We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love exiting the hotel and being in the middle of town. Menteng Park is on the corner, and across the street are a bunch of restaurants. Hotel is clean and staff are helpful. Streetside rooms are a bit noisy. Breakfasts are less than basic and pretty uninspiring. Overall very good value though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arthurjunior
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Dear arthurjunior, We thank you for your time and the review about our hotel. We are truly appreciated and delighted to receive an honest feedback from our value guest like you. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I didn't really care for the atmosphere or how loud it was here, but the staff are great and very helpful. It is also just above banks and two coffee shops, but outside is night time vendors and OH! Looks too simple, but try the coconut steamed cakes the guy at the end offers. They are the bomb!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess E
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Dear Jess E, We thank you for your time and to review about our hotel. We are truly appreciated and delighted to receive an honest feedback from our value guest like you. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive...

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Decide to stay at Ibis Budget Menteng before flying to Japan, since I have business meeting the night before near Menteng area. Room was spacious, everything was good. Hot Water & Water Pressure on shower also perfect. Night street market behind the hotel was pretty much option. Starbucks on downstair of the hotel. For the room <$35/night, I recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seraphine J
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Dear Seraphine J, Firstly thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for the 4 star given, great to hear that you were satisfied with our service and quality levels in all area. We truly love it, when our guests are fully satisfied, this makes us happy too. Well noted on the stairs and thank you for recognize...

Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

I like the most is the location. It is near by Taman Menteng Park. It is surrounded with all services you look for after a full day of work. restaurants across the street, cafe, pharmacy, laundry. In the same building of the hotel, there is a western brand name cafe and an Arabian one too. ATM banks. A traditional off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damanhouri
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Dear Damanhouri, Thank you for the lovely review given toward our hotel, Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. Thank you for recognize on our staff and services, 4 star given surely will motivate our team to continuously improve the quality of our services. We truly love it, when our guests are fully satisfied, this makes us happy too. We look very much...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank misszuradnb
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

For a budget hotel, it's not bad. Location is good.. many many street food options right next to the hotel. But the room is outdated, bathroom also. If location is not the issue, considering that the price for all Ibis Budget are likely the same, i will choose the newer one.. or goes to other budget hotel with the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indie777
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Dear indie777, We thank you for your time and lovely review about our hotel. We are truly appreciated and delighted to receive an honest feedback from our value guest like you. Sadly to read on your concern on our guest rooms in which within the condition we had upgrade all the bed to deliver the comfort stay within the budget...

Lion City
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The taxi fare to IBIS Menteng is around IDR 250,000, from Jakarta Airport including the highway toll of IDR 16,000. Just come out of the Terminal and you will see the taxis. There are restaurants too outside the terminal including a KFC. In Terminal 2, if you enquire around can find data SIMs. The price ranges from US$ 10-15. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelLions
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Dear Travellions, Thank you for the review given toward our hotel. Really appreciate all the important information mentioned in which could help other in the future. Thank you for recognizing on our room new and clean, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed for two nights. Comfortable bed but lights did not work well. The shower did not work properly. It is budget style room. Internet worked fine which is a necessity. Breakfast was OK. Staff was helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomM_Milw
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Dear TomM_Milw, Firstly thank you for choosing to stay with us. Glad to hear on the comfortable bed and our staff as mentioned. However please accept our apologies regarding the light and the shower, It does not represent the quality of service we strive for at our hotel. I can assure you that the necessary actions have been taken to...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here twice in the last couple months. I chose this hotel because of the location and the inexpensive rate. It's walking distance to an office near Bundaran HI I had to go to in Jakarta. For a short stay I don't need much; a comfy bed and a good wifi connection are enough. This hotel has both. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pictureperfect06
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Dear pictureperfect06, Firstly thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for the recognition of our product especially the staff, comfy bed and good wifi. Great to hear that you were satisfied with our service and quality levels in all area. We glad that the second stay you could experience the better wifi, we will definetely check...

kuala lumpur
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Stayed here from 30th April-May 2nd 2016 with a friend. We chose this hotel because we were looking for a budget stay close to Grand Indonesia Mall. Check-in was fast, staff were welcoming and the room was surprisingly spacious & quiet (given that the hotel location by the roadside). Room was basic but very clean, basin was outside the bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GPonthego
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Dear GPonthego, So happy to read your review on your experience stay, we thank you for the "4 star" given toward our product and services. Great to hear that you were satisfied with our service and quality levels in all area, thank you for mentioning that we could exceed on your expectation, We truly love it, when our guests are...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Ibis budget Jakarta Cikini
Ibis budget Jakarta Cikini
#143 of 453 in Jakarta
162 reviews
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
MaxOneHotels at Sabang
#126 of 453 in Jakarta
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambir
Citi M Hotel
Citi M Hotel
#67 of 453 in Jakarta
289 reviews
Legreen Suite Kuningan
#196 of 453 in Jakarta
7 reviews
Sawah Besar
Red Planet Pasar Baru
Red Planet Pasar Baru
#62 of 453 in Jakarta
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng is strategically located in Menteng, one of the busiest districts in Jakarta and an area popular with business travelers. Just five minutes from the Golden Triangle and Central Business District, the hotel offers great value accommodation in a colorful, contemporary style. With 135 air conditioned rooms, each with either one queen or one double and one single bed, HotelIbis Budget Jakarta Menteng is attached to a range of retail and food and beverage outlets in its lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng

Address: Jln. HOS. Cokroaminoto 79, Jakarta 10310, Indonesia (Formerly Formule 1 Menteng)
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range: €19 - €38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Menteng Hotel Jakarta
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Jakarta, Indonesia
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room in the corner probably will be bigger. I got the corner room.”
 of 5 bubbles seraphinej2016, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the street—they're noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 140JamesM, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose room with the street view, it's much better”
 of 5 bubbles le0nessa82, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 226 smells smoke so badly.”
 of 5 bubbles Clara_a_traveller, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms are stander but there was a room with extra BUNK BED”
 of 5 bubbles Hagrass191, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5