta Cikini
#61 of 441 in Jakarta
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Sofyan Hotel Betawi
Sofyan Hotel Betawi
#240 of 441 in Jakarta
40 reviews
Oria Hotel
#152 of 441 in Jakarta
75 reviews
Menteng
Amazing Koetaradja Jakarta Hotel & ZenRooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Mananti Coffee Shop
Cuisines: Fusion
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Treva International Hotel

Address: Jln. Menteng Raya No. 33, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range: €30 - €43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treva International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Treva International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Treva International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are smoking, it is going to be a bit uncomfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles DonaldHaromunthe, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Chiose the higher floor to avoid the noisy of crowded traffict of Jakarta”
 of 5 bubbles Hanif008, 15 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Higher floor to avoid noise from the road.”
  • Big
  • Big
  • Grand Deluxe Room
 of 5 bubbles Shya83, 29 Sep 2013 | Read review
“use loocal shops good value there and thers a few restro look high end but are not look at the cost in some places tax can be abit high in some cases $1.50 so no need to tip one place meals for 4 persons came to 400idr + add the tax and service charge too it to 430 i think”
 of 5 bubbles ebaruk, 25 Nov 2012 | Read review
“pay cash ask for lower rate and test out the room before you pay anything”
 of 5 bubbles ebaruk, 13 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay