We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour
Panoramas (41)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 513: English reviews
HOLLISTER
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Friendly, helpful and very up scale boutique hotel. We were on the 12 th floor. All rooms have harbour view. It was lovely! Good locals food nearby. Free breakfasts and blue lights and music in the elevator. Good directions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adorealpacas
Brandon L, Manager at Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour, responded to this review

Dear adorealpacas, Thank you very much for writing a review! We love to hear our guests giving compliments on the service and the facilities. Freebies are a great plus when booking directly with us and who does not want an effortless accommodation? We look forward to your return in the near future! Sincerely yours, Brandon Lim Assistant Hotel Manager

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We love the littlest detail of this hotel. The music and lights of elevator, the small snack packs, the fixtures and view are great. There is also a nearby dimsum place that serves good food and cheap. The place is far from the usual HK but offers a different view of the harbour. We just took a bus to hike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimi F
Brandon L, Manager at Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Mimi F, Thank you for describing us as one of a kind. At Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour, we emphasize on design that represents the area. Kudos for spotting the details. As a lifestyle hotel brand, we set ourselves apart with a vibrant yet comfortable atmosphere. Much appreciation for the compliments towards the team as it means a lot to us....

Reviewed 19 December 2016

Loved this place! Got the upper floor upon request, amazing view! Note, than on the other side you get the view at a fabulous cemetery. Which is actually pretty cool. We had the harbour view, no regrets in any case! Bus stops near by, easy to get around. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glossyhelena245
Brandon L, Manager at Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour, responded to this review

Dear glossyhelena245, Thank you for the short and sweet comments following your recent stay with us! It takes quite a character like your good self to appreciate the cemetery view. Yet, you made the right choice by choosing the sea view room as it is definitely worth the extra penny spent. I am an advocate of the public bus system...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 19 December 2016

It was a fantastic five days at the Ovolo. On the first morning I arrived early and I was offered a complimentary breakfast - what a nice welcome! Over the remaining days the staff helped me with all my travel plans and addressed all my requests to my great satisfaction all with a big smile. On the final day I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhruba B
Brandon L, Manager at Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Dhruba B, What a wonderful recap of your recent stay experience with us! Effortless living is part of our DNA here at Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour, so nothing is really too much to us as long as our guests felt as if they're at home. We are indeed thrilled to be able to provide a comfortable yet memorable accommodation while...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We chose this hotel following the good review ,Unfortunately we never encountered such a hotel rated as 4 stars.We have never been at such a tiny room with no closet or storage option no place for suitcases of clothes and you can hardly move in the room it feels like a dungeon.Thin walls and terrible noise and that all with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank malka c
Brandon L, Manager at Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour, responded to this review

Dear malka c, We are very sorry that we were not able to provide the usual Ovolo hospitality that many reviewers here had experienced and that overall we fail to meet your expectation. We understand that our facilities and environment may not suit everyone's needs. However, information of the hotel, its room size, location and its facilities are all available...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Our Hong Kong trip was definitely a success thanks to Ovolo Hotel & its very friendly & helpful staff. A bottle of extra water, some coffee or a snack were always free & handed out with a smile. Having nearly two weeks in our hands we managed to get lots of business and sightseeing done & found the bus routes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie B
Brandon L, Manager at Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Angie B, thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your recent stay. The entire team at Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour is delighted to read your wonderful comments. It is exactly what we want, to see our guests indulging in Ovolo signature freebies like what you did. After all, providing effortless living is what we're striving...

Reviewed 23 November 2016

This was our first visit to China. Family of 3 (son is 8). We only stayed in Hong Kong for two nights, found this hotel based on TripAdvisor & cost, looking to stay in 4+ star hotels. Here's our review: Pros: Check in was simple, easy to find, location was good. Easy to get to bus station, a little far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mundolocolv
Brandon L, Manager at Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Mundolocolv, Thank your for taking the time to leave us comments following your most recent stay. We are glad that our signature offerings are to you liking and you do find the room cleanliness to your satisfaction. At Ovolo, we always strive to provide great value accommodation. Our room size may not be the largest in town; as you...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We got 2 deluxe twin rooms but will be on separate floors if that is the case so they upgraded one room to queen so we have connecting rooms. we also have the harbor view. Thanks to the management for the upgrade! Breakfast is hearty. There are treats in the room as well. Even though the hotel is not on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LoveActuary
Brandon L, Manager at Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour, responded to this review

Dear LoveActuary, It was our great pleasure to host you and your family during your recent visit to Hong Kong. We all are delighted to read your amazing review. At Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour, we strive to provide superior service to our guests and I'm sure you felt the same way too. Nothing is really too much to us. We are...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The best staff in the reception how I could meet. Very helpful, fulfilling all the wishes ;-). Hotel clean, delicious breakfast, a little small rooms,very good communication, access to Central takes 15 minutes,hote is generally unique !!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 29ewal
Brandon L, Manager at Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour, responded to this review

Dear 29ewal, We all at Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour are equally humbled and hounoured to read your wonderful compliment! At Ovolo, we are indeed quite different in the way we do things compared to other brands. As a chic lifestyle hotel brand, we would like our guest to experience the quirkiness yet practical hospitality. And we're glad that you found that...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Great hotel. Lots of freebies. A little out of town but great bus service. There are no bars around the hotel so a little quite at night there is a good bus connection to the airport that drops you off outside the hotel

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian_Mc01
Brandon L, Manager at Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Brian_Mc01, What a simple and straightforward title to start off the review! Yes, we may be located a little away from the hustle and bustle districts; however, transportation options are abundant as you may have experienced. Furthermore, getting to and from the airport is just like a breeze with stops situated within couple minutes of walking. Thank you for...

599 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (417)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (203)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Corner Sea View Suite (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Superior Queen (26)
Viewed
Superior Twin (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Ovolo Southside
#36 of 712 in Hong Kong
505 reviews
West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon
#55 of 712 in Hong Kong
616 reviews
Kwun Tong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
#60 of 712 in Hong Kong
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon
#65 of 712 in Hong Kong
887 reviews
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#62 of 712 in Hong Kong
1,219 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 712 in Hong Kong
3,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Hong Kong life like a local. Surrounded by old-world Hong Kong's fishing community Ovolo Aberdeen is a unique lifestyle boutique hotel. Enjoy ultra-modern interiors, sweeping sea views and the latest tech. Most importantly, The Best Things in Life are FREE! Get Breakfast and Happy Hour FREE only when you book directly on Ovolo Hotels official website. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour

Address: 100 Shek Pai Wan Road | Aberdeen, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Price Range: €76 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ovolo Hotels And Serviced Apartments 100 Shek Pai Wan Hk Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#34 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get room facing harbour,ending in 3 I think”
 of 5 bubbles nutsonbags, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms ending in 3,I think have a view of the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles K4980CArichardp, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor ,ask for largest room available”
 of 5 bubbles ron1955goldcoast, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a harbour view, well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles kenali1416, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a deluxe sea view queen facing the harbour on as high a floor as possible if you can. The view is just stunning from the full top to bottom glass wall window. I stayed in 1801 which was fantastic!”
  • Room 1801. Deluxe sea view queen room. Highly recommended.
 of 5 bubbles 616dhrubab, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5