We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silka Far East Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Silka Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silka Far East Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Makati
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Although rooms were so small with small beds and small comfort rooms, still it looks great with modern interiors, it has a tv and an air con, it was very cold during the night. Over all it was a clean room that suits your budget. Its also near the MTR with access inside the mall either city store or landmark....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iceedc
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iceedc Thank you very much for sharing with us and other users of TripAdvisor the review of your recent stay. We are happy to learn that you have found our facilities to your satisfaction and the location of our hotel convenient ideal. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Hong Kong. Regards Eric Cheng...

Legazpi, Philippines
Reviewed 30 May 2013

First Of All, The Rooms Are Too Small, Our Luggage Barely Fitted In. The Good Thing Is Their Rooms Are Clean, But Enough Of That. My Sister Lost Her Hard Drive On That Hotel, How Can We Say? Well, We Had To Leave Our Luggage In The Hotel Cause We Were Going To Attend Our Half Day City Tour. And...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Psycho-chan
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Psycho We regret to learn that your hard drive is missing but as mentioned in your feedback to us, it was securely kept. As such, it would be impossible for anyone to access your luggage unless it is forced open. Whilst we are not trying to make any excuses for such a terrible incident having taken place, we are...

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last May 8 till 11th. We had all of our 5 rooms at the seventh floor. You see, it's a good thing that all our rooms had windows. But, the downside? The whole floor is a smoking floor. We did not know. That's why we were wondering why our room smells like cigar. Anyway, our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian F
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom, Dorsett Hospitality International at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christian It's good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Cleanliness of our facilities are of paramount importance to us and we are happy to note that you have found this to be so. Unfortunately, smoke does travel and we will look into ways whereby we can minimise this flaw. With Best Regards Eric Cheng General...

UK
Reviewed 17 May 2013

In general the Silka Far East was good and we enjoyed our stay there. It was a convenient location, especially for the excellent tube system into Kowloon, which was cheap and efficient. Handy also for local shops and markets etc. Rooms were clean and well looked after with fresh toiletries each day and towels etc. Breakfast was provided for ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yashimoto
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom, Dorsett Hospitality International at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CarolCaramel Your review and challenges faced during your stay with us has been brought to my attention and you have my assurance that I will investigate the matter thoroughly; and will revert to you with our findings. It is certainly not our intention to mislead any of our guests with any of our promotions and I am sure there...

Reviewed 2 May 2013

Last November of 2012 my family and I took our first trip to Hong Kong. When we reached the hotel lobby, There is only 2 couches available for all guests waiting. No one ever welcome us. The two front desk officer was terribly not costumer oriented,we really need to ask bulk of questions regarding our hotel reservation the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Assiralc121314
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom, Dorsett Hospitality International at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Assiralc We thank you for your constructive feedback and indeed we are upset to learn that you have had so many challenges during your stay with us last year. Certainly you are right to point out that since we are in the hospitality industry, we should be radiating the true sense of being hospitable and I will certainly do...

Calamba, Laguna, Philippines
Reviewed 29 April 2013

i've been un these hotel last 1st week of april...the hotel is very very clean even though it is small like we all expected in hongkong. good service and if you want to print some documents they offered it on the front desk...10 minutes walk to tsuen wan station...and 30minutes train to ladies market...very adventurous for me to ride bus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank silverprincess47
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Silverprincess47 Thank you so much for staying with us. Indeed, being in the hospitality industry, it is our foremost prority to ensure that we keep our guests happy with our services and facilities; and we are happy to learn that we have lived up to your expectations. Warmest regards Eric Cheng General Manager

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Silka Far East Hotel located along Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Kowloon, is just less than 30 minutes from the airport passing through the highway. It's a small hotel with usual amenities of a standard hotel. I find the location perfect for purposes of accessibility to a shopping mall with shops offering reasonable priced items. It is near the MTR...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria Theresa M
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom, Dorsett Hospitality International at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maria It is always a "good feeling" when we receive commendations on our service and hospitality. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us on your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit. Regards Eric Cheng General Manager

Taiwan
Reviewed 14 April 2013

It's very convenient to go to this hotel by train. From the station to the hotel is about 5~10 mins by walk. Staffs are very friendly. The room is very very small, but a big window is a plus. For a one night stay, it is acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CjCh13
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom, Dorsett Hospitality International at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CjCh13 Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, we hope to see you at our hotel on your next trip back. Regards Eric Cheng General Manager

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This hotel is a bit far from the main attractions in Hong Kong, but was easily accessible from the MTR and buses. Room was small, but staff were efficient and friendly, and the hotel is very well run. Skip breakfast, it's not inspiring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CeciliaRussell
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CeciliaRussell Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your comments on the service level of our team and efficiency is very much appreciated. We have duly noted on your comments regarding the breakfast, and will look into improvement; and should you stay with us again, you may wish to make use of the complimentary scheduled shuttle service that...

cavite
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We were assigned a windowless room at the 7th floor. We inquired for another room with a bigger bed but the front desk said that the other available rooms are smaller. So we just asked the front desk to put the two single beds together. We didn't mind much as we only need a place to spend the night. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kitakitts
DorsettIntl, Director of MarCom at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kitakitts Thank you for staying with us and we do apologise for not being able to fulfill your request for a room change as we were running on high occupancy during the period of your stay. Under normal circumstance, and where possible, we will do out utmost best to ensure total customer satisfaction. We do hope you will make...

347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (140)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (14)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Triple Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
#167 of 712 in Hong Kong
227 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
#186 of 712 in Hong Kong
421 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
#180 of 712 in Hong Kong
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Panda Hotel
Panda Hotel
#134 of 712 in Hong Kong
1,518 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#116 of 712 in Hong Kong
805 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Pandora
Hotel Pandora
#455 of 712 in Hong Kong
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Silka Far East, Hong Kong is a value hotel located in Tsuen Wan, a bustling bay in Hong Kong. The hotel has 240 rooms offering a fuss-free, comfortable and safe stay at affordable prices. The hotel is within walking distance from the Tsuen Wan MTR, City Landmark and other shopping malls, commercial and recreation areas in the district. Complimentary in-town shuttle bus service is available for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silka Far East Hotel

Address: No.135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Price Range: €49 - €584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silka Far East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Silka Far East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorsett Far East Hong Kong
Hotel Dorsett Far East
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silka Far East Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Silka Far East Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors has more city view.”
  • View from our room
 of 5 bubbles EncarH, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a room with a view, coz there are other rooms that doesn't have a window”
 of 5 bubbles lengnav, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request non smoking when booking. Eat breakfast early if you have it.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbolar, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles XesZee, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Except if on a very tight budget, stay away from claustrophobic "standard" rooms with no outside windows. Corner rooms are nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles Holy_Innocent, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5